Indian medical students to sign return bond if going to the US

You know what there are just 350 PG seats for Open category in Maharashtra ..
And Maharashtra has the maximum amount of Medical colleges ..

In states like Rajasthan there are just 10 seats ..
While in US there are 1000 surplus seats

That's the condition of India
350 man you guys lucky ..I think in punjab clinical seats are less than 40 in general category and ...this time in punjab PGET one amazing thing happened ..all the opthalmology seats were in reserved category not a single seat in open ...

Students in private colleges pay 15-18 lakhs in their whole MBBS course
We pay around 3 lakhs plus we have to serve for 1 year in rural areas

Students from private colleges have an option to work anywhere

In Kerala an approximate fee structure: In Pvt Medical Colleges ..2.5 lakh to 3.5 lakh per year for Govt(Merit) seats, 6-7 lakh per year for management seats and 9-10 lakh per year for the NRI seats.

In Govt Medical colleges just 50,000 per year.

So if the Govt is charging just 10 lakh for breaking the bond, I will say thats a low figure.

zindgi kharab karti
bro you are from DMC ?? ....it applies only to J1 exchange visitors ......h1b which are although very tough to get are exempt from this .... better yet marry a US citizen ..thats what I am planning ...

In Kerala an approximate fee structure: In Pvt Medical Colleges ..2.5 lakh to 3.5 lakh per year for Govt(Merit) seats, 6-7 lakh per year for management seats and 9-10 lakh per year for the NRI seats.

In Govt Medical colleges just 50,000 per year.

So if the Govt is charging just 10 lakh for breaking the bond, I will say thats a low figure.

are you sure that we have to pay only rs 10 lakh?

nope brotha ..its for everyone ..not just private ....and it is for entire life not just one year of rural training ....

In my place rural service is not applicable for Pvt students and rural service is just for 1 year.

but certainly of punjab.

another thing related to rural posting.........arre bhai, sirf doctor rakhne se kuch nahi hoga........patient still have to go to city for medicine and lab investigatins

brah ..tenu pta hi aa ekale MBBS dactran nu ki aunda hunda ....

In my place rural service is not applicable for Pvt students and rural service is just for 1 year.
look bro we don't have a problem with rural service ...problem is putting a lifetime ban on practice in US...

bro you are from DMC ?? ....it applies only to J1 exchange visitors ......h1b which are although very tough to get are exempt from this .... better yet marry a US citizen ..thats what I am planning ...

best of luck bro.

yeah i heard this j1 thing...........h1b is more costlier........people will apply to it..........more money for US ...........and indian govt. fell for it

350 man you guys lucky ..I think in punjab clinical seats are less than 40 in general category and ...this time in punjab PGET one amazing thing happened ..all the opthalmology seats were in reserved category not a single seat in open ...

This reservation is bullshit ..
I know how hard I studied last year .. Didn't watch World cup , didn't watch IPL .
I used to study more than 12 hrs a day .. Still I managed to get a government college in a town not in a metro like Mumbai :(

If this reservation didn't exist I would have been in Mumbai

And now we have reserved category students who didn't pass in terminals and prelims .. 2 of the students didn't even score 35% and are not eligible for university exams ..

This freaking reservation is creating sub standard doctors

are you sure that we have to pay only rs 10 lakh?

In Maharashtra colleges it is 10 lakhs
Differs in every state

I wish I was born as a SC/ST ..
I would now be in GSMC , Mumbai :P

My dad already has a hospital ..
I won't be staying in US
But there are many of my friends who will suffer coz of this retarded rule

lol there was SC guy in our school...we used to watch him go on gheris on his bullet with his girl friend ,owned a android phone ...barely used to pass his final exams .......he got a 650 rank in this Punjab PG ...and somehow got Orthopaedics at SGRD ,Amritsar ....lol ......

True reservation is absolutely ****.Vote bank politics, instead of investing directly into education of lesser privilaged classes they lower the overall standard.