Loyalty undertaking rankles IDPs returning to Waziristan - Pakistan

@waz they will never give up their Arms ... and this is not good for our Country ...

No one in the country, bar the armed forces, reserves, rangers and police should be keeping high powered arms. This is madness and something that has destabilised the state. Hand guns and just maybe semi-auto rifles, can be kept according to the right to have arms and self defence. Seeing people with rocket launchers, PK machine guns, AK's and so on is just crazy.

@Samandri I think we need to ask FATA parliament members what they want. Seem like they don't exactly want FCR or FATA to be given provincial status.

No one in the country, bar the armed forces, reserves, rangers and police should be keeping high powered arms. This is madness and something that has destabilised the state. Hand guns and just maybe semi-auto rifles, can be kept according to the right to have arms and self defence. Seeing people with rocket launchers, PK machine guns, AK's and so on is just crazy.

I share the exact same feel as you do :)
but unfortunately nobody take me seriously :P

I though something was being done to give FATA provincial status? Maybe tribals (at least their leaders) don't want that? Have any elected member from FATA demanded provincial status? I don't think so.

From wiki

Relations with the Pakistani Government
Parliamentarians from tribal areas have taken strong exception to a resolution adopted by the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly asking for merger of the Federally Administered Tribal Areas with their province. The Awami National Party have also made similar demands that the Federally Administered Tribal Areas be merged with Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. These proposals have been opposed by tribal parliamentarians in Islamabad.[20] Should the Federally Administered Tribal Areas become a province of Pakistan, the name Qabailistan has been proposed.[21]
Just because it is not given coverage by Karachi based media, it doesnt mean there is no demand. It is one of the most popular demand by people of FATA and they raise it on every platform whether through social media, seminars,press conferences etc
http://tribune.com.pk/story/728540/peace-in-fata-speakers-for-abolishing-fcr/
http://tribune.com.pk/story/315294/the-year-of-fata-jirga-demands-abolition-of-fcr/
Tribesmen demand abolition of FCR
JI FATA demands abolition of FCR and Civil Power Regulation | FATA Reforms
Tribal NGOs demand abolition of FCR | FATA Reforms

Well I'd hope the 80,000 dead Pakistanis would have made them take note......

nope i guess they didnt take the heed ...
for them 80,000 dead is not a big deal ...
still not willing to lay down weapons and come under the constitution ... before the TTP the fata was not Paris .. it was still a no go area for Police , and a safe heaven for criminals ..
so there is a problem within the Qablily , and if they still cant see the evil within , than i guess, only God help us

nope i guess they didnt take the heed ...
for them 80,000 dead is not a big deal ...
still not willing to lay down weapons and come under the constitution ... before the TTP the fata was not Paris .. it was still a no go area for Police , and a safe heaven for criminals ..
so there is a problem within the Qablily , and if they still cant see the evil within , than i guess, only God help us

Things will get better bro.

Inshallah ... FATA needs to be developed like Lahore and Karachi ... they need their own Industrial zones ,so the people dont have to travel , and leave their loved one's behind , fot TTP to threat them ..
we need to make more Schools , Hospitals , College , and Universities there ... but again , Question is will they welcome this ? Qabil culture is not that tolerant ...

I
... but again , Question is will they welcome this ? Qabil culture is not that tolerant ...
This is Karachiite mindset speaking. Tribals demand Schools , Hospitals , Colleges , and Universities in their areas, it is a common demand.

you can think whatever you want :)
but i guess Qabil areas are famous for been safe heaven for all sort of criminals and smugglers ..
if they are not criminals than what is their problem with surrendering their guns to govt ?

Inshallah ... FATA needs to be developed like Lahore and Karachi ... they need their own Industrial zones ,so the people dont have to travel , and leave their loved one's behind , fot TTP to threat them ..
we need to make more Schools , Hospitals , College , and Universities there ... but again , Question is will they welcome this ? Qabil culture is not that tolerant ...

They will bro, we shouldn't buy into sterotypes. The war is effectively coming to an end in the near future. Waziristan has been cleared of vermin, Tirah and elsewhere await.
Development is the way forward.
I was thinking farming on an industrial scale will suit FATA. Make it a breadbasket i.e. give farmers the ability for ten fold production per hectare. Give them state of the art storage and irrigation systems and take it from there. Build schools, hospitals etc.
One thing though, I would advocate permanent garrisons to be stationed there, due the threat in the border regions.

Keep clam brother, I said the same thing to Rockstar. Inshallah these things will come. The blame falls on many people for what happened in FATA. May Allah give peace to my tribal kin.

They will bro, we shouldn't buy into sterotypes. The war is effectively coming to an end in the near future. Waziristan has been cleared of vermin, Tirah and elsewhere await.
Development is the way forward.
I was thinking farming on an industrial scale will suit FATA. Make it a breadbasket i.e. give farmers the ability for ten fold production per hectare. Give them state of the art storage and irrigation systems and take it from there. Build schools, hospitals etc.
One thing though, I would advocate permanent garrisons to be stationed there, due the threat in the border regions.

I agree to everything you have said ....

To me these conditions almost sound like if army will be moving out completly and is warning N. Waziristan people to not allow any terrorists again. I though army will have permanent bases now? Otherwise this operation was pointless to begin with.

Good point

@Samandri There are difficulties in Datta khel because Awam of datta khel and Razmak refused to evacuate their areas. So when army conduct Ops cautiously in datta khel, people criticize, If they bomb indiscriminately they criticize.