Indian aggression at LOC

you must be still thinking that pakistan can do whatever they want.. And we will not retaliate.. And Indian media will spread news about India's retaliation for just trp??
Be logistic here man..had your media/radio ever show your own defeats?
When channel like geo news shows reality about kasab it has became a traitor channel.. Some of you say them JEW news.. Wtf..

:blah::blah::blah: India is very good at spreading disinformation... :close_tema:

Btw, here's some information that has now come out on the trigger.

#
Like so many of the little wars that have erupted on the India-Pakistan frontier in Kashmir, military sources told The Indian Express, the spark that lit the fire was small: a pile of burning bushes outside the BSF’s Pital Post — so named, local accounts have it, because brass artillery casing was piled up here after the 1971 war, to be auctioned to scrap-dealers. The BSF had begun clearing the undergrowth along the border late in the summer, and the Pakistan Rangers had protested, saying the fires threatened their positions.

Then, at 11:15 am on July 17, a day after a flag meeting held by local commanders to sort out the problem, constable Sanjay Dhar of the 192 Battalion was shot dead outside Pital Post, killed in a burst that left three of his colleagues, and three more labourers, injured.

“We’d had some firing in the sector because of the undergrowth dispute,” an officer familiar with the area told The Indian Express, “but they were in the nature of warning shots. No one was expecting someone to be shot.”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, military sources said, then issued orders for ceasefire violations to be responded to in strength. And that’s just what the BSF did, firing for days at several Pakistan Ranger positions facing Pital Post, killing at least four soldiers, according to sources in the force’s intelligence wing, the G-Branch. The unusually hard response drew retaliation, with every cycle turning the heat a notch upwards. Each week after, both sides fired thousands of rounds at each other, and clashes reached levels of magnitude higher than anything seen since India and Pakistan almost went to war in 2001-02.

Indian intelligence officials say the Pakistan Rangers got the worse of it, and responded by stepping up the fire from their side. In an August 18 battle, for example, the Rangers shelled the villages of Treva, Suhagpur and Pindi, around Arnia, with 82 mm mortar, after two of their soldiers were injured in small-arms firing. In Suhagpur, Des Raj Saini’s home was blown apart by a direct hit.

#
Early on Eid morning, Indian border guards at Pital Post, not far from the small market town of Arnia in Jammu, began their routine march along the giant, barbed-wire border fence that runs from the Rann of Kutch to Kashmir. Like any other day, they wore body armour and carried guns — but this time, they had an unusual message to pass on. “Let’s stop firing”, they had been ordered to shout out to every Pakistani patrol passing by, “it isn’t good for your people or for ours.”

For a while, it looked like the tactic had worked: no shots were fired across the India-Pakistan border in Jammu that day, or the next.

Then, before dawn on Monday, mortar shells arched over the border, landing in middle of Arnia and the adjoining hamlet of Mashan-De-Kothe. Lined up at Arnia’s cremation ground that evening were the bodies of Parshottam Lal and his 13-year-old daughter Kajal; Satya Devi, wife of Chajju Ram; Rajesh Kumar, son of Makka Ram; and Ram Lal, an ageing shopkeeper. The ground had space for just four bodies, and space had to be made for the fifth

#
But now, following the shelling of Arnia, the rules have changed and civilians on both sides have begun to pay the price. The village of Dhamala, perched near the border east of Sialkot, took the brunt of the BSF’s first display of rage, hours after Arnia was shelled. Salima Bibi, an ageing resident of the village, was shot dead along with 10-year-old Adeel Ahmad and his four-year-old brother, Hamad Ahmad. In nearby Tulsipur, another senior citizen, Mohammad Ishaq, lost his life.

”They killed our people,” one mid-level BSF official told The Indian Express. “We’re not going to shower their villages with rose-petals for doing that”.

In New Delhi, a BSF spokesperson said its troops had strict instructions to avoid targeting civilians. Local commanders, however, admitted villagers across the border were targeted in an effort to mount pressure on the Rangers.

Fighting now rages on a giant arc running from Jammu to Poonch — where shelling of civilian settlements has also broken out. In statements issued on on Wednesday, Pakistan said three of its nationals had been killed in the Sialkot sector, while Indian authorities reported one fatality.

#
“The border tension suits Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and the Pakistan army just fine,” a senior Indian intelligence official said. “Both are facing crises of legitimacy, and this will rally people behind them.”
Prime Minister Modi, who promised an aggressive response against ceasefire violations during his election campaign, cannot, however be seen as backing down either. India has rejected calls for a flag meeting until the firing ends.

