Lt General Nadeem Anjum appointed as DG ISI

This may be the beginning of political meddling and influence in ISI.
? Did you know the bestest democrat Bhutto created political wing in ISI? 😂
The only security institution which was freely working so far.
DG ISI reports directly to PM. It's not an independent institution lol
The "Bonga" has done another completely unnecessary "Bongii".
ISI may turn into punjab police as next rulers follow this "Precedence".
Bughaz Imran overdose. Both Benazir and Nawaz Sharif appointed DG ISI against the wishes of then army chiefs.
Though the process was not the ideal one but I liked the idea that PM should appoint his subordinate after proper evaluation.
Thanks for supporting PM Imran Khan's civilian supremacy
Funny to see boot polishers thinking it would bring “political meddling” in ISI as if ISI is not infamous already for engineering elections and creating boogeyman for sitting governments.
Yes it's quite ironic. It seems they are okay with political meddling as long it happens in their favor 😂
Which other candidates?

The single candidate was hand picked by the Army Chief and declared the new spy master 3 weeks earlier.

The same candidate's name was then forwarded to the PM to approve after he threw a hissy fit. And, that's that.
No, there were 2 other candidates who met with PM too

Already, the traitor Imran Khan has destroyed the careers of many generals by giving an unnecessary extension to Bajwa.
Entire parliament voted for his extension. Stop blaming PM Imran only
Sach batao yaar - kitni tankha milti hai? Ya koi personal association ya majboori hai? Because itnay nannay massom nahi ho saktay tum
Stop watching Bughaz Imran media and everything will be okay
If ik was so wise n an astout than he would not have appointed a goof like buzdar as the cm Punjab or for that matter appointed an economic hit man as governor state bank.

He is a very egoistic person. who has ground our eco into the ground
The fact PM Imran Khan inherited a bankrupt economy is of no concern to you due to Bughaz Imran
1327538A-1544-4026-BF13-D74028BE311D.jpeg

and more importantly, as soon as the ISPR notification was issued, a PM office notification would have followed suit,
Nope. PM office is not subordinate of GHQ. It's the other way around

Damned if you do it , damned if you don’t.
If the PM says nothing and a candidate is picked - Pakistan Army controls the country

If he does say something and the candidate still turns out best on merit - the PA controls the country and the PM made a joke.

Drama isn’t the PM or cabinet but the Pakistani people
To the point!!!!!

Anyone with half a brain knew fully well, that the PM has zero say in DG ISI's appointment, but apparently the only person in the country who did not know was him.
So how come PM Benazir and Nawaz Sharif appointed DG ISI of their own choosing. Bughaz Imran too much?
Not realizing that there is a whole chain of Corps Commander appointment being disrupted.
Nothing is disrupted. PM Imran Khan is the final authority on posting / transfer of DG ISI not army chief.

But still not the case what really happened.

Brother, you are entitled to your opinion.

I don't agree on this. We shall keep out our political differences in such matters of national security & Institute's SoP.

Ideally that should be the case, but civilians tend to create issues, to cover their catastrophic failures.

So how come PM Benazir and Nawaz Sharif appointed DG ISI of their own choosing. Bughaz Imran too much?

Nothing is disrupted. PM Imran Khan is the final authority on posting / transfer of DG ISI not army chief.
Fan boys can deflect, but not quote the exact clause in the constitution that states the PM is "entitled" to appoint DG ISI. You can regurgitate this a million times, but it wont change ground realities.

Nonetheless, PA is a professional institution and it wont let incompetent imbeciles, disrupt their operations.

Nope. PM office is not subordinate of GHQ. It's the other way around

1635349369600.png

well done, a precedence has to be set with a formal hiring of the chief. there is no harm in following the procedure which was exercised first time, it did not belittle any but went the right way.

Is your definition of precedence, issuing the same notification, 20 days after ISPR ?

Yae kasa PM office hy, jis ka Na koi official letter head hy, paper quality b radi ka paper lag rahi hy.

Even when letter from White House is sent to average citizen for any simple congratulations. os ka letter head b golden color sy engraved hota hy. Paper quality thick hoti hy.

Yae kasa PM office hy, jis ka Na koi official letter head hy, paper quality b radi ka paper lag rahi hy.

Even when letter from White House is sent to average citizen for any simple congratulations. os ka letter head b golden color sy engraved hota hy. Paper quality thick hoti hy.

People are already running pillar to post, trying to justify why it took 20 days to repeat ISPR's notification, and you are rubbing salt on their wounds. :lol:
Even I can type up a letter like that and no one would know it’s from PM house.
Your intentions point towards political aspirations, possibly Calibri Prince?

You mean politicians should decide where senior generals should be posted?

I mean the politician is not just a civilian deciding let alone where to post a Senior General. There are SOPs and proceeding and a way for doing things. That civilian is not crossing the line at all except that things needs to be done in a proper manner where PM WILL NOTIFY instead of Politician deciding.

This govt, being the third civilian one, after Mushy, reminds us, that our "ELITES" will remain incorrigible.

Then I don't know what do you want. A Politician to decide & post Senior General by his own-self or a PM doing the right thing based on merits/feedback/report and announce it by his own-self.