Kayani rebuts Imran’s remarks on chances of operation’s success

self deleted ........................

we will see about that if there is a next time after nawaz and zardari's tenures
tell him, to fight for the mayor of mianwalli, you ill be astonished , how many of shoeses he can get?
who made NAWAZ or ZARDARI rulling pakistan?
yes tabdili ka nishan IMRAN KHAN ?
why? just because he wants to be the prime minster of pakistan?

tell him, to fight for the mayor of mianwalli, you ill be astonished , how many of shoeses he can get?
who made NAWAZ or ZARDARI rulling pakistan?
yes tabdili ka nishan IMRAN KHAN ?
why? just because he wants to be the prime minster of pakistan?

Local body elections are just around the corner in kpk

its pti vs all lets see what happen

Nawaz Sharif himself told Imran Khan that chances of success is only 40%

READ TODAYS HAROON UR RASHID COLUMN BELOW

Nawaz Sharif himself told Imran Khan that chances of success is only 40%(Paragraph 4 of the column)

It was out of context by pm,Kyani meant to said terrorism will reduce 40% and not that chance of success is 40%(Paragraph 7 of the column)

ISPR sources said that they are an official institute how can they negate what Prime minister said that why they did not issue an statement(Paragraph 8 of the column)

I guess Gen Rtd Hameed Gul was also asleep

Just read today's column of Haroon ur Rashid below

Akhir Kab Tak

17-02-2014

894078_38504555.jpg

NOW ALTAF'S SHOULD ASK HIS NEW LOVE PM NAWAZ SHARIF TO EXPLAIN THIS TO THE NATION"IF HE CAN"

SOURCE:

HAROON UR RASHIDS COLUMN

DUNYA NEWS PAPER

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2014/February/2014-02-17/FAB/detail_img/894078_38504555.jpg
getting crazy?
posting same post again &again? lolzzxx
bad times PTIANS, BAD TIMES AHEAD,lolzzz

Local body elections are just around the corner in kpk

its pti vs all lets see what happen
just wait, PAKARMY going to NWtan, then you ill know where PTI stands in KPK?

What more do you expect from Imran Khan fan boys. They literally worship him. It doesn't matter what IK says he must be right in the eyes of burger boys.
i guss, its LEADER OR PKUSER2K12.lolzz

getting crazy?
posting same post again &again? lolzzxx
bad times PTIANS, BAD TIMES AHEAD,lolzzz

just wait, PAKARMY going to NWtan, then you ill know where PTI stands in KPK?

double post just removed it

they went to south waziristan,swat etc etc and pti won if Pak army goes to North waziristan what it has to do with elections baba g you are slipping again

double post just removed it

they went to south waziristan,swat etc etc and pti won if Pak army goes to south what it has to do with elections baba g you are slipping again
buger papu jee,
the time PAKARMY went to sawaat , or SWtan that time ANP was in power?
after all the anger of terrorists, went after ANP, so if you can get , what i mean?lolzzz surly you wont?

IK and his Army of Trolls !!!!

A very good Analysis by Nadeem F. Paracaha:

Q: Supporters of negotiations particularly Imran Khan and his PTI, say that emergence of TTP has a lot to do with Pakistani state’s action in the area and they interpret it as a reaction ( albeit violent). In their opinion, prior to 2003 there were no suicide blasts in Pakistan and Mushrraf’s decision to side with USA and launch an operation in that area set a chain of dynamics which eventually led to emergence of TTP. In their opinion, a full-fledged military action would be completely counterproductive and would lead to further alienation and bloodshed. In other words, TTP is a violent reaction to US war on terror and somewhat like BLA ( which is a reaction to Pakistani state’s atrocities). How would you respond to this assertion?

I’m not quite sure yet whether Khan’s grip on history is simply weak or he has convinced himself that to be a successful politician it was okay to lie. It’s easy to get away with lies in a society that is not quite trained to question and investigate what its rulers, politicians, religious scholars and media tell them.

There were suicide attacks before the first drone strike in 2004. There were at least four suicide attacks between 2002 and 2004. Secondly, I wonder what Khan talks about when he says our military has been fighting the extremists for years. It hasn’t. Swat was the only prominent action by the military in this respect. The military’s stance has been largely reactive. As a force it has only conducted operations in reaction to the attacks by the extremists. It has never undertaken an all-out operation, except in Swat. The state’s reaction to terrorism has been constipated, uncoordinated, unsure and only reactive, so what decade-long war is Khan talking about?

