MQM trying to extort Federal government

Because it's just an issue being dragged along for politics, nothing else. Vote now or vote later, what difference does it make.

PTI is fed up with the politics being played on this issue, that's why they have a problem. They don't have a problem with being deseated or whatever.

Yes I did say that and I still stand by it.

http://www.na.gov.pk/uploads/publications/rules_procedure.pdf

Page 21.

The speaker shall bring it to the notice of the house that a member has been absent and then voting be done.

Since we are past that stage and now onoto the voting, so naturally it's time to debate the voting part and not the Speaker's role.

Take it like this. I give you a carton of eggs and tell you not to drop it, repeatedly. BUt you still drop it. Now I won't be saying don't drop it, but I will be saying to you to clean it.

Doesn'tmean I changed my stance, I amd talking about the current circumstances rather than the previous ones.

Speaker nay motion chala di, ab agay chalo, to the voting. Naturally voting ki hi baat karoon ga na.

Nowhere did I say that.

Because Speaker in his personal opinion and as a member of PML said no, but he had to accept the motion since PML is all about doing mufahmat and bhai chara.

Had Speaker rejected the motion, aik naya toofan khara ho jana tha. That is why he accepted it, and he knows that since they have majority, they can vote against the motion.

Haven't changed my stance one bit, and I have rebutted you point by point.

Yup.

Govt wants them to be mum for the next 2 years and do nothing.

Zaeem Qadri's nonsense argument just shows that this is politics being done, nothing more.

Alright, ex Chief Justice is wrong, parliament is wrong, I'm wrong but your English is right and because of your English you have become a constitutional lawyer. Congrats sir. Not only that, you sir are also a pilot, Doctor, and engineer among other things because all one needs to know is English to be able to interpret anything.

If car mechanic keeps telling aircraft engine mechanic that he's right, then we just wait for airplane crash. Let's see how things pan out in coming weeks. I rather study for my economics exam than continue talking to a wall.

Alright, ex Chief Justice is wrong, parliament is wrong, I'm wrong but your English is right and because of your English you have become a constitutional lawyer. Congrats sir. Not only that, you sir are also a pilot, Doctor, and engineer among other things because all one needs to know is English to be able to interpret anything.

If car mechanic keeps telling aircraft engine mechanic that he's right, then we just wait for airplane crash. Let's see how things pan out in coming weeks. I rather study for my economics exam than continue talking to a wall.

Oh well done my man, well done. Get personal now.

How can parliament be wrong when it is going to vote in favor of PTI? Parliament hasn't said anything till now has it? Do you know how absurd that sounded...'parliament is wrong'?

Maaf kar day bhai, ghalti ho gayi.

N-league is also going against the law, so is PPP, and other parties except MQM and JUI.

@WishLivePak

@40:50

And secondly, you keep on taunting me that CJP is wrong, lawyers are wrong, and I am claiming to be right.

Now tell me, in light of the Military Courts judgement, now the lawyers who are protesting and saying that this judgement is wrong (I ain't even arguing a judgement, I am arguing an opinion), are they all also saying that the serving 11 judges of SC are wrong and they are right?

Point is, opinion har kisi ka hota, respect karna seekho.

Oh well done my man, well done. Get personal now.

How can parliament be wrong when it is going to vote in favor of PTI? Parliament hasn't said anything till now has it? Do you know how absurd that sounded...'parliament is wrong'?

Maaf kar day bhai, ghalti ho gayi.

N-league is also going against the law, so is PPP, and other parties except MQM and JUI.
If it seemed I was getting personal, wasn't my intention.

By parliament being wrong I mean JUI/MQM being wrong to bring forth the motion. The motion will not be acceptable if the seats remained under PTI per constitution. Why would speaker allow a motion that goes against constitution, e.g. constitution says star berries are red but someone wants a motion that constitution says strawberries are yellow.

The parliament can vote no tomorrow and settle everything for once, but again, it will then be challenged in court, so they rather have motion withdrawn. Further, 100/500 years from now (example), if something like this arises again, this event will be used as reference. If a judge sentences 1 day to someone for stealing $2. Next person will get same sentence. They rather not have this motion be written down in history. Thus they have delayed it by 2 weeks now, despite almost 300+ members agreeing to vote for PTI.

I'm not claiming that PML is not going against law. I doubt any single party in parliament is any good.

