Jack Jacob: The general who saved India from more war.

No, islam is the ONLY path to salvation,

kaali maa worship, lingam worship, worshipping gods with monkey heads, elephant heads, blue gods, gods with big dracula teeth is a one way ticket to hell

And to be fair a little weird

And going kaboom in a market place puts you on the expressway to heaven and 72 untouched hoors.

300px-Babafarid_1.jpg

800px-Babafarid_quote_1.jpg

From the Guru Granth Saab - Baba Farid.

Punjabi culture, language and traditions seem to contradict that world view, Islam dominates all these fields, the great romantic stories that all Punjabi's of whatever faith admire - even the poetry, that is included in the Guru Granth Saab - all spring from Punjabi Muslim expression.

Again no-one can deny this - The fact that the Punjabi identity comes from Muslim expression, this applies to all the religions that reside in the Punjab.

But I have seen West Punjabis considering Lakhnavi Urdu and Tehzeeb superior than Punjabi culture whereas East Punjabis keep Punjabi culture always at top making Punjabi genre of music/dance/culture one of most popular in India.

Actually we have kept the Old Punjabi culture alive, in our art and music, many older easterners acknowledge this freely - they say Punjabi music there is "****** da raaj" - their words not mine.

Meanwhile in Pakistan - the old Punjabi Virsa is very much alive.

Suicide is forbidden in islam so commiting such acts may indeed bring hell,

But in its own way it makes sense, the bomber using himself as a vehicle and weapon, I would still say its wrong

But worshipping lingams and monkey gods makes no sense its crazy

Being a beliver of any faith requires a leap of faith

But lingham worship isnt a leap, its a walk off a cliff

Beautiful Old Punjabi Virsa - kept alive in Pakistani Punjab. :pakistan:

Actually we have kept the Old Punjabi culture alive, in our art and music, many older easterners acknowledge this freely - they say Punjabi music there is "****** da raaj" - their words not mine.

But still why many of you consider Lakhnavi Urdu superior to Punjabi language and culture.

I can't speak for 100 odd million people - that is the population of Pakistani Punjab - which is to say 70% of the Punjabi people in the world are citizens of Pakistan. :pakistan:

But Punjabi is still loved, many on a evening - in our farms - we listen to Punjabi poetry - and recite it, with tears in our eyes. Punjabi Muslim poetry has both a worldly and mystical element. Urdu - is a national language - and like English it allows us, to communicate with our Sindi, Balochi, Pashtun, Kashmiri, and other brothers and sisters.

But in its own way it makes sense, the bomber using himself as a vehicle and weapon, I would still say its wrong

There is a lot that can be said about the character of the one you follow. We feel it is the craziest thing in the world to follow that kind of person.

It is not nice what non Muslims think of him. ;)

Nor the sketches that people are going to make on draw a sketch day.

A Pakistani writer wrote this:

Muslims are an extremely intolerant group and yet extremely sensitive when it comes to their own religious sensitivities.

Terrorism, Shameless Religious Bigotry and Pakistani Mindset | Pak Tea House

It is easy to set your arse on fire when needed. We know kis totay ki gardan marodani hai. ;)

Punjabi culture, language and traditions seem to contradict that world view, Islam dominates all these fields, the great romantic stories that all Punjabi's of whatever faith admire - even the poetry, that is included in the Guru Granth Saab - all spring from Punjabi Muslim expression.Again no-one can deny this - The fact that the Punjabi identity comes from Muslim expression, this applies to all the religions that reside in the Punjab.

Ref: the bolded part;
The Guru Granth Sahib has incorporated many Saint-Philospher-Poets into its 5894 Shabads. Let me list the names for you:
Sikh Gurus: Guru Nanak, Guru Angad, Guru Amar Das, Guru Ram Das, Guru Arjan and Guru Tegh Bahadur.
Hindu and Muslim Saints: Kabir, Farid, Namdev, Ravidas, Beni, Trilochan, Jaidev, Surdas, Parmanand, Sadhana, Ramanand, Dhanna, Pipa, Sain, Bhikhan, Surday, Mardana.
And Bhatts or Poets of the Sikh Gurus.