Khan is still repeating a narrative that has worn thin. There has been no drone attack this year and yet one saw an unprecedented wave of terrorism in the KP, Balochistan and Sindh. The apologists’ rhetoric has become a joke. They have become a joke or worse, an insult to the thousands of Pakistanis that have been slaughtered by the extremists.

We all know if there ever is an operation by the army against the extremists, the violence will increase. Who knows what we will achieve, but can Khan kindly elaborate the price we are now paying for letting mad men run wild in the name of negotiations, or sharia or whatever?

Khan’s attempt to understand the issue of extremist violence through his understanding of history is not very convincing. His political thinking is like that of a twenty-something student at a UK or US university who goes through books and essays by Chomsky, Tariq Ali, Arundaty Roy and the likes. But at the same time he is also the guy who got most of his political training from parties like the fundamentalist Jamat-e-Islami! He’s turned into a mess and it has started to show.

Q: To what extent, narrative of Imran khan is complicating matters? Cyril Almeida in one of his articles has made an assertion that Imran sold Pakistan by mainstreaming extremism. His supporters say that he does not control anything and it is grossly unfair to blame him.

That was a harsh piece by Cyril. But was he off the mark? Not quite. That’s what Khan has become. A frustrated man who is willing to spout irresponsible gibberish just to prove that the narrative he’s been peddling for years hasn’t collapsed and is still relevant.

Khan needs a lot of self-reflection. He has to understand that he has become his own worst enemy, no matter how much he continues to rant about American agents being against him. He continues to punch himself into a corner. He is going against the tide of history. He’ll be swept aside.

Q: Political parties normally arise out of some ideological, religious, class or ethnic cleavages in the society. These cleavages become the core support base of a party. What in your opinion is the core support base of PTI considering the fact that it got votes from all the major urban centers of Pakistan and from major ethnicities? Is it class, Ideology or a hybrid?

Mainly class-based. Middle and lower-middle. Mostly urban. The blocked elite, that in the last decade in a half has enjoyed more economic benefits than before and influence in the new media, but has failed to find any room among the traditional ruling elite.

They saw Khan as their vehicle that would take them there. He didn’t. But should they be there? Well, with the kind of attitude they are exhibiting on major issues like extremist violence, I think they should stay where they are.

As we have seen during the Arab Spring, and during the Anna Hazare and Aam Admi Movements in India, and what is happening in Thailand, middle-class-driven movements are spontaneous eruptions. Their agendas are those of the blocked elite. These are not revolutionary movements. They are reactive movements that eventually slide towards the rightest sides of the ideological divide. Also, they burn-out as quickly.

PTH interviews Nadeem Farooq Paracha | Pak Tea House

buger papu jee,
the time PAKARMY went to sawaat , or SWtan that time ANP was in power?
after all the anger of terrorists, went after ANP, so if you can get , what i mean?lolzzz surly you wont?

3 Ministers of PTI got martyred in kpk in two months alone

as imran said do what ever decision state want to make we are with army

Imran Khan will be present in kpk InshAllah during operation with all pti leaders unlike Aswand Yaar wali who ran away to dubai to do business after suicide attack on his Hujra

nor is PTI involved in corruption in police equipment unlike ANP who knowing state of terrorism did coruption of 1.2 billion rupeess in police fund for arms and ammunition that is 120 crore for poor terrorism plagued kpk in there tenure

now ANP's era IG police kpk is in NABs custody,faked an heart attack to avoid court hearing and hotis of ANP are also in cross hair of NAB for links with IG on that corruption(which is so ironic as few days before ex IG kpk faking heart attack Zahid Khan of ANP was mocking Musharaf of faking illness to avoid court hearing and now here there own ex IG was doing the same)

so you can scare someone else with terrorists coming after PTI like Musharaf who left Pakistan after his tenure and in Pakistan is surrounded by Para military and forces and making illness excuse

Nawaz Sharif himself told Imran Khan that chances of success is only 40%

READ TODAYS HAROON UR RASHID COLUMN BELOW

Nawaz Sharif himself told Imran Khan that chances of success is only 40%(Paragraph 4 of the column)

It was out of context by pm,Kyani meant to said terrorism will reduce 40% and not that chance of success is 40%(Paragraph 7 of the column)

