MQM trying to extort Federal government

1- PTI resigned from assemblies. Speaker didn't accept. So there you go, how is it hypocritical of PTI.
Did they Pursue Speaker to Accept their resignation from so called Choor Luteri Assembly if they were actually SERIOUS in this matter???
2- PTI returned the salaries.
I am not aware of that actually Happened so far.
3- PTI did not want to sit in the assembly, but N-league categorically put in the clause in the agreement that after judicial commission report PTI would come back, and PTI did it, so that judicial commission can be made.
What Harm did they have in Adding the clause that they would follow the Constitution regarding their return in Assembly which says Absence of 40 NA Session leads to Disqualification.
It's N-league that persuaded PTI to come back to the assembly. Their POV was that if PTI resigned, you would have to contest elections again in around 25-30 seats, not a lean task in 2015.
It is just a matter of 30-35 Seats only which can be held without derailing the Govt. just like LB Elections and Cantonment Board Elections are Held so even if PMLN is able to Grab 2 or 3 out of them and MQM break away their NA 250 this would be enough Defeat for PTI.

Rozi rotti lagi hui hy JUIF aur MQM ki, PTI ki waja se. Salay phir bi galiyan dete hain PTI ko, namak haram.. :lol:

MQM ka interest sirf NA 250 hai jahan MQM ka Muqabla hai PTI say magar JUI ka kia hai iska mujhay Ilm nahi aur jahan tak baat hai ROzi Roti ki tu PTI ki Rozi Roti lagi hai asal mai Social Media pay Dosroon ko Galam Galoch karnay mai MQM aur JUI tu kuch bhi nahi hai is muqablay mai.

What kind of stupid politics is this, does anything happen in Pakistan without any harami Pana....Govt knows they can fail the motion, JUI and MQM know that too...then why would govt be black mailed.
Because they dont want to get EXPOSED to anything that has some Constitutional Implication as if it goes to SC things would become bad for them as well. PTI's Existence in Assembly is Nazarya-e-Zaroorat and if they support this this would be constitutionally Wrong and they dont want to be part of it.

MQM ka interest sirf NA 250 hai jahan MQM ka Muqabla hai PTI say magar JUI ka kia hai iska mujhay Ilm nahi aur jahan tak baat hai ROzi Roti ki tu PTI ki Rozi Roti lagi hai asal mai Social Media pay Dosroon ko Galam Galoch karnay mai MQM aur JUI tu kuch bhi nahi hai is muqablay mai.

So you mean, PTI takes some financial advantage or some other sort of leverage from Galam Galoch on social media? :lol:

You're making no sense, trying to compare apples with oranges.

Did they Pursue Speaker to Accept their resignation from so called Choor Luteri Assembly if they were actually SERIOUS in this matter???

Yes they did, if you were following the matter then, you would have known that Shah Mehmood and Jehangir Tareen repeatedly met with the speaker regarding this issue. And the whole party also went to the speaker, but speaker told them to come one by one and at a later date.

I am not aware of that actually Happened so far.

Shah Mehmood said that in a Capital Talk show last week I think...or the week before.

What Harm did they have in Adding the clause that they would follow the Constitution regarding their return in Assembly which says Absence of 40 NA Session leads to Disqualification.

Article 64, Clause 2:

(2) A House may declare the seat of a member vacant if, without leave of the House, he remains absent for forty consecutive days of its sittings.

Chapter 2: "Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)" of Part III: "The Federation of Pakistan"

Kindly understand the constitution first please.

And secondly, the article states "forty consecutive days of it's sitting".

Did the NA have 40 sessions during the absence period? I can't seem to recall. Is there some public attendance roll of the NA available?

It is just a matter of 30-35 Seats only which can be held without derailing the Govt. just like LB Elections and Cantonment Board Elections are Held so even if PMLN is able to Grab 2 or 3 out of them and MQM break away their NA 250 this would be enough Defeat for PTI.

Ask the government why it doesn't want that.

It's a case of damned if you do, damned if you don't.

If PTI goes to assemblies, then people ask why?

If PTI doesn't, then people say you had agreed on it for the formation of JC.

Aik baat soch lo, kia karna hai.

:rofl:

Are crooks bargaining? Happens only in Pakistan :woot:
Make it simple. Have PTI to resign. Since they won't be there, no more bargaining. Besides, aren't you confident to win all 28 seats again, so go ahead.

They don't belong in parliament constitutionally. The crooks break constitutions outside and inside parliament.

Yes they did, if you were following the matter then, you would have known that Shah Mehmood and Jehangir Tareen repeatedly met with the speaker regarding this issue. And the whole party also went to the speaker, but speaker told them to come one by one and at a later date.

Shah Mehmood said that in a Capital Talk show last week I think...or the week before.

Article 64, Clause 2:

Kindly understand the constitution first please.

We all know that most PTI members did not want to resign. They were not aware of what Imran khan, tareen were up to.

And let's also be honest that Nawaz did not want PTI to resign from assemblies. So they left the issue in limbo, with PTI not allowing each member to meet privately and Nawaz govt capitalizing on it.

PTI doesn't belong in assembly constitutionally and I wish to see them not there. But I want such people to be shamed for the next 3 years, so I want them to go. They'll be good example for future "tsunami" minded parties, who break law, constitution but then have to beg govt on its knees to be offered a face saving.

And what was the harm in coming one by one and acknowledge their Resignations rather then let the Party Leaders do all the talkings??If they were SERIOUS on moving out of so called Choor Lutairi Assembly I hope they didnt Hesitate on that either.
People say lot of things in Talk shows I havent found anything regarding it anywhere.
Article 64, Clause 2:
Whatever Clause is available regarding the judgement of their Absentees.

