Indo-Russian ties too deep to be affected by MiG-35 deal rejection: Kadakin

Is tht why they sold rd-93s and Mi series helicopters to Pak,offered su-27,mig-29 in mid 90s ,not to forget there latest attack helicopters???. and now mig-35............ Cancelled 2 joint drills when IN reached russia? heck they even support Pak membership bid for SCO.

Anyways best of luck........

Are you talking about these..

1650372.jpg

USA gave these to you for free. PN you make up sh*t all the time. What attack helicopter have Russia offered Pakistan. Didnt Musharaf tried and failed?

Russia n France are in the same league............. If u know what i mean!

India doesnt do JVs with France that is worth billions of dollars like these..

MRTA1.jpg

29190_395711833603_277917788603_3942461_5036182_n.jpg

Two seater is JV

160483686.jpg

Teenu tho Pata hi hai...APNE paas fauj nu khilane waste pasie nahi... Russia se hatyaar kiase karedage....

Russia itna bhi ullu nahi ki India ka raas malayi chod ke Pakistan which dosti karega...

Sir ji, iss forum mai kabi itni sensible baatein suni nahi .. Aap sachi Pakistan se ho ?

1650372.jpg

USA gave these to you.

Pakistan to get MI-17 helicopters from Russia - daily

Islamabad, Oct 16, IRNA -- Pakistan is all set to acquire a fresh batch of MI-17 helicopters from Russia mainly for Army Aviation and
broadly to fight terrorism on its western borders, a local daily
reported Thursday.

The deal in this connection could be finalized or inked during
Russian deputy foreign minister`s visit to Pakistan in December
, wrote
Pakistan`s English-language newspaper `Observer`.
"A high-powered technical delegation would be accompanying the
minister." Pakistan Army, the daily added, already has in its inventory
Russian helicopters and is well-equipped to handle these machines for
multipurpose missions.

According to the Islamabad-based paper, Russian sources term this development as first but very significant sign of `change of hearts`
in Moscow toward Pakistan.

"Pakistan`s President Pervez Musharraf`s visit to Russia early
this year, had melted the ice and there is genuine desire in Moscow to
bury the bitter past and move forward vis-a-vis its relations with
Islamabad," wrote Pakistan Observer.
/AA/AH/213
End

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sour...Xph3cZjZTwvc3_DbA&sig2=se_40gZi6-lQpMX6WaYdcA
???????? ?????? ??????

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:59 PM ----------

1650372.jpg

USA gave these to you.

Pakistan to get MI-17 helicopters from Russia - daily

Islamabad, Oct 16, IRNA -- Pakistan is all set to acquire a fresh batch of MI-17 helicopters from Russia mainly for Army Aviation and
broadly to fight terrorism on its western borders, a local daily
reported Thursday.

The deal in this connection could be finalized or inked during
Russian deputy foreign minister`s visit to Pakistan in December
, wrote
Pakistan`s English-language newspaper `Observer`.
"A high-powered technical delegation would be accompanying the
minister." Pakistan Army, the daily added, already has in its inventory
Russian helicopters and is well-equipped to handle these machines for
multipurpose missions.

According to the Islamabad-based paper, Russian sources term this development as first but very significant sign of `change of hearts`
in Moscow toward Pakistan.

"Pakistan`s President Pervez Musharraf`s visit to Russia early
this year, had melted the ice and there is genuine desire in Moscow to
bury the bitter past and move forward vis-a-vis its relations with
Islamabad," wrote Pakistan Observer.
/AA/AH/213
End

The Hindu : Opinion / Lead : Changing face of Russia-Pakistan ties
???????? ?????? ??????

Russia n France are in the same league............. If u know what i mean!

Russia is a class apart. The French are business minded and nothing wrong with it. However, Russia and India share a long standing relationship to the extent that Indian political sentiments in the initial years (read Nehru era) was guided by political thinkers in Russia. India is deeply influenced by Russia in several levels and it is immature to weigh the relation for a few billions.

Pakistan to get MI-17 helicopters from Russia

Check the Heli: It might not lock on to T-90s. Good luck to Pakistan in dealing with Russia.

India with such a long history with Russia find it not so easy to do business with them and Russia is known to squeeze money when they see a chance.

:cheers:

Check the Heli: It might not lock on to T-90s. Good luck to Pakistan in dealing with Russia.

India with such a long history with Russia find it not so easy to do business with them and Russia is known to squeeze money when they see a chance.

Im not saying tht russia will leave india...... Just tht russia like all countries has its own iterests........ nd if tht include selling arms to Pak... they will like they have done in the past.

MI-17 helicopters? Hey, even Bangladesh have those :P

Mi-17_002.jpg

Nothing technically special about them.

Im not saying tht russia will leave india...... Just tht russia like all countries has its own iterests........ nd if tht include selling arms to Pak... they will like they have done in the past.

PN, give up. We had a nuclear deal with Russians even before we signed the official nuclear deal with US. Russia is to India as China is to Pakistan. The only difference is we pay and we pay a lot. We do not compromise on the equipment and they do not compromise on charging us a bomb.

MI-17 helicopters? Hey, even Bangladesh have those :P

Mi-17_002.jpg

Nothing technically special about them.

Who cares abt bangladesh? lol

Or did u guys fight russia in the 80s?

PN, give up. We had a nuclear deal with Russians even before we signed the official nuclear deal with US. Russia is to India as China is to Pakistan. The only difference is we pay and we pay a lot. We do not compromise on the equipment and they do not compromise on charging us a bomb.

I thought u were the one who said india has no frnds or allies!

Who cares abt bangladesh? lol

Or did u guys fight russia in the 80s?

And what? USA and Russia were mortal enemies and Russia lost in Afghanistan because of the backing of USA. And they still co-operate. Even helping USA in the Afghan effort.

USA also buys Russian tech for the Afghan forces too.