Taimoor Khan
Of course they have a credibility crises, the PMO office directly puts pressure on the major publications to post only good reviews , this govt has not been questioned in 6 yrs on any topic. They are intellectually bankrupt hence they manage headlines.
if you want to know what is going on then look at online news portals such as the wore , the quint and others.
welcome backOf course they have a credibility crises, the PMO office directly puts pressure on the major publications to post only good reviews , this govt has not been questioned in 6 yrs on any topic. They are intellectually bankrupt hence they manage headlines.
if you want to know what is going on then look at online news portals such as the wire , the quint and others.
Mate the majority of Indians do not subscribe to this hatred being peddled by the right wing in India, for a long time people were just quiet , but the CAA was the straw that broke the camels back in India , now the liberals have woken up and are active . the right wing cant even win rigged poles any more , they are being abused and shown their place online , something which was not done for almost five years.Yes.
But I have to say that I had a very low opinion of Indian media to the point where I had thought that there really is no public dissent in India. So I almost never bothered with Indian media. But since India's actions in Indian Occupied Kashmir in August 2019, I started to pay more attention and found sites like The Quint, The Wire, and even NDTV challenging the dominant narratives in India. I also found prominent Indian politicians challenging Modi, and even Indian policies in Kashmir; voices like Shashi Tharoor, Assaduddin Owaisi, and P. Chidamabaram impressed me with their mea-culpa and their scathing criticism of Modi. And I am also very impressed by so many in Indian media use English language--something Pakistani media should pay attention to if they want to get Pakistan's message across the world.
And one more noteworthy Indian blogger I found is the Force Magazine channel. His life mission seems to inject realism in Indian foreign policy and to make peace between India and Pakistan.
The Force Magazine:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW2BKQiTJRp7GqdVFIn4ZaQ
I never really left , but stopped logging in due to the standards of this beautiful forum being lowered. today i saw a right winger posting some crap , hence i replied, not on this thread but another.welcome back
sab chalta hai yaar jesa des wesa bhes .tum bhi wesy ban jaoMate the majority of Indians do not subscribe to this hatred being peddled by the right wing in India, for a long time people were just quiet , but the CAA was the straw that broke the camels back in India , now the liberals have woken up and are active . the right wing cant even win rigged poles any more , they are being abused and shown their place online , something which was not done for almost five years.
yYou should check out the protests afainst the CAA , its lacks of people who are coming out in every city . but you wont see it on media channels , you can see it on twitter.
This is shaeen baugh , this is today !! and the right wing wants you to believe they are anti national.
https://www.business-standard.com/m...rls-at-shaheen-bagh-on-republic-day-98535.htm
I never really left , but stopped logging in due to the standards of this beautiful forum being lowered. today i saw a right winger posting some crap , hence i replied, not on this thread but another.
Nahi bhai ! thodi Izzat hai hum me .sab chalta hai yaar jesa des wesa bhes .tum bhi wesy ban jao
Bhai do you guys even have any idea about the size of protests in india?sab chalta hai yaar jesa des wesa bhes .tum bhi wesy ban jao
Bhai do you guys even have any idea about the size of protests in india?
they are in almost ever city , people of ever walk of life have come out against this govt . check out this creative placards used.
Muslims of India are out because this affects them directly, people of other faiths are out because we do not like what being done to a particular community , and our Constitution. wait a year while the economy goes down and then see , people of ever walks of life will be in the street .I hope you are right but I have noticed that Indian Muslims are disproportionately in higher numbers in the protests than non-Muslims against CAA. And in a way that's understandable and is a global human condition. Still--bravos to those who come out an protest even if their own neck (or their religion) in not on the line.
I spoke with my cousin in Rajasthan, India about a week ago, worried about his safety. He said it's fine where he lives and that the anarchy is limited to only some places in India. He said it's all fine where he lives and not to worry about him.