Might be someone Powerful behind the scene Pulling STRINGS of Govt. and PTI might be enjoying that and try to Score as many Brownie points on that issue but it seems like other stakeholders are not Prepared to back out of it and wants more from Govt. in Return for that.

So you mean, PTI takes some financial advantage or some other sort of leverage from Galam Galoch on social media? :lol:

You're making no sense, trying to compare apples with oranges.
Of course they have someone like JKT to FINANCE their Social Media Program which is Loyal to him rather then PTI especially what we observed during Justice Wajih's Reports on which he demand disqualification of JKT and other cronies involved in intra Party Affairs.

And what was the harm in coming one by one and acknowledge their Resignations rather then let the Party Leaders do all the talkings??If they were SERIOUS on moving out of so called Choor Lutairi Assembly I hope they didnt Hesitate on that either.
People say lot of things in Talk shows I havent found anything regarding it anywhere.
Might be someone Powerful behind the scene Pulling STRINGS of Govt. and PTI might be enjoying that and try to Score as many Brownie points on that issue but it seems like other stakeholders are not Prepared to back out of it and wants more from Govt. in Return for that.

Of course they have someone like JKT to FINANCE their Social Media Program which is Loyal to him rather then PTI especially what we observed during Justice Wajih's Reports on which he demand disqualification of JKT and other cronies involved in intra Party Affairs.
They can dance atop container for 100 days of so but not spend 20 minutes to see speaker privately to confirm resignation.

And today when they rejoin assemblies is 100% proof they did not want to resign. Whatever happened to Imran saying the speaker is jali, the assembly is fake, he will never join it? Why is he back? He and his followers have no shame.

Some people, even when their face gets kala, they stay begharat.

I'll tell them to mail every PTI move to you from now on, so you are kept up to date.

What's this supposed to mean?

I showed you the relevant clause, and you post a nonsense one liner. Great going.

Maybe, probably. Or maybe the govt is just going all out ape. ISI statements, financing, seats etc...

You know what, yesterday Justice Wajih had met Imran Khan, he was looking satisfied during post meeting press conference. Get ready to see Justice Wajih in mainstream PTI once again.. :lol:

PTI doesn't belong in assembly constitutionally and I wish to see them not there

Which constitution?

I showed you the relevant article, if you have anything contrary to that, please put forward.

Jazbati rhetoric isn't going to do anything for you or your argument.

And thank God the country doesn't run on the wishes of a person who has a picture of Imran Khan and a girl as his profile picture.

They can dance atop container for 100 days of so but not spend 20 minutes to see speaker privately to confirm resignation.

I understand your hatred towards PTI, but at least don't lie in sheer desperation to malign PTI. PTI MNAs went to meet Speaker NA, waited for him for 2 hours and offered & confirm their resignations officially.

Get your facts right.

You know what, yesterday Justice Wajih had met Imran Khan, he was looking satisfied during post meeting press conference. Get ready to see Justice Wajih in mainstream PTI once again.. :lol:
Even if he is not from inside would he Revealed it in front of everyone????He has already been through lots of defamation inside the party and I dont think he is brave Enough to have more.

I understand your hatred towards PTI, but at least don't lie in sheer desperation to malign PTI. PTI MNAs went to meet Speaker NA, waited for him for 2 hours and offered & confirm their resignations officially.

Get your facts right.
Link.

Which constitution?

I showed you the relevant article, if you have anything contrary to that, please put forward.

Jazbati rhetoric isn't going to do anything for you or your argument.

And thank God the country doesn't run on the wishes of a person who has a picture of Imran Khan and a girl as his profile picture.
It wouldn't be my wish if per constitution they were eligible to remain in parliament. Again, per constitution they're ineligible to stay in parliament. The "may" word stands there because there is another note that follows "if, without leave of house." Hence, that "may" will be invoked and member will not be disqualified despite passing 40 days, if the parliament deems it acceptable/excusable. Example, MNA is kidnapped or sick over 40 days.

So get your facts right. One would not be Jazbati, but rather, better educated in the field than you. Example, I actually took year long course in law (that too in west, not Pakistan "shiz" school.) If that "may" didn't exist, members would be disqualified even if they had legitimate reason. @Gazi And if you're right about "may," then there would be no Hal chal in parliament about 40 days and JUI and MQM petition will not be admissible and PTI will need not to fear anything.

And that girl is daughter of Imran khan, which means per constitution Imran khan cannot hold public office.

I like how it burns some PTI followers :) even though it's a simple happy picture of great leader. Is it a crime to have it as display pic? People have Reham khan as display picture, so I thought a family picture will be great!

I'll tell them to mail every PTI move to you from now on, so you are kept up to date.
Any Media links would be suffice in this regards.
What's this supposed to mean?

I showed you the relevant clause, and you post a nonsense one liner. Great going.
It was just one clause there might be more Clauses involved regarding National Assembly Membership status like this one

Vacation of seats.
(1) A Member of 142[Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)] 142 may, by writing under his hand addressed to the Speaker or, as the case may be, the Chairman resign his seat, and thereupon his seat shall become vacant.
Maybe, probably. Or maybe the govt is just going all out ape. ISI statements, financing, seats etc...
Whatever case might be but if this Motion doesnt get Approved then it can be Challenged in Courts as well so Parliament is not the only place for this other Platforms are also available to supporters of that Motion.