Kashmir | News & Discussions.

So, is new media only reinforcing old stereotypes?

• Total voters
btw i dont want to comment on your post as its useless :yahoo:

yes i do love kashmir and next time dont forgot to take Pakistani visa before going to kashmir :cheers: :sniper:

:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

dont forgot to take Pakistani visa before going to kashmir

ok sir if u satisfy ur fantasies with this,then ok.
this kashmir policy have ruined u,u tried ,u lost half country.now in papers sometimes we read balkanization of pakistan,civil war in pakistan.so leviza ji be prepare ur own states which u have now atleast.even all the world is after u.

Big encounter.. Seems like its still on

DAWN.COM | World | Eight militants killed in battles in Indian Kashmir

SRINAGAR: Indian security forces killed eight militants on Friday in two separate gunbattles in Indian Kashmir, an army spokesman said, adding some of them were trying to enter the Indian territory from neigbouring Pakistan.

Indian army spokesman Vineet Sood told Reuters a policeman was also killed in one of the gun battles.

The clashes occurred amid mounting protests against New Delhi's rule in the disputed Himalayan region, which has been in a siege-like state of strikes, protests and curfew for months.

India and Pakistan both claim Kashmir while ruling it in parts.

More than 100 people have been killed and scores arrested in protests since June -- among the biggest since an armed separatist rebellion broke out in Kashmir in 1989.

Five militants were killed in the north of Kashmir as they tried to cross into the Indian side from Pakistani territory, while three militants and the policeman were killed in a battle in the Ganderbal area on the outskirts of Srinagar.

Sood said reports indicated exchanges of fire were continuing at both places.

India's federal government is trying hard to defuse the tension in the region and on Wednesday decided to free jailed protesters and reduce the number of checkpoints in the main city Srinagar as part of a peace move.

India has been concerned that the flare-up in Kashmir could affect its international image days ahead of the the Commonwealth Games, which open in New Delhi this weekend.
New Delhi has repeatedly accused Pakistan of arming, training and sending militants to its part of Kashmir, a charge Islamabad denies.

India's security officials say militants based in Pakistan have stepped up efforts to infiltrate into Indian Kashmir before winter snow blocks the Himalayan mountain passes.

“The army has continued to focus on conducting relentless counter infiltration operations on the Line of Control (LoC) as well as elimination of terrorists in the hinterland,” the
Indian army said in a statement.

Surprisingly the tone used by DAWN is extremely anti insurgents. Mostly such encounters in India are given a fake tinge by the Pakistani media. Unlike this time around.. hmm...

RIP the Freedom Fighters from Pakistan.

Policeman from Kashmir was unlucky............he should have supported their cause

R.I.P PAKISTANI FREEDOM FIGHTER..
U HAVE GIVEN UR LIFE TO UR NATION...
ALLAH BLESS UR SOUL
U'LL GO TO HEAVEN

^^^^^^
Which drugs are u guys inhaling

:sniper:ONE THING PEOPLE OF KASHMIR NEED TO KNOW THAT WE PAKISTANIES I ALWAYS WITH THEM , MEDIA COVER THIS OR NOT BUT KASHMIR IS IN OUR BLOOD AND ITS A PART OF PAKISTAN

PAKISTANIES ALWAYS BACKED KASHMIR FREEDOM MOVEMENT AND WE WILL ALWAYS DO AT ALL COST

KASHMIR BANAY GA PAKISTAN........

MAYBE INDIANS ON THIS FORUM SAY ANYTHING ABOUT KASHMIR AND PAKISTAN BUT THE REALITY IS THAT WE ARE ALWAYS WITH OUR MUSLISM BROTHERS IN KASHMIR....

DONT YOU WORRY MY BROTHERS KASHMIR WILL GET ITS FREEDOM SOON COZ WE PAKISTANI NATION NEVER LEAVE YOU GUYS ALONE MAYBE SOME TIME YOU FEEL WE ARE NOT COZ MAYBE WE ARE WEAK THIS TIME, MAYBE WE HAVE HARD TIME OURSELVES BUT TIME WILL CHANGE AND WE WILL FIGHT WITH YOU ON ALL FRONTS AND THEN THESE INDIANS WILL KNOW WHAT THEY WERE PLAYING WITH FROM SO MANY YEARS....

just out of curiosity............If Kashmir Banega Pakistan ......Toh Pakistan kya Banega????

Yesterday it was a Cease fire violation and today an encounter..Interesting..Atleast nobody will not say that this is just another crap news from Indian Media :sniper:

Well our kashmiri brothers should not worry about Pakistani Media since there are some black sheeps in our media who are working against Pakistan. But let me assure you that heart of each and every Pakistani beats with the hearts of their kashmiri brothers and sisters. And despite of a war situation and serious threats of suicide attacks (like those of yaum ul quds and yaum e Ali) Pakistanis and Kashmiris (in AJK) staged massive protests aginst Indian Government.

kashmir policy have ruined u,u tried ,u lost half country.now in papers sometimes we read balkanization of pakistan,civil war in pakistan.so leviza ji be prepare ur own states which u have now atleast.even all the world is after u.

Nigah-e-mard-e momin se badal jaati hain taqdeerain
jo ho zok-e-yaqeen paida to kat jaati hain zanjeerain

@ Thread starter :

Remember the eternal formula : J&K = India

The government of India has given you every right to leave India and settle in any country as per your desire. Good luck.

More youths to be absorbed in government sector: Omar Abdullah

Describing unemployment in Jammu and Kashmir as the "biggest challenge", chief minister Omar Abdullah today said efforts were on to engage maximum number of youths in the government sector.
:cheers::cheers:

"My government is endeavouring to engage more and more youths in the government sector besides working for expanding employment generation orbit as a whole," Omar said while responding to a question in the Legislative Council.

He said unemployment in the state was a big challenge and the legislature and government were equally concerned about it.

According to official figures, the state has over five lakh unemployed youths.

"Government is keen to fill up the posts on fast track and provide job opportunities to the youth in the government sector. All departments have been directed to give priority to the process of referring vacant posts to the Public Service Commission (PSC) and Service Selection Recruitment Board (SSRB)," Omar said.
:cheers:

The government had referred 1,888 gazetted posts to the PSC and the Commission has filled these vacancies besides clearing backlog of nearly 1,400 posts, he added.:tup:

Similarly, he said SSRB has made 14,611 selections as against the 10,993 posts referred to it, thus also clearing the backlogs.

To a query, finance minister Abdul Rahim Rather said the government has created 20,000 new posts and was in the process of streamlining the recruitment process. All government departments have been directed to refer vacancies every January, he added.
:cheers:

Enactment of Jammu and Kashmir Civil Services Decentralisation and Recruitment Act, 2010 would further improve the pace of recruitment process, he added.:tup:

Rather said the government was monitoring the functioning of recruitment agencies regularly and "it is due to this constant monitoring that a large number of vacancies have been made this year as compared to last year, which is exemplary," he claimed.

More youths to be absorbed in government sector: Omar Abdullah - India - DNA