List of countries by government debt

Hei dude, why dont you show equality figure

INEQUALITY (OECD report)

1697279391466.png

1697279428507.png

1697279512677.jpeg

would you like to make comment on my last few posts#22,#23,#24,#28, about Foreign Reserve/GDP to Foreign debt ratio for India-China and Pak-Indon? :-)
They are mostly ok, but as you wrote in #22, total debt figures may not tell the true picture.
Apart from public and private debt, some other parameters like maturity of debt (short term, long term), ratio of short term debt to foreign reserves, external debt service ratio etc may provide a better understanding of sovereign debt.

External debt going more than 100% of foreign reserves is also okay, it again depends on the debt profile, maturity period and the ability to pay back debt(debt servicing).

They are mostly ok, but as you wrote in #22, total debt figures may not tell the true picture.
Apart from public and private debt, some other parameters like maturity of debt (short term, long term), ratio of short term debt to foreign reserves, external debt service ratio etc may provide a better understanding of sovereign debt.

External debt going more than 100% of foreign reserves is also okay, it again depends on the debt profile, maturity period and the ability to pay back debt(debt servicing).

we have a comparison of india and china. Total Reserve to External debt ratio comparison since 2010. how china face this slide? they are now 'ordinary' similar to india, while india is just going as it is. i dont think china will fall from here :-)

U.S. National Debt Over Time​

Debt%20Rises%20and%20Fall_Debt%20Held%20By%20Public[1].jpg

The National Debt has always been an area of interest for the United States; President George Washington appointed future President Alexander Hamilton to understand and solve the $80 million debt that had accrued due to the Revolutionary War. Hamilton came up with the plan to pay off the debt through taxes and the creation of the national bank. Since then the United States has steadily increased its budget deficit, and the national debt has continued to rise.
The first time that the national debt hit the $1 billion mark was in 1863 while the Civil War was occurring; it hit the $2 billion was two years later when the civil war ended in 1865. As the country went to battle during World War I and World War II, the national debt hit the $10 billion mark and $100 billion marks respectively. By 1982 after the Vietnam War and the Cold War, the national debt hit the $1 trillion mark for the first time in history. By the 21st Century, the national debt got to $20 trillion after major events such as the War on Terror and the Great Recession. Today (as of May 2023), the national debt stands at $31.5 trillion and public debt is roughly 100% of the country's GDP. :-)

In case you didn't know, Evergrande is listed in Hong Kong, domiciled in the Cayman Islands, and gets most of its debt from Wall Street. And under Chinese law, Evergrande's assets must be prioritised to pay off domestic Chinese debt. So almost all of Evergrande's debt is paid for by Wall Street. Don't you know that Evergrande has filed for bankruptcy in the US, but not in China?

What's more, more credit for the private sector represents a more active economy and investment. This is not a pernicious indicator. You can look at all the developed countries, where the size of private credit is large, and the poor countries, where this indicator is low.

how you look on US's Public debt, its nearly 100% of GDP. they won't ever be able to pay back this much, i guess...... its nearly $33tn+ in debt clock of US :-)

CountryLastPreviousReferenceUnit
Belgium105109Dec/22%
Euro Area91.595.4Dec/22%
Germany66.369.3Dec/22%
Italy145150Dec/22%
Spain113118Dec/22%
United Kingdom10197.2Dec/22%
Greece171195Dec/22%
France112113Dec/22%

ih3x4026bxb51[1].png

composition[1].png

deleveragingbycountry[1].png

=> https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_(PPP)
China's PPP GDP is 2.5, not 1.5, times of that of India according to your chart.

have a look on the graph as below, this is the trend of US-EU economies and its effects on Chinese economy, along with their Western trade partners shown since 2010.
means, i would reduce Chinese economy by a margin of considering fall of US-West-NATO, as to only 1.5 times of Indian economy.....
around a third of CHinese economy would have influence of export/foreign money, which would be deducted with 'bubble' economy of US-NATO :-)
US-West has a large share of imported components in their industries, having big share of 'value added' share in GDP.

right now, "the US-NATO are borrowing debt to buy/import Chinese-Asian products". :-)
and here CHina would thank to US-EU for borrowing debt and giving a time to settle export dependent economy, the China

It's a city of billionaires.
For real dude. On Russian streets every other chick is maria sharapova :D
Acha bhai Russia mil gaya Russian nahi mili :lol:

we have a news here for year 2022, as below. here, what would be the total numbers of Billionaires of South Asia as whole? :-)
=>
India’s ultra-high-net-worth individuals (UHNWI) with net worth over $30 million is estimated to rise by 58.4% in the next five years to 19,119 individuals in 2027 from 12,069 in 2022. India’s billionaire population is expected to move up to 195 individuals in 2027 from 161 individuals in 2022, showed a Knight Frank India report.

we have a news here for year 2022, as below. here, what would be the total numbers of Billionaires of South Asia as whole? :-)
=>
India’s ultra-high-net-worth individuals (UHNWI) with net worth over $30 million is estimated to rise by 58.4% in the next five years to 19,119 individuals in 2027 from 12,069 in 2022. India’s billionaire population is expected to move up to 195 individuals in 2027 from 161 individuals in 2022, showed a Knight Frank India report.

That just shows an unequal distribution of wealth. Moscow on the other hand has an average high income lifestyle. While Mumbai has a slum right next to ambani house.