Lt General Nadeem Anjum appointed as DG ISI

A mod vs a professional spat? Is this Dubious 2.0? :D

jk jk....don't thread ban me pls...

PM is always the ultimate power

Banana republics are controlled by institutions not nations...

Army should get out of this post-colonial Brown angrez like attitude of "bloody civilian"
Not going to serve the nation

PM is always the ultimate power

Banana republics are controlled by institutions not nations...

Army should get out of this post-colonial Brown angrez like attitude of "bloody civilian"
Not going to serve the nation

I'm not taking sides but if the civilian doesn't know how to run the govt. (again, not pointing fingers, just using it as an example) then the incompetence or lets say "lack of experience" will only hurt the nation in the long run.

Rules are good as long as they work as intended. If not? Then they're more like guidelines...

And all rules are less than guidelines to any Pakistani of any socio-economic background. That much is proven.

I'm not taking sides but if the civilian doesn't know how to run the govt. (again, not pointing fingers, just using it as an example) then the incompetence or lets say "lack of experience" will only hurt the nation in the long run.

Rules are good as long as they work as intended. If not? Then they're more like guidelines...

And all rules are less than guidelines to any Pakistani of any socio-economic background. That much is proven.
Who is supposed to be making this assessment?

Can we say army doesn't know how to fight a war after 1971, suffering 15 bloody, brutal civil war, still there's terrorism

And if we come to the conclusion that army is incompetent

Should we remove the generals and replace them with Shiekh Rashid?

off topic sorry mods but I have this question in mind for quite some time. 🥺

in the age of internet why government officials and institutions like PM office and GHQ communicate with each other via letters? why not official emails?

Because some cheapskate idiot will use pirated software to send nuclear codes.

Nope. That's why matter ended in Supreme Court. This time again GHQ didn't follow procedure and it could also end in SC if PM Imran Khan had not intervened

bajwa's extension was ETHICALLY wrong at every level . period

sc intervention and bill passing was just to give it a legal cover .

rest, i can post video of imran khan where he vehemently rejected the idea of extension when kiyani was given the same by zardari , !
You really need to grow up and talk some sense.

pl educate me mr one liner troll ????

No use as COAS like Bajwa likes to intervene in all such issues and make it into a topi drama.

jab extension di bajwey ko , tab sab theek tha

now when bajwa is doing the same ( going off procedure) , to sab ghalat

typical doghla pan of PTI and their troll armies here on pdf

--

jab extension di bajwey ko , tab sab theek tha

now when bajwa is doing the same ( going off procedure) , to sab ghalat

typical doghla pan of PTI and their troll armies here on pdf

--
There were issues in Bajwa's extension too. That's why SC canceled it.

It's up to PM to decide. He is not answerable to you anyway.

o bhai khan ki auqaat mayor se zyada nahi hai ,,

LOL
There were issues in Bajwa's extension too. That's why SC canceled it.

what issues ? please enlighten me ???

---------

bajwa was given extension simply to secure khans next election , change my mind

o bhai khan ki auqaat mayor se zyada nahi hai
According to do takay ka media
what issues ? please enlighten me ???
Read here
bajwa was given extension simply to secure khans next election , change my mind
Change Maryam Nawaz media cell, it will change your mind too.

A mod vs a professional spat? Is this Dubious 2.0? :D

jk jk....don't thread ban me pls...

All you could see was "VS". The dilemma of today, indeed. Don't mind me please.
There was a special reason of this COAS special visit to ISI HQ on 19 October, with a special message.
View attachment 788326

@The Eagle @Blacklight

If I am not wrong, I remember referring this visit few days back. You are on the mark and may be can share some bits for the knowledge someone like me please.

For COAS secretariat.... It's written PS(C)... Private secretary to the COAS
Thanks. First time I've heard of this position. What rank officer holds this position, and is it a newer post or has existed for long?