What's new

Is it hard for Urdu Speaking community to join Pak Military?

Status
Not open for further replies.

WarFariX

Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Assalam u alikum tamam brothers and sisters,

First of all let me make it clear that the purpose of this thread is to know the actual scenerio of what happens when a karachi person applies for different sects in military . I am a pro army person and also have good presence on social media and use it to promote goods of army and counter propaganda against state and army . If elite / senior / full members with mature and good knowledge could answer my question , then i would promote this topic if ever needed on social media to finish the misconception of many karachi people i know who say that no matter even if you join the army , you would be very lucky to become a brigadier (some exceptions as not always is the same) . Similarly , one of my uncle's friend from karachi was in air force and he rode F-6 for 8 years without being promoted for Mirages . However i do know many karachi people who are in high rank in all services . So summarising my question , ARE KARACHIITES COMPARED TO OTHER ETHNICITIES ESPECIALLY PUNJAB BROTHERS EASILY TAKEN INTO MILITARY GIVEN THAT THEY PASS THE TESTS OR DO THEY FACE RACISM MAYBE DUE TO LACK OF TRUST DUE TO THEIR HISTORY FROM WHICH COUNTRY THEY CAME ?? (dont give me examples of musharraf or others) . THe reason i am asking question is not for my use but for use of others whom i can convey message. [ military professionals most welcome to reply ]

I have never heard anything preventing Muhajirs from being accepted as soldiers/officers in the military. The only impediment is our narrow minded parochial vision. Even our relatives in the army continue to support militant organizations like the MQM after joining the army despite seeing the unity and respect for all cultures that is prevalent in the army.