MQM trying to extort Federal government

Does the rest of the constitution have any bearing on MQM's stance that a person 'must' be deseated if he has been absent for 40 days? Does the rest relate to that?
As I said, come back when you have proof rather than being an armchair analyst.

PTI's return to Parliament is illegal: former CJP - The Express Tribune
Former Chief Justice: While criticising the PTI, the former CJP said in view of Article 64(1) of the Constitution, resignation of a member of National Assembly would be accepted immediately. Similarly, when a parliamentarian remains absent from the House for 40 days, his membership is automatically abolished.

Farooq Sattar terms PTI participation in NA 'unconstitutional' - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

MQM/JUI: He said if a parliamentarian remained absent from House proceedings for 40 consecutive days, then he/she was automatically de-seated from NA membership.

So MQM (which has actual lawyers that have read constitution, not just a sentence) and former Chief Justice for 4 years are wrong and you are right, alright!

As I said, come back when you have proof rather than being an armchair analyst.

PTI's return to Parliament is illegal: former CJP - The Express Tribune
Former Chief Justice: While criticising the PTI, the former CJP said in view of Article 64(1) of the Constitution, resignation of a member of National Assembly would be accepted immediately. Similarly, when a parliamentarian remains absent from the House for 40 days, his membership is automatically abolished.

Farooq Sattar terms PTI participation in NA 'unconstitutional' - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

MQM/JUI: He said if a parliamentarian remained absent from House proceedings for 40 consecutive days, then he/she was automatically de-seated from NA membership.

So MQM (which has actual lawyers that have read constitution, not just a sentence) and former Chief Justice for 4 years are wrong and you are right, alright!

Yup, Iftikhar Chaudhary!

I've heard Latif Khosa and Hamid Khan regarding this on a TV show as well. And the article clearly states 'may'.

Nhn mana to na mano...

Kidnapping, Bank Docati mostly associated with Wahhabi Terrorism and others like People's Amman Committee but extortions no doubt least 50% were associated with MQM and rest with others mentioned above include TTP factions, ANP, ST in some cases and others as well. Now brother this graph has gone down the drain as I have said Street Crimes and you appeared to be an ignorant and bringing unrelated stats.
My brother in law and brother both mobile has been snatched with cash and document and I have heard uncountable similar incidents. Even those 4 sons of soil who have done this with my brother after snatching they keep on standing and my brother asked them "bhai sub ho gaya bus pls ab aap jao" or else seems those mo-fo were looking for a reason to strike him but seems his words do the job and they left. After that I have heard countless of these snatching.
By the way which city do u live sir gee ??

Yup, Iftikhar Chaudhary!

I've heard Latif Khosa and Hamid Khan regarding this on a TV show as well. And the article clearly states 'may'.

Nhn mana to na mano...
Just because the man is bad doesn't make his knowledge of law any less. Otherwise you will be questioning his decision for all cases he took on.

Like I said, bring your proof rather than "I'm right and everyone else is wrong because I know how to read law despite lacking the knowledge."

He is Stretching his muscle to the tipping point. It seems like he himself wants to completely eliminate MQM before he Die. MQM still have potential but Altaf Hussain Present the serious Leadership Problem for it so it is better to IGNORE HIM rather then Paying Attention to everything he says and Wait for the time when he is Out. I hope one of MQM own member would Poison him if he continued to say such things.
Mqm means altaf hussain. The moment this drunk pig expires all unit and sector incharges will be fighting and killing each other for dominance.

Current Circumstances for MQM Units and Sector calls for Stay United at all cost the leadership related problems could be sorted out later but Establishment and Rangers related Problems are their First and foremost Priority so they would stay United till they handle Establishment afterwards they would look at Successor.

Yes I can understand the pain. Haram muh ko laga ho to jaldi chutt-ta nahi. Establishment and Rangers related problems wouldnt be occuring if extortions and target killers squads a.k.a units and sectors were not involved in this

Does the rest of the constitution have any bearing on MQM's stance that a person 'must' be deseated if he has been absent for 40 days? Does the rest relate to that?
Mr. Lawyer, I asked for proof and you haven't given any so far.

If you have no proof, have guts to say you were wrong.

A former Chief Justice and 2 parties that say they're not supposed to be in parliament are wrong and there is no mention of "may" as you say. If the govt votes no, as they've majority, then the motion can go to court. Govt is not supreme over law. Hence the govt is trying the motion to be withdrawn. Even Shah Mahmood Quershi said "get his knife off our throat," which means he realizes that the motion can deseat them, regardless of vote in favour or not (the govt has given guarantee already). Of course PTI senior member is wrong a guy on Internet can read law perfectly. Everyone is wrong but him.

Please know the topic better before you question others background/suggest them to take a different course. No I do not need to take knowledge in English to be able to read law. One needs knowledge in law to be able to read law. A car mechanic cannot fix an airplane engine.