I watched the video but I don't understand the meaning of kablay fazirahi? Till before that, he said there is no point of putting forth the motion after many months (I know MQM is playing politics now, trying to deviate attention away from Karachi). I had told you to watch another show of capital talk, have you? In that MQM says if motion gets denied, it can be challenged in court of law. PTI member sitting and the host did not say he was wrong. Rather the host said "mhmm" meaning yes when PML member said it can go to court (it may have been MQM member).

I can't speak about the decision now regarding the military court as the lawyers have said they'll file an appeal. Regardless, what CJP of Pakistan says cannot be an opinion what he tries to interpret constitution, otherwise media will be all over him saying ex CJP doesn't know constitution.

I respect your opinion but it is duty to tell others when they're wrong. Like I said in previous post, let's see how things pan out.

If it seemed I was getting personal, wasn't my intention.

By parliament being wrong I mean JUI/MQM being wrong to bring forth the motion. The motion will not be acceptable if the seats remained under PTI per constitution. Why would speaker allow a motion that goes against constitution, e.g. constitution says star berries are red but someone wants a motion that constitution says strawberries are yellow.

The parliament can vote no tomorrow and settle everything for once, but again, it will then be challenged in court, so they rather have motion withdrawn. Further, 100/500 years from now (example), if something like this arises again, this event will be used as reference. If a judge sentences 1 day to someone for stealing $2. Next person will get same sentence. They rather not have this motion be written down in history. Thus they have delayed it by 2 weeks now, despite almost 300+ members agreeing to vote for PTI.

I'm not claiming that PML is not going against law. I doubt any single party in parliament is any good.

I watched the video but I don't understand the meaning of kablay fazirahi? Till before that, he said there is no point of putting forth the motion after many months (I know MQM is playing politics now, trying to deviate attention away from Karachi). I had told you to watch another show of capital talk, have you? In that MQM says if motion gets denied, it can be challenged in court of law. PTI member sitting and the host did not say he was wrong. Rather the host said "mhmm" meaning yes when PML member said it can go to court (it may have been MQM member).

I can't speak about the decision now regarding the military court as the lawyers have said they'll file an appeal. Regardless, what CJP of Pakistan says cannot be an opinion what he tries to interpret constitution, otherwise media will be all over him saying ex CJP doesn't know constitution.

I respect your opinion but it is duty to tell others when they're wrong. Like I said in previous post, let's see how things pan out.

Mere bhai, anything can be challenged in a court of law. A constitutional amendment was challenged as well. Something being challenged in a court doesn't make it automatically right or wrong.

Ab dekho, the motion has been withdrawn. Now are you saying that all the parties and parliament is going against the constitution since PTI had to be expelled from the assembly?

You see, this is what the 'may' meant. PTI may or may not be expelled. This time, it hasn't been. Case closed. Kaheen koi compulsion nhn hai nikalnay ki.

Agr compulsion hoti then this would have gone through.

As for the CJP thing, I don't think you got my complete point.

Now you were saying, rather sarcastically or mocking me, that " You know the constitution more than a Chief Justice and lawyers", while I was only presenting my opinion on the issue against the lawyers' opinions.

Now in the military courts case, Ali Ahmed Kurd and numerous other lawyers are also saying that 'Judgement ghalata hai". They are outright saying against the judgement, not an opinion.

So would you also mock them similarly that they know more than serving 11 judges of the SC? They are also saying something opposite to the judges after all.

Mere bhai, anything can be challenged in a court of law. A constitutional amendment was challenged as well. Something being challenged in a court doesn't make it automatically right or wrong.

Ab dekho, the motion has been withdrawn. Now are you saying that all the parties and parliament is going against the constitution since PTI had to be expelled from the assembly?

You see, this is what the 'may' meant. PTI may or may not be expelled. This time, it hasn't been. Case closed. Kaheen koi compulsion nhn hai nikalnay ki.

Agr compulsion hoti then this would have gone through.

As for the CJP thing, I don't think you got my complete point.

Now you were saying, rather sarcastically or mocking me, that " You know the constitution more than a Chief Justice and lawyers", while I was only presenting my opinion on the issue against the lawyers' opinions.

Now in the military courts case, Ali Ahmed Kurd and numerous other lawyers are also saying that 'Judgement ghalata hai". They are outright saying against the judgement, not an opinion.

So would you also mock them similarly that they know more than serving 11 judges of the SC? They are also saying something opposite to the judges after all.
Well motion aint going forward so neither of us can be proven wrong (I.e. Motion going to court or not).

Thanks for listening sir.