The Mulim Saints are:Of course Baba Farid (of Ganj-e-Shakar) is there as is Kabir of Varanasi (is Varanasi in Punjab?). Kabir's contribution is 541 shabads by the way.
Of the other Saints, some are Hindus: Namdev, Ravidas, Jaidev, Surdas, Parmanand, Ramanand. None from Punjab at all. Jaidev from Eastern India (Bengal/Orissa) Surdas, Ramanand, Parmanand from Uttar Pradesh. BTW, Ramanand was Kabir's Ustad/Guru.
And Namdev was from Western India (Maharashtra).

OMG, now Bal Thakrey will claim that the Guru Granth Sahib sprang fom Marathi Hindu expression!

Just perish the thought, it was none all that; least of all what any semi-literate guy from Punjab(?) may claim.

The Guru Granth Sahib has all this simply because it has a unimaginably hugely encompassing vision of the World and the Universe in it. That is the real reason. It has unhesitatingly tried to take essence of wisdom wherever and from whomsoever it may be found.

The Guru Granth Sahib is not Punjabi in its view, it simply is a reflection of the universality of Creation.

So let no half-literate individual can try to claim otherwise. :)

BTW. Guru Nanak ji went on pilgrimage to Mecca in his lifetime too.

Now what canard will be tossed up next?

There is a lot that can be said about the character of the one you follow. We feel it is the craziest thing in the world to follow that kind of person.

It is not nice what non Muslims think of him. ;)

Nor the sketches that people are going to make on draw a sketch day.

A Pakistani writer wrote this:

Muslims are an extremely intolerant group and yet extremely sensitive when it comes to their own religious sensitivities.

Terrorism, Shameless Religious Bigotry and Pakistani Mindset | Pak Tea House

It is easy to set your arse on fire when needed. We know kis totay ki gardan marodani hai. ;)

Attacking the Holy Prophet in stealth, speaks to your character.

You may say its wrong.. but then you are only 1 of some 1.4 billion.. Right..??

And this is not?? :lol:

Ref: the bolded part;
The Guru Granth Sahib has incorporated many Saint-Philospher-Poets into its 5894 Shabads. Let me list the names for you:
Sikh Gurus: Guru Nanak, Guru Angad, Guru Amar Das, Guru Ram Das, Guru Arjan and Guru Tegh Bahadur.
Hindu and Muslim Saints: Kabir, Farid, Namdev, Ravidas, Beni, Trilochan, Jaidev, Surdas, Parmanand, Sadhana, Ramanand, Dhanna, Pipa, Sain, Bhikhan, Surday, Mardana.
And Bhatts or Poets of the Sikh Gurus.

The Mulim Saints are:Of course Baba Farid (of Ganj-e-Shakar) is there as is Kabir of Varanasi (is Varanasi in Punjab?). Kabir's contribution is 541 shabads by the way.
Of the other Saints, some are Hindus: Namdev, Ravidas, Jaidev, Surdas, Parmanand, Ramanand. None from Punjab at all. Jaidev from Eastern India (Bengal/Orissa) Surdas, Ramanand, Parmanand from Uttar Pradesh. BTW, Ramanand was Kabir's Ustad/Guru.
And Namdev was from Western India (Maharashtra).

OMG, now Bal Thakrey will claim that the Guru Granth Sahib sprang fom Marathi Hindu expression!

Just perish the thought, it was none all that; least of all what any semi-literate guy from Punjab(?) may claim.

The Guru Granth Sahib has all this simply because it has a unimaginably hugely encompassing vision of the World and the Universe in it. That is the real reason. It has unhesitatingly tried to take essence of wisdom wherever and from whomsoever it may be found.

The Guru Granth Sahib is not Punjabi in its view, it simply is a reflection of the universality of Creation.

So let no half-literate individual can try to claim otherwise. :)

BTW. Guru Nanak ji went on pilgrimage to Mecca in his lifetime too.

Now what canard will be tossed up next?

LoL - over reaction much, Islam has had a profound impact - on the Punjab - culturally, religiously, in fact in every single field, - you as a Punjabi (I assume you are) cannot deny this.

No, islam is the ONLY path to salvation,

kaali maa worship, lingam worship, worshipping gods with monkey heads, elephant heads, blue gods, gods with big dracula teeth is a one way ticket to hell

And to be fair a little weird

-Self Delete-