Islamic Golden Age - Series

There was no TJ at that time but still some of these philosophers were called heretics due to some of their beliefs and they later repented of those beliefs later on

1. Yes, I too am sure there were some Taliban or TJ types who accused these philosophers, scientists and medicine men as heretics.

2. To you my question is who were these philosophers who repented and recanted their beliefs ??

Just like in your case where whether you are a Muslim or not is doubtful

Ah, still in takfir mode. I can return the favor you know.

The cream of approved "Muslim" intelligentsia in India and Pakistan now seems to be the "intellectuals" of the Tableeghi Jamaat. I don't know what they discuss in their gatherings ( Ijtemas ) and don't want to know but I know for certain that had the TJ movement been present in The Golden Age they would have described these philosophers, engineers and medicine men as non-Muslim because of not adhering to the TJ's view of Islam being a strict adherence to only prayer, ritual and dress-code and nothing else. Am I right, @Areesh ?? @xeuss, I want you to see the reply of your friend Areesh.

Also, I like the picture in post# 2. It describes the general attitude of Muslims now.
Correct

1. Yes, I too am sure there were some Taliban or TJ types who accused these philosophers, scientists and medicine men as heretics.

First of all TJ don't do takfeer of anyone. Secondly Taliban managed to defeat a superpower which a half mild atheist like you can't even dream about

Third if someone has heretic beliefs then he is a heretic. Islam is clear about it. I say again. Not the taliban. Not Tableeghi jamat. It is Islam itself that calls out heretics for being heretics. You might not like it but that is how it is

. To you my question is who were these philosophers who repented and recanted their beliefs ??

Ibn Sina is one name that comes into mind.
Ah, still in takfir mode. I can return the favor you know.

It is no takfeer mode. If your beliefs about existence of God are same that i read about in another thread then yes you are not a muslim

In Islam there is no grey area. Either you belief in what Islam says and you are a Muslim and you are not if you don't

Islam is not confused if you are

First of all TJ don't do takfeer of anyone.

Maybe they have but what they certainly do is create an oppressive atmosphere among Muslims that stifles free human thought and prevents them from scientific innovation.

In India in the last 15 years the TJ has created an atmosphere where many Muslims have taken to wear the burqa and have a beard which they didn't before. It's overpowering.

The TJ may not takfeer those who don't follow its diktat but the TJ certainly creates a enveloping social atmosphere forcing the non-followers to fall in line.

Secondly Taliban managed to defeat a superpower which a half mild atheist like you can't even dream about

Which superpower are you talking about ??

Ibn Sina is one name that comes into mind.

I will read on that and then reply.

Third if someone has heretic beliefs then he is a heretic. Islam is clear about it. I say again. Not the taliban. Not Tableeghi jamat. It is Islam itself that calls out heretics for being heretics. You might not like it but that is how it is

It is no takfeer mode. If your beliefs about existence of God are same that i read about in another thread then yes you are not a muslim

In Islam there is no grey area. Either you belief in what Islam says and you are a Muslim and you are not if you don't

You must question yourself if your idea of Islam is correct. Those who hold your views often turn out to be CIA agents who are used by that neo-Crusader alliance called NATO to further neo-Crusader agenda against Progressive Muslim-majority countries.

Islam is not confused if you are

That would be what Bashar al Assad's opponents would tell him.

Maybe they have but what they certainly do is create an oppressive atmosphere among Muslims that stifles free human thought and prevents them from scientific innovation.

That is what you accuse TJ of which obviously is a lie

In India in the last 15 years the TJ has created an atmosphere where many Muslims have taken to wear the burqa and have a beard which they didn't before. It's overpowering.

What is your problem with men having beard and women wearing burqa you Islamophobe?

The TJ may not takfeer those who don't follow its diktat but the TJ certainly creates a enveloping social atmosphere forcing the non-followers to fall in line.

Again an accusation based on your islamophobic mindset

Which superpower are you talking about ??

USA

You must question yourself if your idea of Islam is correct. Those who hold your views often turn out to be CIA agents who are used by that neo-Crusader alliance called NATO to further neo-Crusader agenda against Progressive Muslim-majority countries.

CIA or not CIA. Islam is Islam and is clear. It isn't ambiguous like whatever you follow. It isn't full of confusion like whatever you follow. A person can be ISI agent or CIA agent or whatever. That has nothing to do with him being muslim or non muslim

A person becomes a muslim or non muslim based on his beliefs and not on his political idelogy

That would be what Bashar al Assad's opponents would tell him.

I don't care what someone say to that mass murderer

What do you mean by elementary and open-minded ??

