Musalmani Bangla and its transformation

Y’all true Al-Banglastani Muslalmans should start speaking Arabic instead. Musalmani Bangla will still have Hindu words, you just can't remove all of them, not to talk about the Sanskrit script :-). Speak Arabic and there will be no such issues. Whaddya think 7abibi?

Bengali and Islam both are our part of life. Inclusion of Arabic and persian words made our language rich. Many writers specially Kazi Nazrul are credited for this work. whats wrong in it?

@Oscar this thread is about language transformation and evolution, which affects human consciousness and thought process in subtle ways. If it is possible to introduce Arabic script in Bangla and if it becomes popular among the masses, then in one stroke, we Bangladeshi's would be able to block Indian propaganda using the same script we currently share with Indian Bengali's in West Bengal. So it has huge strategic significance. We should not forget that the same language and script was utilized by West Bengal Hindu's to brainwash East Pakistan leaders and masses which eventually led to breakup of Pakistan.

Bangla with Arabic script (if it becomes popular and established) and more Arabic loan words will make Bangladeshi people feel more Islamic and closer to people who use Arabic script or speak Arabic in rest of the Muslim world. As a country and people we value our relationship with rest of the Muslim world, specially Arab word. The remittance we get from Arab countries are vital for our economy.

You can go through the posts in this thread to discover that several centuries back, some writers actually used Nastaliq Perso-Arabic script (same one used for Urdu) for old "middle Bangla" (1400-1800).

Are you serious? Arabic script for Bengali language? is it even possible? we should make arabic a compulsory subject like Bengali and English. That will do. It will give Job opportunity to our huge madrassa educated population as school teachers and pvt teachers and make our workforce more competent in arab world. In 21st century ,. Middle east is the new west.

Too many wannabe salafists here I think.

Just too darn many.

unfortunately this is the rising trend in Bangladesh. Few years ago there was none, now a days i find 10% of Bangladeshi youths are religiously perfectionists, in your word Salafist.

Bengali and Islam both are our part of life. Inclusion of Arabic and persian words made our language rich. Many writers specially Kazi Nazrul are credited for this work. whats wrong in it?

That was obviously for those who want to create a "Musalmani" Bangla by getting rid of the "Hindu" Bangla.

Are you serious? Arabic script for Bengali language? is it even possible? we should make arabic a compulsory subject like Bengali and English. That will do. It will give Job opportunity to our huge madrassa educated population as school teachers and pvt teachers and make our workforce more competent in arab world. In 21st century ,. Middle east is the new west.

List of languages by writing system - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Changing script or writing system is very common throughout history of the world, what remains constant is the sound of a living spoken language used by a large number of people as mother tongue. Hindi was created out of Urdu, changing the script to Devnagari and replacing many Persian, Arab and Turkic words with Sanskrit words, and the Sanskritization process still continues today. Korean Hangul was developed centuries back by King Sejong, and was in some usage, but it replaced Chinese script only in 20th century during a nationalistic resistance to Japanese colonial rule.

What I am proposing is creating a Musalman (Muslim Bangla) in a similar process, from the existing Sanskritized Bangla. This Sanskritized Bangla was Sanskritized in two phases, the first one during Sena Dynasty I believe. Then Middle Bangla under Muslim rule was heavily Islamized with a lot of loan words from Turkic, Arabic and Persian languages. Even a Nastaliq (perso-Arabic script same as Urdu) was used for this old "Middle Bangla" among other scripts in those times. This heavily Islamized language is found in Puthi language.

After Muslim rule ended in Bengal, the second sanskritization was sponsored by the British with help of Bengali Brahmin Pundits like Vidyasagar associated with Fort Williams college in Kolkata and other writers/poets during Bengal Renaissance period. They developed what is called Standard Bangla, which we still use today. Tagore and Bankim are famous for importing more Tatsama words.

I propose several things:

- introducing modern Arabic script as well as English script for Bengali as available options (no one will force anyone to learn these, they will be optional, only for interested people)
- reversing the sanskritization that robbed our Islamic heritage, by replacing tatsama sanskrit words with Arabic and English loan words
- why Arabic and English scripts and loan words to transform Bengali, because these two worlds, Arab world (total population 500 million) and English as Global language used in Global economy, holds the most promise for economic advancement. There is no reason for us to limit ourselves to the same script with West Bengal and Assam, as our current and future economic relations with these two economies are minuscule
- those who want to hold on to existing Bangla script, will be free to do so, in fact initially most will not change
- English script and loan words will facilitate easy internet and texting use (Ingrezi okkhore Bangla Bhasa lekha khub kathin ki?)
- Arabic script and loan words usage will make it much easier for Bangaldeshi's to learn Arabic

The language is yours, you shouldn't hate your language because of where it came from

however you can try to end the aspects of your culture which are in anyway similar to the Hindus

We need to increase and highlight the difference between us and them

They are the enemy of every muslim in the sub continent

The language is yours, you shouldn't hate your language because of where it came from

however you can try to end the aspects of your culture which are in anyway similar to the Hindus

We need to increase and highlight the difference between us and them

They are the enemy of every muslim in the sub continent

There is no question of hating the original base language. Just like Urdu is based on the foundation Khariboli around Delhi area, similarly Musalman Bangla will remain based on the foundation of Tatvaba spoken Bangla, that has ancient origin in this region. Both the script and Sanskrit (Tatsama) loanwords are recent innovations, which helped sanskritization of the language - those are targets of change, evolution and transformation, for practical and pragmatic economic reasons.

Bhagne, oto anondo bhalo noi. Ekbaar bharoter undere aiso,Ami tomare Dakhsineswar Kali mondire baptize korbo boila bhabia raksi.

kow ki mama :sarcastic:

Samay ka pahiya ab ulti disha me ghum raha hai.

Iran bhi Islam ko chhod raha hai.

Uske baad kiski baari?

ye duniya hi ulta hai jani

aur jahatak chhorneki bari hai future ki bat ko future me hi dekhenge