Iran to ‘blow up heart’ of Israel if attacked

waraich66

Canada
Iran to ‘blow up heart’ of Israel if attacked: official

Friday, 09 Oct, 2009
font-size small font-size largefont-sizeprintemail share
Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad speaks alongside newly-appointed head of the Iranian elite Revolutionary Guards, General Mohammad Ali Jaafari (R) at the annual military parade which marks Iran's eight-year war with Iraq, in the capital Tehran on September 22, 2009. — AFP
Art & Culture
Post-Saddam film headlines Abu Dhabi festival
IRAN ELECTIONS
Sharks, cheeseburgers and thieves

TEHRAN: Iran would ‘blow up the heart’ of Israel if it was attacked by the Jewish state or the United States, a Revolutionary Guards official was quoted on Friday as saying.

‘Even if one American or Zionist missile hits our country, before the dust settles, Iranian missiles will blow up the heart of Israel,’ Mojtaba Zolnour said, according to IRNA news agency.

Zolnour is a deputy representative of Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei in the elite Guards force. Iranian officials have previously said Tehran would retaliate in event of an Israeli or US attack.

Earlier this year, a senior commander said Iranian missiles could reach Israeli nuclear sites. Israel is believed to be the only nuclear-armed Middle East state.

Israel has not ruled out military action if diplomacy fails to end a dispute over Iran's nuclear ambitions, echoing US policy, although Washington is engaged in a drive to resolve the issue through direct talks with Tehran.

The west suspects the Islamic state is covertly seeking to develop nuclear weapons, which Iran denies.

‘The Zionist regime and the United States cannot risk attacking Iran,’ Zolnour said in the holy Shia city of Qom on Thursday, citing Iranian military and technological advances, IRNA reported. Iran refers to Israel as the ‘Zionist regime.’

At talks in Geneva on October 1, Iran agreed with six world powers — the United States, Russia, China, Britain, France and Germany — to give UN experts access to a newly-disclosed uranium enrichment plant south of Tehran.

Iran and western powers described the talks as constructive and a step forward.

However, underlying tension was highlighted before the meeting when Iran test-fired missiles with ranges that could put Israel and regional US bases within reach.

The Geneva talks are expected to win Iran a reprieve from tougher UN sanctions, although western powers are likely to be wary of any attempt by Tehran to buy time to develop its nuclear programme.

Senior cleric Ahmad Khatami, leading Friday prayers in Tehran, said the meeting represented a ‘victory’ for Iran.

‘The Geneva conference was a very successful one and amounted to a victory for the Islamic Republic,’ he told worshippers.

‘Up until the conference they were constantly talking about sanctions and suspension, but when the conference was held there was no talk of either sanctions or suspension,’ he said, referring to demands that Iran halt sensitive nuclear work.

World powers at the next round of talks aim to press Iran for a freeze on expansion of enrichment as an interim step towards a suspension that would bring it major trade rewards.

Iran has repeatedly rejected such demands.

I had to read the title twice because it sounded so nice. Love you Iran. You are the Man!

No matter how many times You read this article it will sound the same unless U on some medication... ;)

do U think The Israel will sit quietly after Iran tries to attck Israels N-Bases???
Israel will do more in the lines of `shaking the ground under the feet of Iranians`.

P.S. Iran is NOT THE MAN , Its a Country !!

whether Iran blows Israel's heart or the other both of them will lose their soul.

No matter how many times You read this article it will sound the same unless U on some medication... ;)

do U think The Israel will sit quietly after Iran tries to attck Israels N-Bases???
Israel will do more in the lines of `shaking the ground under the feet of Iranians`.

This is such a shame that instead of condemning the possibility of Attack over Iran's sovereignty, you are advocating Israel's ability to respond. These are the double standards for which we see this much hatred in the world.

This is where Zaid proves correct. Zionists of the two axis are reason of disturbance in the world. One is willing to Attack Iran and other is so shameless and lost its its blind support.

Regarding Iran being a Man, I think Iran is Man when India is trying to be a Women dancing along yet another Man. Just have a look.

And by the way, what kind of "love" is it in which you say "I Believe in You" and in return you get "You Believe in Me" :D Is Israel sincere with you?

mere pyare pakistanio, kya hum nahin jante ke israel ke liye indian logo ke dil mein kitna pyaar hain aur kis liye itna pyaar hai? ;)

iran is only protecting their own country 'nd I respect them for not bowing down to usa! its israel which is interfering, iran is doing a very good thing!

lol at that video.

It was made by your people dude, for local pakistan television,not a bad attempt. :rofl:

Are you sure?

This is what the info on youtube says:

"The Israeli arms firm Rafael displayed this Bollywood dance number-based marketing video at the recently held Aero India 2009 in Bangalore. This video has been uploaded for the purpose of embedding on the Defense and Strategic Affairs Online News Magazine, StratPost with the permission of Rafael. Copyright rests with Rafae"

Are you suggesting this is a parody of the rafael promotional video?

Of course it would preferable that neither Israel or Iran attack each other, and the Israelis dismantle their settlements, return to the 67 borders per UNSC resolutions and there is peace in the region.

Of course, its very important that the Israelis do that. But this thread is about Iran's secret nuclear ambitions and its constant lying about how far in to the program it actually is. Why dont they just declare their intentions and get it over with, instead of constantly rubbing the UN members the wrong way. Or accept world norms and become a normal member instead of antagonizing others.
Its important point to note that Iran is a signatory of NPT and as such it has an inherent right to enrich Uranium (the point all this fuss is about), but also it has to make its intentions clear, which it isnt. Iran lied about its nuclear program, lied about enrichment processes and technology transfer and now more recently a second enrichment site has been discovered. A democratically elected govt is not acknowledged by the supreme council, protests are violently put down, reigns are handed to a bumbling moron (there are no gays in Iran...a comment at Columbia univ!!) and the majority peaceful voice is stifled. There is concern about Iran's intentions, not from an Israeli pov, but its future course of action and direction.

AM, whats with you and UN resolutions? You quote them at every opportunity you get.:cool:

ps: That Rafael promotion was a pathetic attempt to woo Indian officials, but hilarious nonetheless!! Gotta give points for originality!!

I am not a supporter or detractor of Ahmedinijad, but a couple of points need clarification here.

A democratically elected govt is not acknowledged by the supreme council

Why should we trust the Western media, internal political rivals, and a medley of tech-savvy, English-speaking, pro-Western urban elite hooligans over the silent majority?

Was the election stolen? Or is the West prodding a bunch of sore losers?

there are no gays in Iran...a comment at Columbia univ!!

I saw the interview and heard the woman translator live. She (and presumably he) said, "we do not have the homosexual phenomenon in Iran". Emphasis on the word "phenomenon", as in media circus. The Western media deliberately misinterpreted by falsely focussing on the word "homosexual".

Israel has not got the guts to do so. The losers cant even tackle with Hizabullah, what can they do of Iran??? Nothing. Iran has the guts of blowing up hearts on both sides.

KIT Over

do U think The Iran will sit quietly after Israel tries to attck Iranian N-Bases???

even if Israel returned to the 1967 borders there will never be peace. Hamas, Hezbollah, and Iran will not allow it.

Perhaps, but almost all the Arab states have indicated that they are ready to make peace with Israel and recognize it if Israel returns to the 1967 borders. I think that would be seen as a major victory for the Palestinians and reduce a lot of the tension in the Muslim world, and drastically reduce the amount of support for Hamas and Hezbollah, in terms of their desire to continue with violence.