More than eight hours a night can increase risk by 146% : Too much sleep is bigger stroke risk than

6-8 hours weekdays and on sat and sun ..... as long as I was allowed. My family wakes me up after 12-14 hours :-(

I got into uni and that too in the States. I'll be kissing sleep goodbye for 4 years.

simple solution, that i too employed years ago... drop out of college or don't get into it. :D

michael faraday and elon musk didn't need dozens of degree cards... nor do i and nor do you. :)

Gaming helps to get those thoughts out :)

or reading a book like 'dune' or 'the communist manifesto'. :azn:

or listening to fine music while pacing in a circle in your room.

6.5-8 is fine to be healthy. Anymore does leave you tired, out of energy and having a loss of appetite.

If this is due to insomnia and not because of work or other engagements, you can regulate your sleep quite easily. Drink tart cherry juice (between 250 ml to 500 ml, depending on how bad is your insomnia) approximately one hour before you want to go to bed.

Tart cherry (also called sour cherry or montmorency cherry) is an excellent source of natural melatonin, an enzyme produced by brain to regulate sleep.

I lost my sleep when I was 15 years old. The situation only worsened after that. 6 months back, a colleague of mine who suffers from the same problem told me about tart cherry. Luckily, I easily found the juice (Turkish brand) in one of the UAE's supermarkets. If you don't find it in Pakistan, you can purchase concentrated juice online.

When I first tried it, I thought it would be the same like all other useless natural products. However, when I drank 500 ml (thinking 250 ml would be very less for a problem like mine), I was completely knocked out within an hour. It was so amazing sleep after probably 20 years.

Now I use it 2-3 times a week and I am really happy. The only thought that worries me is that it's very expensive and I may not be able to afford it after coming back to Pakistan.

Just give it a try. Maybe, it solves your sleeplessness problem. If your problem is due to melatonin, you will experience the difference yourself.

bhai jaan, kuch aur bataaein jo aasaani se milti hai. :D

and i don't know about others but sometimes find reading a book, lying on the bed, with the back of my neck on the upper part of the bed frame ( low frame bed ), helpful in going to sleep... i suppose it is the the lessening of oxygen supply to the brain.

though the light will remain on of course, unless one reads by a portable light.

bhai jaan, kuch aur bataaein jo aasaani se milti hai. :D

and i don't know about others but sometimes find reading a book, lying on the bed, with the back of my neck on the upper part of the bed frame ( low frame bed ), helpful in going to sleep... i suppose it is the the lessening of oxygen supply to the brain.

though the light will remain on of course, unless one reads by a portable light.

Bhai jaan, do you think I have not tried anything in the past 20 years? o_O

ari o shokh kaliyon muskuradena woh jab aaye
suno phoolon mehekh apni lutadena woh jab aaye

woh jab aaye adab se di daaliyaan phoolon ki jhukh jaayen
woh jab aaye chaman me kaafiley bhawaron ke ruk jaayen

bahaaron tum galey usko lagalena woh jab aaye

Ari O Shokh Kaliyon Muskara Dena - Jab Yaad Kisi Ki Aati Hai - YouTube

VO AY BAZM M ITNA TO DAIKH MEER NY
US K BAD CHIRAGHO'N M ROSHNI NA RHI-------------ADAAB:azn:

wah jut yamla and cravat,what a nice coincidence sir g, that cravat looks fluffy , an ideal one for me:agree:

sleeping for more than seven or eight hours certainly makes us tired and for many people because of social circumstance can lead to malnutrition because of missed food.
quiet a daunting o.p i must say:fie:, scared the sleep out of a kumbkaran like me:lazy2:will leave the bed tomorrow @7:mod:

simple solution, that i too employed years ago... drop out of college or don't get into it. :D

michael faraday and elon musk didn't need dozens of degree cards... nor do i and nor do you. :)

And that too. But i mostly read about Islamic Military History. Was reading about sack of Baghdad just now even tho i have uni tomorrow :p

Like I got time for that. :p
Plus I don't like playing games.
If u have time for PDF u have time for anything.

Books helps too.

But Downside is that by the end of the day those problems still exist, we end up getting even more screwed.:(

Bhai jaan, do you think I have not tried anything in the past 20 years? o_O

sorry for my wise-guy statement. :)

just that a specific cherry juice would hard to find in south india as it would be in most parts of pakistan.

but maybe i can get it in one of the smaller but more niche supermarket chains here.

you have described your experience with it so i will try. :tup:

VO AY BAZM M ITNA TO DAIKH MEER NY
US K BAD CHIRAGHO'N M ROSHNI NA RHI-------------ADAAB:azn:

subhan allah. :tup:

fan of meer??

and yes, knowing couplets does come handy in social situations.

wah jut yamla and cravat,what a nice coincidence sir g, that cravat looks fluffy , an ideal one for me:agree:

well, garam dharam looked good in it, though they should have given him a dark jacket because it would have more nicely suited that light and patterned cravat.

and with better access to stylish clothing and better grooming, people do look better, even yamla jats. :D

and yes, it is a fluffy one... so when are you donning one again?? :D

you speak of coincidence... one with me was that i posted that song of dharmendra without remembering that he was appearing in tonight's 'comedy nights live'.

quiet a daunting o.p i must say:fie:, scared the sleep out of a kumbkaran like me:lazy2:will leave the bed tomorrow @7:mod:

even 10 is okay, the only criteria being good hours of sleep.

speaking of which i must log-off from pdf in half hour so that i can read about two hours of dev anand's biography and then go to snooze mode.

subhan allah. :tup:

fan of meer??

and yes, knowing couplets does come handy in social situations.
:agree: legion of Urdu-------

and yes, it is a fluffy one... so when are you donning one again?? :D
aahhh, last time tried it------- and was being yelled @ oye dadu abu:angry: extremely bitter experience i had:cray:wont going to try it next time----wink wink:D

Congratulations. Good luck for your studies. By the way, which university you're going to? And what are you majoring in? Visit PDF sometimes.

I like this university. Its kewl.

If your age is below 21-25 then your supposed to be sleeping 9 hours a day.

Kiya din thay wo jub mein roz 9 ghantay sota tha (╥_╥)

I,ll be up for the next 48 hours viva la insomnia
Not Insomnia - try going one day without electronics and you will have the best sleep of your life.

If your age is below 21-25 then your supposed to be sleeping 9 hours a day.

Not Insomnia - try going one day without electronics and you will have the best sleep of your life.
Like i didnt try that 3 days with no phone and its still there

Not, phone - but any electronics. But damn; 3 days is a lot. Maybe your biological clock is off - do you try dimming the lights a couple hours before sleep?

Every light is off its just something i have to live with after quiting smoking 2 years back