Man fined, jailed over second marriage without first wife’s permission

The Quran generally encourages a couple to appreciate each other, within that framework, it is advisable that should an unfortunate situation arise, the 1st wife is taken into confidence, since it also THE Humane thing to do.

Something else, other members might be interested in knowing about the Pakistani Marriage contract is that:

1) The husband can delegate his powers of divorce to his wife.

2) The husbands power of divorce CAN BE curtailed, by the wife.

3) The wife can request an X monthly amount, at the time of signing the marriage contract.

4) The man has to declare that he is unmarried at the time of signing the contract, or has written permission of his previous wife / wives.

Please see attachment - English translated copy of a Pakistani Marriage Contract.

Still on the table, Come on over:cheers:

Mazel TUV

He is a very nice guy, on more than one occasion he has bitten the humble pie, with no ego at all. BUT, when people sit on a high horse, and talk in a condescending tone, then the conversation takes a different trajectory.

Insulting him, only forces him to automatically build a wall against you, anything you say will carry zero weight. If he doesn't agree, that's fine, he is decent guy, and 90% of the time, very sensible and thought provoking. YES sometimes he likes to troll, but we all are guilty of that sin.

Nonetheless, I would take a step back, and look at how I have been addressing him.

Well, it works both ways. He jokes with me and I joke with him too and that's not disrespectful at all. Neither he mind nor do I mind so please don't blow it out of proportion and give it unnecessary wrong color..

So that's a personal stuff and I'm okay with that but if someone will address Holy Prophet in a disrespectful and rude way, he will be countered no matter what.

PS: I don't like the hypocrites.

So all the multiple wife beaters can be traced and the tax evasion of the parliamentary candidates who use them for foreign funding and offshore companies.

Hmmm

This is either too big a news or too lame a news then.

No permission is required. Period.

Informing the first wife is something else, and getting permission from her to marry again is something else.

Law of the land doesn't mean that the law is Islamic even if the country is called Islamic republic.

If tomorrow, PMLN passes a law that allows a woman to divorce a man, then according to Islamic law, the divorce will not take place and any subsequent marriage of the woman will be haraam.

Many a times, Islamic ideology council of Pakistan has objected to law of requiring first wife permission.

If tomorrow, PMLN passes a law that allows a woman to divorce a man, then according to Islamic law
Imagine if PTI pass that law? Than its a popular law... and will be widely practiced and violators would be similarly punished!

Informing the first wife is something else, and getting permission from her to marry again is something else.

Law of the land doesn't mean that the law is Islamic even if the country is called Islamic republic.

If tomorrow, PMLN passes a law that allows a woman to divorce a man, then according to Islamic law, the divorce will not take place and any subsequent marriage of the woman will be haraam.

Many a times, Islamic ideology council of Pakistan has objected to law of requiring first wife permission.
Please see attachment:
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/man-...-wifes-permission.526421/page-16#post-9993141

Don't take law of state as words of God, but it must be respected or be prepared to pay penalty.
In Saudi Arabia women were officially not allowed to drive for decades, but that was law of state, which is always changing.

Imagine if PTI pass that law? Than its a popular law... and will be widely practiced and violators would be similarly punished!

Abhi tou pmln noothiay pan pe utri huee Hai. Jab pti karegi tou usay bhi dekh laingay in shaa Allah. Chhorna kisi ko nahi abb

I would suggest you quote, either the Quran or Sahih Hadith, where it explicitly states, "permission of wife number one is required, to marry another woman." OR an example form the Prophet SAWS, or the 1st four rightly guided caliphs.

As per the scripture, it is neither mandatory nor forbidden for the husband to seek permission from the council/wife for second marriage. It makes it "Mubah" (i.e An act that is neither recommended nor forbidden or disliked ; neutral). In such cases the law of the land is to be followed. Also, from the Islamic legal point of view, the term halal covers mandatory(wajib/farz), recommended (mandub)and neutral (mubah).

As for example from the Prophet SAWS and the rightly guided caliphs, Muhammad صلى الله عليه وعلى آله وسلم didn't allow Ali كَرَّمَ اللَّهُ وَجْهَهُ to marry another woman (without divorcing his daughter Fatima AS first) when the latter sought permission for second marriage.

Permission is a strong word.

Consent is the proper word.

The law basically is a modern definition of ijma just like some other very important ijma by the Pakistani nation.

What PMLN did was subversion tactics to cause anarchy which the civilians understood.

Right now it's simple matter of how you interpret and process the news.

We are heading into election year and such news will again be part of our politics.

Most of them are not islamic.

The law basically is a modern definition of ijma just like some other very important ijma by the Pakistani nation.

What PMLN did was subversion tactics to cause anarchy which the civilians understood.

We are heading into election year and such news will again be part of our politics.

My question to you...

If a wife doesn't give consent, and the man marries, should he be fined and put in jail?

What's your view according to your islamic knowledge? Has Quran or Sunnah advised any such punishment?

Well, it works both ways. He jokes with me and I joke with him too and that's not disrespectful at all. Neither he mind nor do I mind so please don't blow it out of proportion and give it unnecessary wrong color..

So that's a personal stuff and I'm okay with that but if someone will address Holy Prophet in a disrespectful and rude way, he will be countered no matter what.

PS: I don't like the hypocrites.

Mere chicken parmesan bhai.

Apki comprehension problem hai. Apko angrezi zabaan ki literal definition nahi ati. Aap angrezi ko pehle ek or zabaan me translate krte hain phir samajhte hain.

Bangladeshion se door raho bhai.

Swedish pastry khilao choro tension na lo

My friend, if our nation tomorrow says that wild boar meat is halal, will you consider it a valid IJMA

Most of them are not islamic.

My question to you...

If a wife doesn't give consent, and the man marries, should he be fined and put in jail?

What's your view according to your islamic knowledge? Has Quran or Sunnah advised any such punishment?

It depends.

If she kills 17 people you will say jail

If she fucking forced to suffer silently than fined

You know my answer if you can understand the gravity of wisdom the law carries.

If the women unless not forced who consents. Her emaan has my salam.

Wise people make laws. Fools interpret them. Helpless obey them.

Food chain of modern human being.

Emotional hojatay hai ap log achanak.