MQM To Lodge Strong Protest On The Targeted Killings Of Workers

Musafir117

ImageUploadedByDefence.pk1418201712.111134.jpg

Acondolence meeting of the MQM Co-ordination Committee was held late Tuesday night to discuss the murder of Bau Muhammad Anwar, vice president of Sialkot District of MQM. The meeting strongly condemned the killing of Muhammad Anwar and offered condolences to the grieving family members.
It was unanimously decided in the meeting that strong protest will be lodged against the targeted killings of MQM workers and hence the Nawaz Sharif government should be ready to face it.
The Co-ordination Committee appealed to people to store food items. “We will either bring the government down or finish ourselves. We will not call strike for 100 days”, it added.

Altaf Hussain Asks MQM Office-Bearers And Workers To Hold Protest Demonstrations On The Killing Of District Sialkot Vice-President

Posted on: 12/10/2014
MQM leader Altaf Hussain has appealed to all zonal in-charges, sector in-charges, unit in-charges and workers of the party to hold peaceful protest demonstrations on the brutal killing of vice-president of MQM District Sialkot Bau Muhammad Anwar.
He said, “MQM workers had stood by me after 19 June and I am making a direct appeal to sector in-charges, sector committees, zonal in-charges, zonal committees, workers and sympathizers of the MQM. I have not bothered the Co-ordination Committee, MNAs, and MPAs as they are big people.”
Mr Hussain said, “I appeal to the workers to hold protest demonstrations and decide about the routes of the processions and venues of demonstrations on their own. Protest demonstrations should be held throughout Pakistan besides Karachi even in ten people take part in it.”
Mr Hussain hoped that the MQM workers would not disappoint him.
اردو میں پڑھیے

this guy completely lost his mind long ago ....he is wasting so many educated party members just because of his dictatorship attitude ...

ImageUploadedByDefence.pk1418203027.968800.jpg

LAHORE: Chief Minister Punjab, Shahbaz Sharif, said on Wednesday that police have begun manhunt for assassinators of MQM office-bearer who was shot dead in Sialkot Tuesday midnight, Samaa reported.

MQM’s Sialkot District Vice President, Bau Muhammed Anwar, was standing outside his restaurant in Shahabpura Road area when unidentified miscreants opened fire at him, killing him on the spot.

The killing prompted MQM chief Altaf Hussain to announce countrywide protests against the ‘target-killing’.

In a statement, CM Shahbaz Sharif said that especial police teams have been constituted and law-enforcers are conducting raids to track down the culprits.

“The CM is himself monitoring progress in the case,” the statement said. - Samaa

abhi tu chai pee raha hun yaar , flu ho gaya hai :(
Allah Reham kare:sad: well, whatever you think about MQM or AH if authorities find them criminal put them in jail and punish them according justice BUT un judicial killings and targeting murders fuel the heat. There are more then 4/5 target murders and a lot un judicial killing of MQM in past few weeks. It's time for government to pay attention or face protests.

"The Co-ordination Committee appealed to people to store food items. “We will either bring the government down or finish ourselves. We will not call strike for 100 days”, it added."

Why store food items?. What is being planned?.

They have been targeted in Karachi before but i think this is the first time in Punjab.

The ideal solution to MQM and its terror is free and fair elections. Just like the Islamofascists of JI have failed to win elections, and now we are seeing a trend of people rejecting racist parties like ANP and other so called 'nationalists'. Free and fair elections is the answer to MQM problem as well. They have lost their power which they gained by selling themselves to the US and UK for war in Afghanistan. They have zero power at the center and their power base in Karachi is depleting very fast as people reject their reign of terror, their na maloom afraad and bhatta factory. They want to divide Sindh along racist lines which will all but weaken our state. Young people are being driven away from MQM in droves, lets have a few more elections and this Altafi monster will be a thing of the past since it has failed to evolve.