Indian media credibility crisis.

Of course they have a credibility crises, the PMO office directly puts pressure on the major publications to post only good reviews , this govt has not been questioned in 6 yrs on any topic. They are intellectually bankrupt hence they manage headlines.
if you want to know what is going on then look at online news portals such as the wire , the quint and others.

Of course they have a credibility crises, the PMO office directly puts pressure on the major publications to post only good reviews , this govt has not been questioned in 6 yrs on any topic. They are intellectually bankrupt hence they manage headlines.
if you want to know what is going on then look at online news portals such as the wore , the quint and others.

Yes.
But I have to say that I had a very low opinion of Indian media to the point where I had thought that there really is no public dissent in India. So I almost never bothered with Indian media. But since India's actions in Indian Occupied Kashmir in August 2019, I started to pay more attention and found sites like The Quint, The Wire, and even NDTV challenging the dominant narratives in India. I also found prominent Indian politicians challenging Modi, and even Indian policies in Kashmir; voices like Shashi Tharoor, Assaduddin Owaisi, and P. Chidamabaram impressed me with their mea-culpa and their scathing criticism of Modi. And I am also very impressed by so many in Indian media use English language--something Pakistani media should pay attention to if they want to get Pakistan's message across the world.

And one more noteworthy Indian blogger I found is the Force Magazine channel. His life mission seems to inject realism in Indian foreign policy and to make peace between India and Pakistan.

The Force Magazine:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW2BKQiTJRp7GqdVFIn4ZaQ

if you want to know what is going on then look at online news portals such as the wire , the quint and others.
welcome back

Yes.
But I have to say that I had a very low opinion of Indian media to the point where I had thought that there really is no public dissent in India. So I almost never bothered with Indian media. But since India's actions in Indian Occupied Kashmir in August 2019, I started to pay more attention and found sites like The Quint, The Wire, and even NDTV challenging the dominant narratives in India. I also found prominent Indian politicians challenging Modi, and even Indian policies in Kashmir; voices like Shashi Tharoor, Assaduddin Owaisi, and P. Chidamabaram impressed me with their mea-culpa and their scathing criticism of Modi. And I am also very impressed by so many in Indian media use English language--something Pakistani media should pay attention to if they want to get Pakistan's message across the world.

And one more noteworthy Indian blogger I found is the Force Magazine channel. His life mission seems to inject realism in Indian foreign policy and to make peace between India and Pakistan.

The Force Magazine:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW2BKQiTJRp7GqdVFIn4ZaQ
Mate the majority of Indians do not subscribe to this hatred being peddled by the right wing in India, for a long time people were just quiet , but the CAA was the straw that broke the camels back in India , now the liberals have woken up and are active . the right wing cant even win rigged poles any more , they are being abused and shown their place online , something which was not done for almost five years.
yYou should check out the protests afainst the CAA , its lacks of people who are coming out in every city . but you wont see it on media channels , you can see it on twitter.
This is shaeen baugh , this is today !! and the right wing wants you to believe they are anti national.
https://www.business-standard.com/m...rls-at-shaheen-bagh-on-republic-day-98535.htm

welcome back
I never really left , but stopped logging in due to the standards of this beautiful forum being lowered. today i saw a right winger posting some crap , hence i replied, not on this thread but another.

Mate the majority of Indians do not subscribe to this hatred being peddled by the right wing in India, for a long time people were just quiet , but the CAA was the straw that broke the camels back in India , now the liberals have woken up and are active . the right wing cant even win rigged poles any more , they are being abused and shown their place online , something which was not done for almost five years.
yYou should check out the protests afainst the CAA , its lacks of people who are coming out in every city . but you wont see it on media channels , you can see it on twitter.
This is shaeen baugh , this is today !! and the right wing wants you to believe they are anti national.
https://www.business-standard.com/m...rls-at-shaheen-bagh-on-republic-day-98535.htm

I never really left , but stopped logging in due to the standards of this beautiful forum being lowered. today i saw a right winger posting some crap , hence i replied, not on this thread but another.
sab chalta hai yaar jesa des wesa bhes .tum bhi wesy ban jao :lol:

This is just one protest in a small mohalla in Delhi , done by grandmothers and supported by locals . The spirit of India is not dead nor is its secularism .

Nahi bhai ! thodi Izzat hai hum me .

Bhai do you guys even have any idea about the size of protests in india?
they are in almost ever city , people of ever walk of life have come out against this govt . check out this creative placards used.
https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1...nAhXjmeYKHUsBD-8QsAR6BAgKEAE&biw=1920&bih=969

Bhai do you guys even have any idea about the size of protests in india?
they are in almost ever city , people of ever walk of life have come out against this govt . check out this creative placards used.

I hope you are right but I have noticed that Indian Muslims are disproportionately in higher numbers in the protests than non-Muslims against CAA. And in a way that's understandable and is a global human condition. Still--bravos to those who come out an protest even if their own neck (or their religion) in not on the line.

I spoke with my cousin in Rajasthan, India about a week ago, worried about his safety. He said it's fine where he lives and that the anarchy is limited to only some places in India. He said it's all fine where he lives and not to worry about him.

I hope you are right but I have noticed that Indian Muslims are disproportionately in higher numbers in the protests than non-Muslims against CAA. And in a way that's understandable and is a global human condition. Still--bravos to those who come out an protest even if their own neck (or their religion) in not on the line.

I spoke with my cousin in Rajasthan, India about a week ago, worried about his safety. He said it's fine where he lives and that the anarchy is limited to only some places in India. He said it's all fine where he lives and not to worry about him.
Muslims of India are out because this affects them directly, people of other faiths are out because we do not like what being done to a particular community , and our Constitution. wait a year while the economy goes down and then see , people of ever walks of life will be in the street .
As of now these protest are the largest India has ever seen since independence. they are not sponsored by any political party , they are even bigger than the protests we saw during the emergency .
The problems areas are manly in the bjp ruled states , which have drastically reduced. other states the protests are peaceful , in fact the stat govt ensure peace. just yesterday a 640kms human chain was held in kerala , against the bill.

And it is Pakistani poets like Iqbal, Faiz and Jalib who are still inspiring the Indian public with the issue like injustice or in tolerance in society.