So it was Pakistan that started all this mess ....... shame on them for killing civilians .

Believe, your side of story!

I just can't believe that the planners of a the worlds the largest military force are so foolish to tr and wage a war against almost thrice a bigger enemy spread on whole of its eastern border when your most elite commando force - the SSG, a huge part of the aviation group, some of the Air force and a large amount of armed forces are already busy on the western border.

Its just foolish for you to keep on blaming us when you know that its not a fact! But keep on doing it It just won't make a difference

Where the "fork" did jingoism come from?
What was he supposed to do when a nation with suicidal tendencies starts firing across the borders? Beg PA to stop it?

You come across as a sane poster here but believe (or like the posts that suggest) that it is a false-flag operation? Do you even realize how weird it sounds to believe that India starts unprovoked firing -- only to get its own citizens killed in return??? False-flag operation to achieve what???

For the 100th time -- India has absolutely no incentive to start cross-border firing. The peaceful our borders are, the better for us. We neither have any terrorists to push across, nor do we want to occupy Azad Kashmir with just small arms fire!!! India is a status quo power.

It is difficult to provide proofs from border but circumstantial evidence suggests that PA has all the incentives in the world to start such a crazy thing -- not India. Winter is about to set in and PA has to push in as many hired guns into India as possible -- to do their bidding!!! Bunch of cowards!!!

Anyway, I still hold it as India's incompetency for not teaching Pakistan a lesson for such mischief! No other country would have tolerated this kind of non-sense!

PA has all the incentives in the world to start such a crazy thing????

you might wanna enlighten us with some of those "FACTS"

I expect these "FACTS" to be hilarious too.

Even our local police can beat your army!

I seldom get to see such jokes, I gotta note this jewel.
BTW do you have any facts to prove your claim or just BS?

Kya ho raha hai yeh sab

bus yaar chill scene hi hai,
bus border mai zara garmi sardi ho gye hai.

it is NOT in India's interest to have military confrontation. Pakistan on the other hand want to change the current scenario. It should be pretty obvious to everyone who would want a volatile border.

and according to you why would pakistan want to change the current scenario

I'm watching TV ..they are showing "43 Pakistani Post destroyed" That's called response. Kudos!
Really? And zero Indian posts destroyed out of the alleged 60+ targeted? Are Indian mortars imported from heaven? Try to use a little common sense before swallowing the propaganda spewed by your media. Both sides have similar weapons - the casualties and damages on both sides will be similar as well.

@halupridol @Bang Galore

This excerpt from Reuters quoting an Indian Army official and Modi's recent statements would appear to support my point that Modi does have a political motive in escalating the confrontation:

"I don't need to speak, our guns will do it. We have responded with courage to ceasefire violations," Modi said at a campaign rally on Thursday, replying to opposition criticism that he had not been vocal during the crisis.
One senior Indian army officer in Kashmir said the violence suited both sides, with Pakistan's army taking a more assertive role in politics and India's Modi, ahead of state polls, fulfilling his promise of a more muscular foreign policy.
The officer declined to be named because he was not authorized to speak to the media.
"People know my intentions very well. I don't have to spell it out," said Modi. "We have displayed our strength very well."

Read more: India and Pakistan trade warnings over heavy Kashmir fighting | Daily Mail Online

No, shame on the journalists peddling a one sided account of what "started the mess".

Pretty one-sided and focused on making the India look like the victim somehow magically inflicting far greater casualties on Pakistani troops ...

There is no magic..BSF outnumbers rangers 3 to 1 on IB or what pakistan likes to call the working boundary.

Coz INdia is, and India is responding in kind.
Nope - the military and political dynamics on the Pakistani side (as I elaborated upon in a previous post) indicate little to no incentive on the part of the Pakistani Army or government to escalate the issue - this appears to pretty much be an Indian provocation.

What do you think India gets from it. Anyways Pakistani's will believe what their army and media says, and we will believe what our media /army says. It will be difficult to find an unbiased source. So these discussions will always end the same way.

There is no magic..BSF outnumbers rangers 3 to 1 on IB or what pakistan likes to call the working boundary.
Doesn't matter whether the BSF outnumbers the Rangers in this particular form of conflict - this is not a ground war with troops attempting to take and hold territory,and the border posts/bunkers have limited space in terms of holding men and material. The attacks from both sides incorporate the use of artillery and small arms fire so the deciding factor is going to be the kinetic impact of the projectiles being used. If anything, if the Indians cram 20 guys in a bunker/post vs 5 on the Pakistani side, and both sides destroy each other's bunkers, the casualties on the Indian side will be higher given the higher concentration of men deployed at a single location.