Kaneria responds to allegations of religious discrimination

I'm from Odisha where the minority population is in similar percentage to Pakistan, but you will never read or hear stories where a muslim father is seen crying on the road cursing the govt that his teenage daughter was abducted by Hindu goons.

in this video atleast our public is trying to end grievance of these people and listening them,no one is beating him unlike india where lower casts hindus are lynched openly in front of camera
1. Every year 5000 Hindus leave Pakistan for India.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1105830

2. Not a day goes by in pakistan, when some Hindu daughter not abducted, raped and then married of to a muslim. The worst thing to can do to tiny minority psychique, is to abduct their daughters and sisters.

I'm from Odisha where the minority population is in similar percentage to Pakistan, but you will never read or hear stories where a muslim father is seen crying on the road cursing the govt that his teenage daughter was abducted by Hindu goons.

Every Country Has Bigots and Fanatics But It Is Only In India Where The State Openly Supports and Patronizes Fanatics.Only In India Where Lynchers Instead Of Being Punished Get Rewarded

Exactly...Hindu lynchers of Muslims are garlanded, worshiped and elected to the parliament and as state ministers.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...aces-opposition-flak/articleshow/64901863.cms

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/07/20/world/asia/india-jayant-sinha-lynch-mob.html

This is very normal in India and doesn't makes any news if a Dalit or Shudra is asked to drink and eat in separate utensils(if they escapes the lynching), and this made news in Pakistan shows this is an abnormal thing in Pakistan.
You must know caste discrimination is criminalized with severe punishment without scope of Bail.
Even use caste slur or harassment is punishable offence.

BTW caste discrimination is practiced openly in India as a routine and officially caste is written and pronounced and proclaimed just about everywhere, in jobs in education institutes, in Aadhar card....and this discrimination has the roots in India or India is the mothership of all achoot/maleech/chura class mentality....an Hindu Indian talkng about caste/religion discrimination is stranger than fiction.
Bunch of lies and crap u always speak on this.

To put the record straight, There is no rule declare you caste in any official document, unless they provide for reservation for SC/STs or OBC categories as part positive affirmative action.

Caste divide is part of Hinduism...no Dalit and Brahmins and in between there is no Hindu religion. So India talking about discrimination doesn't makes any sense, it is part and parcel of their lives.

Caste divide isn't part Hindu religion but Hindu societal structure which got corrupted and later discriminatory as social mobility died down with hindu losing ruling power to muslim invaders. EVen then Hindu caste never faught or killed each other in the name of caste of superiority. There never caste war seen among shia Vs Sunni or Catholic vs Protestant in Hindu history.

To put the record straight, There is no rule declare you caste in any official document, unless they provide for reservation for SC/STs or OBC categories as part positive affirmative action.

Lol you are contradicting your own words and statement...

Caste discrimination reins supreme in India be it positive or negative.

You must know caste discrimination is criminalized with severe punishment without scope of Bail.

Caste divide isn't part Hindu religion but Hindu societal structure which got corrupted and later discriminatory as social mobility died down with hindu losing ruling power to muslim invaders. EVen then Hindu caste never faught or killed each other in the name of caste of superiority. There never caste war seen among shia Vs Sunni or Catholic vs Protestant in Hindu history.
Hindu-Muslim discrimination in Pakistan is nothing compared to Brahmin-Dalit discrimination in Gangudesh. Hindus leaving pakistan will be treated worst than dogs in india since mostly are dalits, just wait and watch. Atleast i am hopeful for this outcome as long as Modi is there. Modi aur Yogi hain to ab sab mumkin hai.

EVen then Hindu caste never faught or killed each other in the name of caste of superiority. There never caste war seen among shia Vs Sunni or Catholic vs Protestant in Hindu history.

More lies and fake falsehood...Check the reality, accept it and then comes the solution. In India....

aaCQdygE3DgRVAzReTwMxL2hM2sPWL3suRrZkjHFB8bEs89M4pTtC12XG2_PZEbaa20PiDmKZ0OZdOaKmuFk8UY0yi4y6AWcf2mZWhnH5-NAAPTh6NcxSIY8yASf5GCxs0HoWvlA

https://theprint.in/india/3000-dali...vt-inaction-after-caste-wall-collapse/341206/

Lol you are contradicting your own words and statement...

Caste discrimination reins supreme in India be it positive or negative.
You understand what is affirmative action or positive discrimination ??
They are practiced in democratic and liberal societies to help those who are historically underprivileged e,g in US, some university give seat or scholarship to black students. In India, this practiced in its widest form. In many regard india is world's most liberal in what it does for its underprivileged section in Job, in education and even in legislative assemblies.

This is the reason we need Citizenship Amendment Act in India. We should have done it long ago.

If a famous Hindu cricketer is facing religious persecution, then I can't imagine what common Hindus must be going through in the land of pure.

Shut the fcuk up. You bigoted Hindu racists crook. One, two or few people's behaviour doesn't represent the majority's thinking or behaviour.
In Pakistan generally people's behaviour with its minorities is fine. We don't discriminate.

We don't pass legislation just for minorities except one exception to protect the finality of Prophet hood on Prophet SAW. This is to protect us Muslims and our religion that we don't allow any wannabes to malign and abuse our religion of Islam. We have a right to protect our faith. It is not trampling on someone else's faith.