ISPR sources said that they are an official institute how can they negate what Prime minister said that why they did not issue an statement(Paragraph 8 of the column)

I guess Gen Rtd Hameed Gul was also asleep

Just read today's column of Haroon ur Rashid below

Akhir Kab Tak

17-02-2014

894078_38504555.jpg

NOW ALTAF'S SHOULD ASK HIS NEW LOVE PM NAWAZ SHARIF TO EXPLAIN THIS TO THE NATION"IF HE CAN"

SOURCE:

HAROON UR RASHIDS COLUMN

DUNYA NEWS PAPER

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2014/February/2014-02-17/FAB/detail_img/894078_38504555.jpg

I wonder why the country is still in a state of confusion regarding the operations, I think any sensible Pakistani can see that the negotiations have been seen by the Taliban as a weakness exhibited by the state of Pakistan, they have made outrageous demands and basically just won the war psychologically, the government must sanction a full force military action to clear the area and bring the Taliban to their knees and it is only after this that we can go into a political solution to the matter, a military action is the first step and most crucial step but it also needs to be consolidated by political will in its aftermath...

kyani is right. but to start with, IK has never attributed those words to Kyani. But instead IK alleges to have heard those words from PM. So its either PM re-interpreting the statement of Kyani or IK re-interpreting the statement of PM. Nonetheless, its good to get the clarification that Gen Kyani meant an overall decrease in terrorism.

again, even a 40% decrease is not bad. Get rid of as much as we can.

Imran Khan was present in the briefing , yes ?

If the answer is affirmative , then why was he not paying attention to an important briefing being given by COAS so that he had to rely on anyone else's words ?

u hav got a fair point btw

3 Ministers of PTI got martyred in kpk in two months alone

as imran said do what ever decision state want to make we are with army

Imran Khan will be present in kpk InshAllah during operation with all pti leaders unlike Aswand Yaar wali who ran away to dubai to do business after suicide attack on his Hujra

nor is PTI involved in corruption in police equipment unlike ANP who knowing state of terrorism did coruption of 1.2 billion rupeess in police fund for arms and ammunition that is 120 crore for poor terrorism plagued kpk in there tenure

now ANP's era IG police kpk is in NABs custody,faked an heart attack to avoid court hearing and hotis of ANP are also in cross hair of NAB for links with IG on that corruption(which is so ironic as few days before ex IG kpk faking heart attack Zahid Khan of ANP was mocking Musharaf of faking illness to avoid court hearing and now here there own ex IG was doing the same)

so you can scare someone else with terrorists coming after PTI like Musharaf who left Pakistan after his tenure and in Pakistan is surrounded by Para military and forces and making illness excuse
thats the boiling point to pakistanis in kpk, that thier provincial govt, is quite , affraid, & supportive to the killers of its own minsters?
im not scaring, i know it, same as i told each & every one of you of your defeat in the elections on 13 may 2013?
so where is NAYA PAKISTAN, SUNAMI ohh i guss in gutters?
musharaf left pakistan because, that time it was the combineddemand of croupt, selffish, terrorists supportive politicians , who were shoughting in front of the peoples of pakistan that, they can make pakistan virtully a living paradise?
now why cant these stupid politicians solve a dam in 7, years after musharaf?
is he stopping them?
no, dont try to come up, your hanky panky blames, to justyfy TTp terrorism & PTI,S open political support to the killers of 60,000 pakistanis ?
23 of martryed FC men were killed because of MUSHARAF?
stop posting , the kids stories without senses?

I wonder why the country is still in a state of confusion regarding the operations, I think any sensible Pakistani can see that the negotiations have been seen by the Taliban as a weakness exhibited by the state of Pakistan, they have made outrageous demands and basically just won the war psychologically, the government must sanction a full force military action to clear the area and bring the Taliban to their knees and it is only after this that we can go into a political solution to the matter, a military action is the first step and most crucial step but it also needs to be consolidated by political will in its aftermath...

To be exact, We the peace apologists only care about the loss of innocent lives

Recently, Ulema Council called Talibans as their "sons"---There is a big segment in Pakistani society who is sympathetic to the call of Islamic Law in Pakistan. In such situation, how will operation succeed?

Everyone in Pakistan should come together and announce a full-fledged Jihad against TTP terrorists who doesn't stop attacking Pakistani state