Indian DTH services go 'direct' to Pakistan, payments made through hawala; illegal connections multi

SrNair

MUMBAI: Hasan Kazmi can't do without his weekday fix of Mahabharat and Devon Ke Dev... Mahadev. He avidly watches the television serials on his Videocon direct-to-home (DTH) connection.

Nothing odd about this, except that Kazmi is based in Karachi and is using a set-top box he bought on the black market. For Pakistani viewers hooked on Indian TV, an entire ecosystem has evolved to help foster the habit.

It's based on illegal direct-to- Some also said the government has not bothered to crack down on the illegal connections given the strong lobby of those involved in the business. "Initially, the smuggling of set-top boxes used to be through the Wagah border," a Karachi-based dealer of DTH connections told ET.

"We would get people coming from India to carry one or two pieces. But the demand has increased manifold so now the boxes are smuggled in large quantities through the Afghanistan border."

With the sale ..

Indian DTH services go 'direct' to Pakistan, payments made through hawala; illegal connections multiply - The Economic Times

Mahadev serial watchers in Pakistan that is amazing.

Lol...! Its no surprise. My Mama also bought Videocon DTH to malaysia, as this is the only DTH illlegally getting signals there, and can get to watch all India based channels.!!

I thought DTH may be interesting for those who wants HD contents from channels like HBO,Star movies,Discovery xyz channels. yeah, even Star plus,sony,zee all are HD these days.(1080i)

all the international channel feeds to India are Indocentric especially through dth platform. if you want Euro/USA content, it is hard to, as it is illegal to air in India these days.

These Pakistanis must be crazzzzy! :crazy: How the heck do they have the patience to watch these corny saas bahu soaps???? :woot: :fie: They suck to hell and high heaven! And their fookin' make-up is three inches thick even when they're asleep!! Add to that the two tons of jewelry they're adorned with, and the farce is complete!! :sick:

Just stop copying our music .. We cool?

bas ek hi gaane ka music toh copy kiya hai
263519_shakinghead.gif

bas ek hi gaane ka music toh copy kiya hai
263519_shakinghead.gif

Aik? Abay search PDF there is a thread on tht.. :lol:
Tell that to your artists who are begging to stay in India and getting rich by selling their music here.

Begging ? Do you guys beg when your hired for a job due to your reputation or quality of work?? Lmao pal .. How about tuning down your butt hurt syndrome n replying like a human?

Also I'm not talking about songs sold by Pak artists but illegally copied music .. Which indian artists shamelessly term as their own ..

Aik? Abay search PDF there is a thread on tht.. :lol:

Begging ? Do you guys beg when your hired to produce hit music for your movies? Lmao pal .. How about tuning down your butt hurt syndrome n replying like a human?

Also I'm not talking about songs sold by Pak artists but illegally copied music .. Which indian artists shamelessly term as their own ..
give me the link.....mujhe toh munni badnaam ka pata hai....baki aap batado

These Pakistanis must be crazzzzy! :crazy: How the heck do they have the patience to watch these corny saas bahu soaps???? :woot: :fie: They suck to hell and high heaven! And their fookin' make-up is three inches thick even when they're asleep!! Add to that the two tons of jewelry they're adorned with, and the farce is complete!! :sick:

Bhai ji aunties are hooked on those dubbed Turkish soaps..n those Pak comic series etc...
I think this has more to do with channels like star world,AXN etc.. Operated n aired by private cable tv operators..

give me the link.....mujhe toh munni badnaam ka pata hai....baki aap batado

There are hundreds if not thousands .. :lol:

Just type Pakistani songs copied by bollywood on the google browser..

And there are several threads.. Nobody cares.. But here is one:

Indian ripoff of Pakistani songs continues... | Page 4