Don't compare Pakistanis with the Indians. You beat up, kill, set fire to people and properties, regularly on mass scale. These things do not happen in Pakistan, except few isolated incidents, which were not good and nothing to be proud about. We all wish there are no such incidents, nil, zilch.

They are practiced in democratic and liberal societies to help those who are historically underprivileged e,g in US, some university give seat or scholarship to black students. In India, this practiced in its widest form. In many regard india is world's most liberal in what it does for its underprivileged section in Job, in education and even in legislative assemblies.

I do know what is positive discrimination and affirmative action...and again I would say this all reeks of hindsight and no foresight and a stop gap measure to decrease the marginalization of Dalits,OBC/ST/SC, BTW no positive discrimination for Muslims who are worst than Dalits in living conditions.

Here lies the problem and anyone can see and understand it.

-By positive discrimination, say 50% or more quota for Dalits, OBC/ST/SC lower/out of the caste means there is no meritocracy and average/below average people in educational credential are ending up in good institutions and landing lucrative jobs, this goes against the deserving eligible people, general caste.

- And first there is caste based discrimination and lower castes are marginalized and suppressed in Bharat due to the builtin caste system, and to lessen the anomaly/problem you people create another problem by this positive discrimination...like trying to end one bigger problem by coming up with another problem(as a solution).

-The problem is the caste based divide.

He was mistreated for his religion, otherwise there players in pakistan team who spent jail terms for match fixing.

THis issue of asked not to eat with some player, this is a common complaint of refugee hindus from pakistan too who say even hotel keep different utensil for Hindu.

Here is another story,
Hindu reporter forced to drink from separate glass at workplace in Karachi

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1131415/hindu-reporter-forced-drink-separate-glass-workplace/
Fascist trying really really hard to grasp on to something.

@waz @Dubious do take care of this propaganda

1. Every year 5000 Hindus leave Pakistan for India.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1105830

2. Not a day goes by in pakistan, when some Hindu daughter not abducted, raped and then married of to a muslim. The worst thing to can do to tiny minority psychique, is to abduct their daughters and sisters.

@waz this propaganda is getting irritating. Do deal with this fascist lying scum

The fact that you've been allowed to post on PAKISTAN DEFENCE FORUM is enough proof to shut your fascist mouth.

If a famous Hindu cricketer is facing religious persecution, then I can't imagine what common Hindus must be going through in the land of pure.

Sure it's bad, but these are words. Your fascist prime minister ordered the mass murder and rape of Muslims under him. Muslims are lynched every week in India and now with the protests we have Muslims being gunned down by various police forces in India, whilst the hurl anti-Muslim abuse.
You said you can't imagine what it's like, here's a hint, it's a great deal better than what it is for Muslims in your country.

5e4ad7cc-76f6-11e9-933d-71f872cf659b_image_hires_104039.JPG

kaneria.jpg

Kaneria says endorses Akhtar’s claims, thanks him for support

KARACHI: Former Pakistani pacer Shoaib Akhtar has said cricketer Danish Kaneria was treated differently in the team because he was a Hindu during their playing days.

Akhtar added that he used to be enraged by his teammates’ behaviour when they refused to break bread with Kaneria because of his religion and did not give him due credit for his performances.

“I used to get very angry when anyone was discriminated on the basis of region or religion. A Hindu born in Pakistan is entitled to represent his country. When that Hindu (Kaneria) won us the Test series against England (in 2005), I was upset with my teammates for mistreating him,” said the celebrated former pacer.

“In my career, the number of times I have had to argue with people regarding the issues of Karachi, Punjab, Peshawar is outrageous. People used to ask questions like, ‘Why are you eating (with us) here?’ to Hindu players like Danish Kaneria,” Akhtar said at a show titled “Game on Hai”.
I used to reply to those players, ‘How would you feel if I took your food from your house and forced to make you eat outside?'” he said.

Kaneria is fourth in the list of bowlers who have taken most Test wickets for Pakistan, behind only fast bowlers Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, and Imran Khan.

He was handed a lifetime ban by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) after allegations of him being involved in match fixing surfaced.

Danish Kaneria on Tuesday lauded Pakistan pacer, Shoaib Akhtar, for his comment regarding the treatment faced by Kaneria and said that whatever Akhtar said was true and he is very thankful to him for taking such a brave stand.

“I am very thankful to Shoaib Akhtar bhai for his remarks. Whatever he said was true. I have never said anything to him although he came for my support,” Kaneria told ANI.

The 39-year-old Kaneria, who played 61 Tests for Pakistan, is the second Hindu to feature in the Pakistani cricket team after Anil Dalpat.

The spinner, who had 261 Test wickets and 15 ODI scalps, said that he did not have the courage to speak about that but after Akhtar’s statement he will soon name players who have issues with him during his cricketing days.

The players who didn’t like to talk to me just because I was a Hindu. Soon I will reveal their names. I did not have the courage to speak in this regard, but now I got the courage to speak on this issue when I heard Shoaib’s statement,” Kaneria said.

Kaneria said there were players like Younis Khan, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, and Akhtar who were nice to him irrespective of his religion.

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2019/12/27/pakistani-cricketer-danish-kaneria-ill-treated-by-teammates-because-he-was-hindu-shoaib-akhtar/

Funny how they had to wait 15-20 years later to reveal all of this. There was NEVER EVER any hint of this before. Not even rumours.............what could the reason behind behind this?................:disagree: