Indian special forces carry out cross border operation into Myanmar. Several militants Killed

OMG....so many quotations for me today....must be Diwali or Christmas.
Eid mere bhai Eid :smitten:

Given the past history of indian army to do fake encounters they should substantiate their claims with verifiable evidence , otherwise it didn't happen

The official Indian Army website says "Army fights back , kills 2 militants in Manipur" , there is no other news, just some tweets

View attachment 228544

Either indians should provide verifiable evidence or mods should delete this thread
Bhai jab se thread khula hai sabse zyada mehnat tu hi kar rha hai..Yahan tak ki kisi manipuri local forum mein bhi ghus gaya tu..ib aur ke kar ke maanega mere bhai.:D

Given the past history of indian army to do fake encounters they should substantiate their claims with verifiable evidence , otherwise it didn't happen

The official Indian Army website says "Army fights back , kills 2 militants in Manipur" , there is no other news, just some tweets

View attachment 228544

Either indians should provide verifiable evidence or mods should delete this thread

Absolutely

Now its even turned from cross border to alongside border

Honestly they just hit some random people to sooth bruised ego, they have a history of doing rubbish like this

Traditional Gurkhas used to wear their hats this way. Whats the big deal?
nothing wrong. actually its more of a British colonial era style worn by British and their colony citizens in the forces
british-empire-soldiers-together-war-is-hell-store.jpg

View attachment 228544

Its better if you get this thread deleted for:
1 Why Indians should be in majority on a PDF thread
2.Why Indians have carried out a cross border surgical strike
3.Why militants were killed and that too for just avenging Indian soldiers death

nothing wrong. actually its more of a British colonial era style worn by British and their colony citizens in the forces
british-empire-soldiers-together-war-is-hell-store.jpg
I can't see your image!!

Well afaik it's the tradition of 5 Gorkha rifles to wear their chin straps on their lower lip.
The story goes that at some point a British Raj commander asked a Gurkha soldier to wear his chin strap over his lower lip so that he would not talk much, in protest the whole battelion started to wear their chin strap on their lip.
Lol
What were you expecting from Gorkhas???
They don't compromise self respect!!! :)

I can't see your image!!

Well afaik it's the tradition of 5 Gorkha rifles to wear their chin straps on their lower lip.
The story goes that at some point a British Raj commander asked a Gurkha soldier to wear his chin strap over his lower lip so that he would not talk much, in protest the whole battelion started to wear their chin strap on their lip.
Lol
What were you expecting from Gorkhas???
They don't compromise self respect!!! :)

upload_2015-6-9_16-51-34.png

http://images.fineartamerica.com/im...mpire-soldiers-together-war-is-hell-store.jpg

Abay chal. Doing more harm than good bla bla
If you would have an iota of shame U wudnt have said this , your little pakistanis ` brothers or sisters` are blown up left right and centre EVERY SINGLE DAY , for feck sake we feel bad for your people , why cant you . Being a pakistani doesnt gives you an automatic right to be a jack *** prick ....or may be it does?

Begaani shaadi mein lulla diwana. The operation was carried out by Indian SF , why are the pakistani balls getting blue and black?
your army , neither your masters army , pla , can carry such an operarion . now just tune in to NDTV and wait for updates.

even if any indian army men killed each other just for wine not sharing what they told stories in media that he has been killed in an operation against terrorests....

So up to now your army has not crossed the border right....

So this might be the time that your establishment will be thinking to show that they can also do the same stuff...

I will definitely not be surprised if your army crosses into Afghan and do some surgical strikes in few days or months...
You forgot your own five soldiers last year

Days After Manipur Ambush, Army Targets Militants Along Myanmar Border in Joint Operation With Air Force
NEW DELHI: The Indian Army, in a joint operation with the Air Force, engaged groups of militants at two locations on the Indo-Myanmar border today and said it had inflicted "significant casualties." Initial reports suggest that about 50 or more militants have been killed in the operations.

Sources said among the militants killed today are those behind last week's ambush of an Army convoy in which 18 soldiers were killed in Manipur's Chandel district, the deadliest attack on security forces in two decades.

Starson Lamkang of the National Socialist Council of Nagaland or NSCN(K), who is suspected to have played a key role in organising the June 4 ambush, is reportedly injured in today's operations.
related_shadow.png

Mi-17 helicopters of the Air Force were deployed and, sources said, the Assam Rifles and the Army's Special Forces - 21 Para (SF) - carried out surgical strikes inside Myanmar, where the militants had fled to, entering about 2 km into the neighbouring country, something that was not confirmed by the Army.

Major General Ranvir Songj said today's operations followed "very credible and specific intelligence" that the militants were planning to carry out more attacks. "Early this morning, the Indian Army engaged two separate groups of insurgents along the Indo-Myanmar border at two locations, along the Nagaland and Manipur borders. Significant casualties have been inflicted on them. As a consequence, threats to our civilian population and security forces were averted," the General said.

Sources said the operations took place in Ukhrul, Manipur, and in Tuensang district of Nagaland, where a mixed group of militants attempted to infiltrate into India.

Militants belonging to People's Liberation Army (PLA), United National Liberation Front (UNLF) and Kanglei Yawol Kanna Lup (KYKL) have been killed.

The Army has said it is "in communication with Myanmar authorities and look forward to working with them to combat terrorism." General Songj said the Army would firmly deal with any threat to India's security.

Army Conducts Ops Near Myanmar Border, Sources Say Militants Behind Manipur Ambush Killed

Personally this is bullshit

India has a habit of making up stories and made up operations to try and save face

So 20 indian soldiers get killed

Then india comes up with a story about some operation /encounter which kills the freedom fighters to sooth their own ego

Very obvious

Only in India: Feeling pride in violating the sovereignty of neighboring countries.

Two opposite but same reflection. A$$ burning losers. :D