Fiqh can get very complicated, once you get into the nitty gritty.

Tableegh have simplified it to make it more universal. They also avoid scholar debates on fiqh.

Ritual in general is an important part of Islam, Namaz being most important. Actually Namaz is the dividing line between Muslim and NonMuslim.

The cream of approved "Muslim" intelligentsia in India and Pakistan now seems to be the "intellectuals" of the Tableeghi Jamaat.

Not true for Pakistan. I told you this before, the most authoritative voices of Islam in Pakistan, like Mufti Taqi Usmani, are Deobandi. Maulana Tariq Jameel is Tableeghi, but that is not all he is.

Yes, I too am sure there were some Taliban or TJ types who accused these philosophers, scientists and medicine men as heretics.

Taliban and Tableegh are two totally different groups. Taliban is a government and movement in Afghanistan, Tableegh cut across all ideological lines. I have even seen Shias sitting with them. Few months ago, I met one Farsiwan from Afghanistan sitting with them, I asked him alot of questions and learned alot.

That is the power of Islam, not Tableegh. They don't do anything special. Give talks, do zikr, and read Quran, nothing extraordinary from other groups.

It is when the people's heart change to be receptive to deen, they don beard and niqab. Beard is sunnah of the prophet saws, and niqab is the naafil of his wives, the mothers of believers.

Every Muslim aspires to those examples.

A person becomes a muslim or non muslim based on his beliefs and not on his political idelogy

Put in the best way I have seen.

This is the first series. We need to wait until all series are completed then make one thread compiling all of the series.

I hope the thread can be active all the time so that we can improve our motivation to make another Muslim Golden Age in this century. InshaAllah.

Something which is sure, to make the Golden Age at this time, economy is a very important factor.

@Areesh the person you are trying to reason .. Quran describe them brilliantly :)
SAHIH INTERNATIONAL
Deaf, dumb and blind - so they will not return [to the right path]. (2:18)

@Areesh the person you are trying to reason .. Quran describe them brilliantly :)
SAHIH INTERNATIONAL
Deaf, dumb and blind - so they will not return [to the right path]. (2:18)

Yaar I have no issue if he doesn't want to follow Islam. His choice

The problem is that he wants to totally destroy the ethos and fundamentals of Islam and wants to mold Islam as per his own liking and wants others to do the same. Yeh issue hai

Yaar I have no issue if he doesn't want to follow Islam. His choice

The problem is that he wants to totally destroy the ethos and fundamentals of Islam and wants to mold Islam as per his own liking and wants others to do the same. Yeh issue hai

That is exactly the issue or these Neo-liberals yaar , they invent everything just to make Islam look moderate and compatible to the western Society , I mean I have seen videos of the so called Gay Muslims or even Gay Imam's .. I mean WTF ? The Fundamentals of Islam is being sealed of with the Last sermon of Prophet and the Verse where Allah said we have finished the revelation, rest is all open to interpretations .
These are same people, who in future leave their so called Islam, and make youtube videos by claiming we were very Devoted Muslims before we either Find Jesus or completely left theism .

Most of the so called Islamic scientists were considered heretics by Muslims and today they claim their achievements as Islamic?!:lol:

@jamahir Bro, dont focus on Tabligh group to see Islam. They are a very minority group in Muslim world. You can check on this Muslim group in Indonesia with combining Islam and Modernism. Our second largest Muslim Group in Indonesia.

Muhammadiyah (Arabic: محمدية‎, followers of Muhammad. full name: Persyarikatan Muhammadiyah) is a major Islamic non-governmental organization in Indonesia.[1] The organization was founded in 1912 by Ahmad Dahlan in the city of Yogyakarta as a reformist socioreligious movement, advocating ijtihad - individual interpretation of Qur'an and sunnah, as opposed to taqlid - the acceptance of the traditional interpretations propounded by the ulama.[2]

Since its establishment, Muhammadiyah has adopted a reformist platform mixing religious and secular education,[3] primarily as a way to promote the upward mobility of Muslims toward a 'modern' community and to purify Indonesian Islam of local syncretic practices.[3] It continues to support local culture and promote religious tolerance in Indonesia, while a few of its higher education institutions are attended mostly by non-Muslims, especially in East Nusa Tenggara and Papua provinces. The group also runs a large chain of charity hospitals,[1] and operated 128 universities as of the late 1990s.[4]

At the moment, Muhammadiyah is the second largest Islamic organization in Indonesia with 29 million members.[2] Although Muhammadiyah leaders and members are often actively involved in shaping the politics in Indonesia, Muhammadiyah is not a political party. It has devoted itself to social and educational activities.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammadiyah