Is Pakistan finally going after the Taliban?

^^^ Yes Roz Roz marne se acha hai na Jitna marey aik he saat marey..

Khatam hona chaheye yaar yeh sab kuch bahut ho gaya... Civilian ne marna ho ya terrorist ne bas aik he dafa mar do..

Once and for all...

That, and remove Taliban sympathizers from P.A. counterintelligence. How do I know they're there? Because the former U.S. Secretary of Defense, Mr. Gates, observed that EVERY time the U.S. tipped of Pakistan's Army to the presence of militants the terrorists escaped before Pakistan Army units could reach them. It's not even suspicious anymore; the Taliban presence in Pakistan Army counterintelligence is merely an obvious fact.

Solomon dear

Let me share a story nay real incident.

One of my uncles used to work for setting up electrical grid in tribal areas back in 60s.

Yeah yeah when big bad America was not in Afghanistan and Commie invasion was just a twinkle in the eyes of Russians.

So yes. 60s.

But the electiricity company working in tribal area had a huge problem.

that the tribals would kidnap the engineering crew, hold them as hostage, and only free them after receiving handsome amount as what they called "tawaan".

So the electricity company came up with this fantastic scheme,.

They started hiring guides and gaurds from the local tribes.

Company felt that by hiring local tribals, things will be all nice, and there will be no kidnapping and hostage taking.

Well they were dead wrong

kinapping didn't go down.

What the comapny found out that as soon as soon they got their crews ready, someone standing outside the parking lot, or gas station will figure out that a crew of techs is heading out to the tribal area and even wihout cell phones, the news would get out.

Fast forward to now.

same thing is happening now.

you get a vehicle out of compound of a tribal area office, to carry polio workers, or ISI officers, or police, or teachers, or doctors, or even students

Someone spots them and tribals up in the mountains get this info.

Why it is so

Well tribals being tribals are always deeply suspicious.

In case of Pakistani FATA, these tribals have in the last 100 years setup smuggling networks, illegal weapons, heroine factories, and now Qaida uzbeks sanctuaries.

it is all linked to one thing.

Tribal ways of doing illegal business

May be there is a group of ISI soldiers who are sympathatic to Islamist causes.

Who can deny that.

It doesn't help America (instead it hurts it big time) when you (or other writers) start throwing cr@p on the SINGLE largest pro-US entity aka Pak army.

Instead of throwing $hit on your ally institution, you all should be helping them to the max.

Hope you understand.

Americans must understand, that if the Af-Pak border needs to be secured, they must work with Pak army and support 100%.

it is time to live in 2014 and not in the 60s and 70s.,

peace

...you get a vehicle out of compound of a tribal area office, to carry polio workers, or ISI officers, or police, or teachers, or doctors, or even students Someone spots them and tribals up in the mountains get this info...
May be there is a group of ISI soldiers who are sympathatic to Islamist causes.
Who can deny that.
It doesn't help America (instead it hurts it big time) when you (or other writers) start throwing cr@p on the SINGLE largest pro-US entity aka Pak army.
Thank you for the education. I accept that there aren't necessarily Taliban sympathizers in P.A. counterintelligence; nevertheless, the Talibs are extremely well-informed regarding information collected by the Pakistani Army.

Instead of throwing $hit on your ally institution, you all should be helping them to the max.
As the P.A. won't revise its operational methods to frustrate Taliban intelligence, it's apparent that the best way to help the P.A. is for the U.S. to keep it in the dark about America's own counter-intelligence operations.

..... the Talibs are extremely well-informed ....

that has lot more to do with geography than intelligence

....the U.S. to keep it in the dark about America's own counter-intelligence operations.

What you say results in hostile relationship and not team work.

This could be OK for individual hits, and goals.

But it is hardly a long term strategy.

That's a matter of propaganda, and that's Pakistan's responsibility, not America's; the U.S. bargained away its rights to engage directly in Pakistani public political matters decades ago.

This could be OK for individual hits, and goals.

But it is hardly a long term strategy.

Long term strategy should consist of repeated individual hits

that has lot more to do with geography than intelligence.
U.S. soldiers believe the relationship is much more intimate than you suggest. At the very least, I suppose, the Talibs have tapped into P.A. electronic communications: apparently all intel the U.S. shares with the P.A. is made known to the Taliban very quickly.

hahahahaha

tap.

hahahah

So KSM and Kansi intel was tapped too?

Man you live far far far far away dipping into sound bites for a living.

Sadly

Long term strategy should consist of repeated individual hits

you talk like how Commies treated Afghanistan.

hahahahaha

tap.

hahahah

Man you live far far far far away dipping into sound bites for a living.

Sadly

you talk like how Commies treated Afghanistan.

WHat other solution can there be? You want to talk peace with Taliban? Hit their top leaders and watch them collapse like a pack of cards. Taliban is just an organization after all.

Not only did you have to reach back a decade for counter-examples, you neglect to realize that KSM and Kansi were located through Pakistan's internal security, not counter-intelligence. Since some parts of Pakistan succeed in the struggle while others fail, this suggests Pakistan can defeat the militants - if it cleans house first.

Funny you nitpick things to malign a country that provides and will provide majority of logistics.

Oh wait,

Iranians are providing an alternative route.

Yeah.

WHat other solution can there be? You want to talk peace with Taliban? Hit their top leaders and watch them collapse like a pack of cards. Taliban is just an organization after all.

ARe you hear for a discussion or just take pot shots.

Taliban is the creation the child of PA...and everybody has a soft spot for their kids. Hence Talibans (good ones) will always receive some favor where as the bad ones will meet their fate. And as long as this distinction of Good taliban and bad taliban is their nothings gonna change.

Yeah like killing of their ex-leader have tore them into pieces. BS
We kill their leader, they will make another one. Killing their leader will not benefit us. They will come again after a short period.

I think rather I fear that Karachi and Peshawar will face the most difficult times during and after the operation !

In the 90's Pakistan told the Afghans that Taliban were good for them and supported and aided the Taliban regime in Kabul. Now, when Taliban wants to bring their goodness to Pakistan, the Pakistani's don't want it...

And they believed us??

Hmmmm an Indian can speak such shit. Afghans are very smart and above all they adopt anything that benefits them.

and yes we do NOT want Taliban.

Defeating the ideology is not easy, this is a long battle, that we would have to fight.

They have no ideology but sentimental blackmailing which is already bouncing back on them with every terror attacks on Mosques, tableghees and other civilians.

So we are on right direction of learning and understanding