More than eight hours a night can increase risk by 146% : Too much sleep is bigger stroke risk than

I only slept for more than 10 hours once this year and that too when i had an accidental saturday off wo pata nahe kahaan say aisey neend aye i slept for 11 hours but aglay din lhir say wohe 6 to 11 wali purani routine :'(
When I was in hostel , I slept very early in the evening . My room mate kept knocking the door and shouting my name .
But I kept sleeping . Next morning when I woke up . I was surprised . My roommate slept with the Guys next door that day :lol:

@Zibago , in the article, except for the herd-mentality and capitalism induced "essential" mention about "over-weight", i think we can agree with the rest of it... i don't know how they extrapolated about strokes but sleeping for more than seven or eight hours certainly makes us tired and for many people because of social circumstance can lead to malnutrition because of missed food.

I used to sleep for about 2 hours in summers :D
My mom put a stop to that.:(

did you not have headaches, cracked lips and general fatigue when you slept only for two hours??

of course i will need to wait for a month for your reply because you have put your status as "going to states, won't login for a month" thing.

@Zibago , in the article, except for the herd-mentality and capitalism induced "essential" mention about "over-weight", i think we can agree with the rest of it... i don't know how they extrapolated about strokes but sleeping for more than seven or eight hours certainly makes us tired and for many people because of social circumstance can lead to malnutrition because of missed food.

did you not have headaches, cracked lips and general fatigue when you slept only for two hours??

of course i will need to wait for a month for your reply because you have put your status as "going to states, won't login for a month" thing.
Leaving tomorrow night, so chill.
And not really :/
But yes headaches were there.

Every third or fourth day for me is a sleepless one and i can count the numbers of days on my hand in which i slept more than 6 hours this year(hint it starts with o and ends with e):(

one day??

a partial insomnia??

or is your case like the song "karvatein badalte rahe saari raat hum, aapki kasam, aapki kasam" ?? :D

one day??

a partial insomnia??

or is your case like the song "karvatein badalte rahe saari raat hum, aapki kasam, aapki kasam" ?? :D
Yep partial insomnia but i dont want to get medicine what if i become dependent on them?

Chanda chandi bekhairey
tu hay nahe pass merray
ab to ajao meray sajna
Sooni tere bin yih raaten
Sooni sooni saari baaten
Yoon nah hamen tarpa sajna :D

u seem to be a doc by profession.
Na bhai i am only 22 abhe studaeent hoan uni mein plus an 8 hour job

;
But the US researchers, from the New York University School of Medicine, found that those who sleep for longer than this increase their risk of having a stroke by 146 percent.

And less than seven hours of sleep also increases the risk, by 22 percent.

The academics, who presented their findings at the American Stroke Association Meeting in Los Angeles, analysed factors that contribute to the risk of strokes.

And less than seven hours of sleep also increases the risk, by 22 percent.

hmm
> 8 hour ...+146%
8 hours...primo
< 8 hours...+22%

141837.jpg

th

BTW lack of sleep is how I stumbled upon PDF (and I assume a lot of others here considering the times they are on and their location)

Well if that is the case I maybe dying young. Sleeping 3-4 hourse 5 years during college times, chimney smoker eating greasy hostel food , working 36 hour shifts for 2 years after college and now night shift every few days! I hope the European counterparts produce a paper with Opposite findings!

Chanda chandi bekhairey
tu hay nahe pass merray
ab to ajao meray sajna
Sooni tere bin yih raaten
Sooni sooni saari baaten
Yoon nah hamen tarpa sajna :D

chaand ki baat chali hai toh yeh bhi aap kisike liye gunguna sakte hain :

chaand aahen bharega
phool dil thaamlenge
husn ki baat chali toh
sab tera naam lenge

Chaand Aahen Bharega - Mukesh - YouTube

and should you be restless and arrange a tryst in a nearby open-at-night park with thou beloved :

ari o shokh kaliyon muskuradena woh jab aaye
suno phoolon mehek apni lutadena woh jab aaye

woh jab aaye adab se di daaliyaan phoolon ki jhukh jaayen
woh jab aaye chaman me kaafiley bhawaron ke ruk jaayen

bahaaron tum galey usko lagalena woh jab aaye

Ari O Shokh Kaliyon Muskara Dena - Jab Yaad Kisi Ki Aati Hai - YouTube

@django @Mentee @WAJsal , share from your experiences... @B+ Dracula , mentee, note the cravat in the second song.

BTW lack of sleep is how I stumbled upon PDF (and I assume a lot of others here considering the times they are on and their location)

pdf == 'insufferable wakers anonymous' many of them trolls??

And here's me. Looking for some time to sleep even after a hectic day in college & when I get some, I start thinking about my studies and all the random things-----leads to---another sleepless night. #dukh

I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts.

And here's me. Looking for some time to sleep even after a hectic day in college & when I get some, I start thinking about my studies and all the random things-----leads to---another sleepless night. #dukh

I got into uni and that too in the States. I'll be kissing sleep goodbye for 4 years.

Congratulations. Good luck for your studies. By the way, which university you're going to? And what are you majoring in? Visit PDF sometimes.

Me 4-5 (if i am lucky) and zero on bad days

If this is due to insomnia and not because of work or other engagements, you can regulate your sleep quite easily. Drink tart cherry juice (between 250 ml to 500 ml, depending on how bad is your insomnia) approximately one hour before you want to go to bed.

Tart cherry (also called sour cherry or montmorency cherry) is an excellent source of natural melatonin, an enzyme produced by brain to regulate sleep.

I lost my sleep when I was 15 years old. The situation only worsened after that. 6 months back, a colleague of mine who suffers from the same problem told me about tart cherry. Luckily, I easily found the juice (Turkish brand) in one of the UAE's supermarkets. If you don't find it in Pakistan, you can purchase concentrated juice online.

When I first tried it, I thought it would be the same like all other useless natural products. However, when I drank 500 ml (thinking 250 ml would be very less for a problem like mine), I was completely knocked out within an hour. It was so amazing sleep after probably 20 years.

Now I use it 2-3 times a week and I am really happy. The only thought that worries me is that it's very expensive and I may not be able to afford it after coming back to Pakistan.

Just give it a try. Maybe, it solves your sleeplessness problem. If your problem is due to melatonin, you will experience the difference yourself.

Me 4-5 (if i am lucky) and zero on bad days
2-3 hrs when semester about to end, rest 4-6 hrs. Best thing is that it takes 1 hr to get to uni and now a days it takes about 2 hrs. Used envy u I-8 and I-10 guys but the distance became a blessing as it gives me 4 more hours of sleep.:)

Gaming helps to get those thoughts out :)