@Gazi constitution being disobeyed can be challenged in court. I added more clarification in this post.

Mr. Lawyer, I asked for proof and you haven't given any so far.

If you have no proof, have guts to say you were wrong.

A former Chief Justice and 2 parties that say they're not supposed to be in parliament are wrong and there is no mention of "may" as you say. If the govt votes no, as they've majority, then the motion can go to court. Govt is not supreme over law. Hence the govt is trying the motion to be withdrawn. Even Shah Mahmood Quershi said "get his knife off our throat," which means he realizes that the motion can deseat them, regardless of vote in favour or not (the govt has given guarantee already). Of course PTI senior member is wrong a guy on Internet can read law perfectly. Everyone is wrong but him.

Watch the opening argument by Shafqat Mehmood.

Aik simple si baat. hai.

If somebody is out of the assembly, then the assembly decides by vote keh banda rakhna hai keh nhn. So the assembly may vote for the motion, or against the motion. There isn't any compulsion that a person has to be 100% kicked out of the assembly.

Ab yeh agr aap ko samajh nhn arahi baat to main kuch nhn kar sakta.

Shah Mehmood said that there are other things to discuss. And unless the house decides int he vote, they won't come. Is main aisi kia baat hai jus kay khilaf mainay bola?

BTW, "Knife over your throat" means that you may or may not be in the assemblies. Agr compulsion hoti to churi phir chuki hoti na...but it's dangling, it means the assembly may or may not vote in favor of the motion.

Ab samajh ayi?

And they can take it court...doesn't mean it is right unless it is ruled as such by the court.

For the last time at the very basic dumbed down KG level:

There is no compulsion to kick a member out of the assembly.

There will be a vote, and then the assembly may vote in favor or against he motion.

That is why there is a may.

MQM #Endian Terror Party..

Bharti Party Hay MQM.. Matargashti Dehshatgardi Karti Karachi Mein..

Mujhe MQM K Name Se Hi Nafrat Hay.. Khabees Kutta Altaf

My personal opinion is that PML is doing this on purpose.

Adhay log bari meethi meethi batain kartay hain, adhay spew hatred.

Just look at what Khwaja Saad said today.

He was in effect saying today to do a muk muka, do not criticize anybody, mufahmat karo aur agay chalo aur sab looto to PTI and make friends with MQM and JUI aur sab hath main hath dal kar cahlo.

What the F is this?

Then look at what Zaeem Qadri is saying...total nonsense argument. Jamhuriat mazboot, unanimous decision, this and that and whatever nonsense.

Koi banda ikhtilaf karay to jamhuriat ki maa mar jati hai fauran say, sorry to say. Bas sab akathay chori karo aur maujain karo.

Sab ko akatha hona chahiay, warna assembly main ganda taste rehta hai. WHat the fck? Republicans and democrats are at each other's throats all the time, Congress gives them a hard time, that is democracy, not muk muka chum chum.

My personal opinion is that PML is doing this on purpose.

Adhay log bari meethi meethi batain kartay hain, adhay spew hatred.

Just look at what Khwaja Saad said today.

He was in effect saying today to do a muk muka, do not criticize anybody, mufahmat karo aur agay chalo aur sab looto to PTI and make friends with MQM and JUI aur sab hath main hath dal kar cahlo.

What the F is this?

Then look at what Zaeem Qadri is saying...total nonsense argument. Jamhuriat mazboot, unanimous decision, this and that and whatever nonsense.

Koi banda ikhtilaf karay to jamhuriat ki maa mar jati hai fauran say, sorry to say. Bas sab akathay chori karo aur maujain karo.

Sab ko akatha hona chahiay, warna assembly main ganda taste rehta hai. WHat the fck? Republicans and democrats are at each other's throats all the time, Congress gives them a hard time, that is democracy, not muk muka chum chum.

It certainly looks like it backfired.

PTI is digging its heels and has dared the Government to move forward. This is why PTI Legislators walked out and shifted the onus on the Government to take a decision. Hostility from the PTI camp certainly hasn't died down, its still there.

Watch the opening argument by Shafqat Mehmood.

Aik simple si baat. hai.

If somebody is out of the assembly, then the assembly decides by vote keh banda rakhna hai keh nhn. So the assembly may vote for the motion, or against the motion. There isn't any compulsion that a person has to be 100% kicked out of the assembly.

Ab yeh agr aap ko samajh nhn arahi baat to main kuch nhn kar sakta.

Shah Mehmood said that there are other things to discuss. And unless the house decides int he vote, they won't come. Is main aisi kia baat hai jus kay khilaf mainay bola?

BTW, "Knife over your throat" means that you may or may not be in the assemblies. Agr compulsion hoti to churi phir chuki hoti na...but it's dangling, it means the assembly may or may not vote in favor of the motion.

Ab samajh ayi?

And they can take it court...doesn't mean it is right unless it is ruled as such by the court.

