Indian economic growth slows to 5.3%

It is typical 3rd world thinking to assume that every new leader is "the one" that will turn their country into a superpower. The same thing happened with previous Indian leaders. This is common to people suffering from severe mental deficits.

Mark my words and bookmark my comment. In 2-3 years everyone will hate Modi and consider him weak, cowardly, and a destroyer of the Indian economy. Indians have a habit of blaming all of their problems on their government, when they are the one's that elect these leaders. Indian leaders come out of the Indian population, no different from any other nation. Indians don't seem to realize that the endemic corruption and stupidity of thousands of officials all across India is a reflection of the intellect and personality of the people they came from!

People aren't just nice and then they become politicians and turn evil and corrupt overnight. They were always like this. Switch any random Indian from a random Indian city into a politician and they will do the EXACT same job and steal the same amount of money. In fact they may be even worse because of a lack of education. Change comes from within a population, not by just "electing the right leader". This is the idiocy of the 3rd world intellect.

How is that a 3rd world thinking? Do you live in America even? And what happened to Obama from the initial years, to the recent elections?

Do you even know who was opposing Modi? It was Rahul Gandhi, a guy who has NO administrative resume and the one born into a family. Modi actually lead a state in India, and did a good job at it. No one expects miracles from Modi in the couple of years, but no one expects anything from Rahul.

That comment was so insanely racist. Same stereotyping/reasoning Japanese would say while they were bayoneting Chinese civilians in China, righting? Or ISIS would say to kill non Muslims, non sunni, etc. right?

You're another idiot who needs to change your flag, like Luca.

https://defence.pk/search/7878235/

95% of your comments are about India.

British created countries tend to be split among various major ethnicities, with no natural majority like in most other countries.

And they fall apart constantly. Sudan already split. Iraq/Syria are de facto being split as we speak (with vast territories under IS control). And of course India, who split as early as possible, in 1947.

And now India again has the 2nd largest population of Muslims in the world. So another Partition is not far off, forget about these 4-5% growth rates, which are not even good compared to other countries in South Asia (like Bangladesh and Sri Lanka).

@Yogijaat, @INDIC

British created countries tend to be split among various major ethnicities, with no natural majority like in most other countries.

And they fall apart constantly. Sudan already split. Iraq/Syria are de facto being split as we speak (with vast territories under IS control). And of course India, who split as early as possible, in 1947.

And now India again has the 2nd largest population of Muslims in the world. So another Partition is not far off, forget about these 4-5% growth rates, which are not even good compared to other countries in South Asia (like Bangladesh and Sri Lanka).

@Yogijaat, @INDIC

OMG you are reading to much Propaganda
I didn't expected this from a reputed think tank

BBC News - Indian economic growth slows to 5.3%

_79362527_024773975-1.jpg

India's economy grew by 5.3% in the July-to-September period from a year earlier, down from a rate of 5.7% in the previous quarter.

When Narendra Modi swept to power back in May he promised to revive the economy.

Since then leaders including David Cameron and Xi Jinping have led trade delegations to India.

Many international firms have announced investment plans and the Indian stock market has been soaring. All this excitement has been attributed to the 'Modi effect.'

But many had expected the government to unleash some big bang economic reforms by now, which hasn't happened.

-----------------------

Can Modi be blamed for the continuing slowdown in the Indian growth rate?
This was for the previous quarter. Oil prices have fallen. All economies had to adjust with this.
Here's China's third quarter - China economic growth falls to five-year low of 7.3%: govt - Yahoo News
Our inflation rate has fallen faster than China's - that a great sign for us.

The harvest has been good, and the manufacturing has picked up. The fourth quarter should touch 6. Considering the still falling inflation, a 6% growth now is not bad. By Feb next year, new reforms should be out pushing the rate to 7to 8+. That we can be able to sustain.

@Yogijaat, @INDIC
India's Muslims are disappearing at a fast rate. A wormhole perhaps? Mass conversions? Nothing can be ruled out. Partition? Yeah rule that out.

He conveniently left out the splitting up of Pak in 1971 :lol:
I wonder what he thinks about splitting China and Taiwan? They split as early as 1949

What about basic maths?

India at $1.8 trillion, growing at 4-5% a year... how long will it take for India to reach China's 2014 level of $10.4 trillion?

Use a simple compound interest formula to get an estimate.

How many decades will it take? It's longer than you think. Just to reach our current level in 2014 as a medium-tier developing country.

It doesn't work in that way, there are many other factors that come into play, take for example; what happems when rupee goes back to its previous normal of 39-45 range? Or government opens up for major investments in infrastructure and FDI? All these will add up to GDP! Simple junior school arithmatic is not the best tool to predict such things.

How is that a 3rd world thinking? Do you live in America even? And what happened to Obama from the initial years, to the recent elections?

Do you even know who was opposing Modi? It was Rahul Gandhi, a guy who has NO administrative resume and the one born into a family. Modi actually lead a state in India, and did a good job at it. No one expects miracles from Modi in the couple of years, but no one expects anything from Rahul.

That comment was so insanely racist. Same stereotyping/reasoning Japanese would say while they were bayoneting Chinese civilians in China, righting? Or ISIS would say to kill non Muslims, non sunni, etc. right?

You're another idiot who needs to change your flag, like Luca.

https://defence.pk/search/7878235/

95% of your comments are about India.

People expect Modi to change everything and put India on the course to becoming a superpower. Indians are as gullible as ever.

Also fuc off, you can ask any of the mods to check my IP address. I've never been to China or Pakistan or any other country you dumb Indians would label me as. Only Beverly Hills, Atlanta, London, and Cairo. Go and ask the mods again so they can embarrass yet another insecure inferiority complex ridden Indian.

People expect Modi to change everything and put India on the course to becoming a superpower. Indians are as gullible as ever.

Also fuc off, you can ask any of the mods to check my IP address. I've never been to China or Pakistan or any other country you dumb Indians would label me as. Only Beverly Hills, Atlanta, London, and Cairo. Go and ask the mods again so they can embarrass yet another insecure inferiority complex ridden Indian.

Do you even know where Beverly Hills is ?

Seeing as how I live on Rodeo Drive, yes.

Do you know what this is?

Como-Close-Coupled-Toilet-inc-Soft-Close-Seat_1146.jpg

HAHAHA ! Nailed you ! you live on Rodeo Drive !? Rodeo drive is a upmarket commerical street ! Who are you fooling ?

Let me introduce you to this..

Attachments

• brain-diagram-03[1].png
    brain-diagram-03[1].png
    42.2 KB · Views: 18
achhe aa gaye kya???? U-Turn wali sarkar hai bhai , kaun se achhe din

Give them some time. Economy can not be turned over in 6 months. You will be eating your own words by April May 2015.

A slowdown in India's economy in the last quarter will increase calls for Prime Minister Narendra Modi to step up reforms but was less severe than feared, giving the central bank ammunition to resist government pressure to cut interest rates

Indian growth slows less than feared, easing pressure for rate cut| Reuters