For the last time at the very basic dumbed down KG level:

There is no compulsion to kick a member out of the assembly.

There will be a vote, and then the assembly may vote in favor or against he motion.

That is why there is a may.
If you re read my comment, you'd read that PML and PPP has decided to vote in favour of PTI. So why would shah Mahmood be worried? He's worried because even if vote is in their favour, the motion can then be challenged in court and knife will continue to be over their throat. Yes it means he may or may not be in parliament. But if parliament has final say and PML has voiced support, then he should not be worried about the knife.

Watch today's Capital talk. There is argument that if motion is denied by govt, the case will go to court.

Read my comment again. There's a reason why I mentioned PML/PPP voting for PTI and shah Mahmood being worried nonetheless.

Oh and didn't you say that speaker has final say and if he says no means case closed. So please stop twisting yours words. First you say "may" means the speaker decides, now it turned to "parliament may decided whether they vote yes or not."

How can it be challenged in court?

It says 'may'. That 'may' means it's the prerogative of the Speaker. Speaker said no,case closed.

That 'may' means it's the prerogative of the Speaker and put to vote in the house. Not that willy nilly argument you put forward.

There, before you said they can't take it court and be challenged because speaker is supreme. Now you say they can take it to court.

Then you said if speaker says no, case closed. Well the speaker said no the day PTI came to parliament, but case isn't closed and Shah mehmood is worried of the knife despite every single party but 2 giving guarantee to vote in favour of PTI. PML knows PTI is more dangerous outside parliament and PTI will win almost all, if not all, of the seats and come back again, so why take risk.

Moral is, people with weak argument will change their stance. Like Imran does "35 to 70 punctures"

Article: 43 Conditions of President’s office | The Constitution of Pakistan, 1973 Developed by Zain Sheikh

No matter what the parliament, speaker or whatever says, the president cannot be holder of army chief title as well. As such, even if motion to challenge presidents rule gets denied, it does not mean case is closed and can be challenged in the court, as was the case for Musharraf.

If you re read my comment, you'd read that PML and PPP has decided to vote in favour of PTI. So why would shah Mahmood be worried? He's worried because even if vote is in their favour, the motion can then be challenged in court and knife will continue to be over their throat. Yes it means he may or may not be in parliament. But if parliament has final say and PML has voiced support, then he should not be worried about the knife.

Watch today's Capital talk. There is argument that if motion is denied by govt, the case will go to court.

Read my comment again. There's a reason why I mentioned PML/PPP voting for PTI and shah Mahmood being worried nonetheless.

Because it's just an issue being dragged along for politics, nothing else. Vote now or vote later, what difference does it make.

PTI is fed up with the politics being played on this issue, that's why they have a problem. They don't have a problem with being deseated or whatever.

Oh and didn't you say that speaker has final say and if he says no means case closed. So please stop twisting yours words. First you say "may" means the speaker decides, now it turned to "parliament may decided whether they vote yes or not."

Yes I did say that and I still stand by it.

http://www.na.gov.pk/uploads/publications/rules_procedure.pdf

Page 21.

The speaker shall bring it to the notice of the house that a member has been absent and then voting be done.

Since we are past that stage and now onoto the voting, so naturally it's time to debate the voting part and not the Speaker's role.

Take it like this. I give you a carton of eggs and tell you not to drop it, repeatedly. BUt you still drop it. Now I won't be saying don't drop it, but I will be saying to you to clean it.

Doesn'tmean I changed my stance, I amd talking about the current circumstances rather than the previous ones.

Speaker nay motion chala di, ab agay chalo, to the voting. Naturally voting ki hi baat karoon ga na.

There, before you said they can't take it court and be challenged because speaker is supreme. Now you say they can take it to court.

Nowhere did I say that.

Then you said if speaker says no, case closed. Well the speaker said no the day PTI came to parliament, but case isn't closed and Shah mehmood is worried of the knife despite every single party but 2 giving guarantee to vote in favour of PTI. PML knows PTI is more dangerous outside parliament and PTI will win almost all, if not all, of the seats and come back again, so why take risk.

Because Speaker in his personal opinion and as a member of PML said no, but he had to accept the motion since PML is all about doing mufahmat and bhai chara.

Had Speaker rejected the motion, aik naya toofan khara ho jana tha. That is why he accepted it, and he knows that since they have majority, they can vote against the motion.

Moral is, people with weak argument will change their stance. Like Imran does "35 to 70 punctures"

Haven't changed my stance one bit, and I have rebutted you point by point.

It certainly looks like it backfired.

PTI is digging its heels and has dared the Government to move forward. This is why PTI Legislators walked out and shifted the onus on the Government to take a decision. Hostility from the PTI camp certainly hasn't died down, its still there.

Yup.

Govt wants them to be mum for the next 2 years and do nothing.

Zaeem Qadri's nonsense argument just shows that this is politics being done, nothing more.