India to provide helicopters to Afghanistan soon

@DESERT FIGHTER

1VoAd.jpg

Why do you keep posting this image?

This isnt even Dhruv, but Rudra.

When does Dhruv have rockets, 20mm gun, etc.

Many of these things are also locally produced within India.

Jealously does funny things to people. This guy even saved a makeshift article to prove how much his *** burns.

Dhruv isn't no transfer of tech, either.

AFCS,IDS etc are Indian.

LOL... which arre?

Do not try to divert the topic.20 Modified SAAB Safaris sold to Saudi arabia & 5 to Oman.Thats it.

hahahahah,,, its you who bought in SM to divert the topic while you were getting hammereddddd.. :lol:

As for SM,, Again wrong kiddo.... 20-KSA,7-Oman,2+ South Africa,20-Iraq... dozens to Pak military.. :lol:

The recent deal was worth 94 million for 20 aircrafts.. do the math kiddo..

So what?Prove your claim.SM has much more indigenous content than Dhruv

:lol: diverts the topic after getting owned,, than shamelessly trolls.. :lol:

LOL... French claim its their engine Ardedin AH1 .. this report claims:
“The Shakti engine, developed jointly by Turbomeca (French) and HAL, develops almost 30 per cent more power compared to the TM 333-2B2 engine, with 19 per cent content of Indian development,” Mr Baweja said.

Also going to power Russian Ka-62 and Chinese AC352 helicopters..:lol:
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct...uiJk23IgZKM6_c68Z8uQikg&bvm=bv.61535280,d.ZGU

Few old articles about problems with the French:

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct...2_GRPGevdOkQqS3mLh5gl7w&bvm=bv.61535280,d.ZGU

Engine snag hits HAL's Light Utility Helicopter
The Light Utility Helicopter, which Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd is designing for the Indian military, has encountered turbulence even before leaving the drawing board. French engine-maker Turbomeca, whose vaunted Shakti engine was to power the LuH, is demanding what Ministry of Defence sources term 'extortionist prices' for integrating the Shakti with the LuH.

HAL had paid Turbomeca to develop the Shakti engine for the Dhruv Advanced Light Helicopter; and the Shakti also powers the Light Combat Helicopter that HAL is developing. Because the Shakti is custom-designed for the high altitudes -- between 15,000 and 20,000 feet -- that characterise much of India's border, and because HAL and Turbomeca will jointly manufacture the engine in India, the Shakti was selected to also power the LuH.

HAL confronts Snecma in light helicopter project | Business Standard

HAL confronts Snecma in light helicopter project

The Light Utility Helicopter (LuH), which Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL) is designing for the Indian military, has encountered turbulence even before leaving the drawing board. French engine-maker Turbomeca, whose vauntedShakti engine was to power the LuH, is demanding whatMinistry of Defence (MoD) sources term “extortionist prices” for integrating the Shakti with the LuH.

HAL had paid Turbomeca to develop the Shakti engine for the Dhruv Advanced Light Helicopter (ALH); and the Shakti also powers the Light Combat Helicopter (LCH) that HAL is developing. Because the Shakti is custom-designed for the high altitudes — between 15,000 and 20,000 feet — that characterise much of India’s border, and because HAL and Turbomeca will jointly manufacture the engine in India, the Shakti was selected to also power the LuH.

But the Dhruv and the LCH are twin-engine helicopters, while the lighter LuH will fly with a single Shakti engine. That requires Turbomeca to design a new transmission for the LuH. Additionally, the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) will have to certify the Shakti for single-engine operation. To HAL’s dismay, Turbomeca has demanded Rs 190 crore for these jobs, more than half the LuH’s entire budget of Rs 376 crore.

In formulating the LuH development budget, HAL had assumed that Turbomeca would design the new transmission system cheaply, to benefit from additional orders of hundreds of Shakti engines over the service life of the LuH.

An outraged HAL board, having decided against paying so much to Turbomeca, has approached other engine-makers — including General Electric, Honeywell, Rolls-Royce, and Pratt & Whitney — for an engine for the LuH.

Reliable MoD sources tell Business Standard that Turbomeca is now negotiating with HAL to compromise on a price for the Shakti. The French company has offered to reduce the cost by Rs 90 crore, provided that the amount is adjusted against its offset liability. But HAL rejected that offer last week, telling Turbomeca that even Rs 100 crore is too high a price. Turbomeca is now preparing a fresh proposal.

Senior HAL sources complain that Turbomeca is taking advantage of the rigid timelines that the defence ministry has imposed on HAL in the LuH project. The MoD has split its order for 384 LuHs between a global tender for 197 ready-built LuHs; and an order for HAL to develop and build 187 LuHs by 2017. The MoD has specified a target date for each of the LuH’s development milestones: building of a mock-up; the design freeze; the first flight; Initial Operational Clearance, and so on. Each time HAL misses a milestone, its order reduces from 187.

Turbomeca apparently believes that these time obligations reduce HAL’s bargaining leverage. HAL, however, has decided early not to put all its eggs in the Turbomeca basket.

HAL Chairman Ashok Nayak — responding to a question from Business Standard whether a new engine for the LuH made sense when the Shakti would allow the standardisation of a common engine across many more helicopters — replied, “We are using the Shakti engine for the Dhruv and for the LCH. It is not necessary to also use it on the LuH. How many helicopter manufacturers use a common engine on three entirely different helicopters? One should not overdo the standardisation aspect”.

So far, HAL is comfortably beating the MoD clock and plans to beat the 2017 deadline by a full two years. It has built a mock-up within the timeline; plans to freeze the LuH design by the end of this year; fly the LuH for the first time by 2012; certify it by 2014, and begin delivery by 2015.

Price row prompts HAL to look elsewhere for chopper engine
Biswarup GooptuMay 27, 2011, 11.22am IST

BANGALORE: A dispute over fees may hamper French firm Turbomeca's chances of participating in the development of Shakti engines for Light Utility Helicopter programme.

Turbomeca has asked for a higher fee to fit the LUH, with Shakti engine, jointly developed with Bangalore-based Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL), prompting the state-owned defence undertaking to look elsewhere. "We have been in dialogue with other engine manufacturers," P Soundara Rajan, managing director of HAL's helicopter complex, told The Economic Times in an interview.

Your own press.. want more ? French articles? :D

The title (a shitty source... domain.b.. )says it al.. :lol: jointly develop with UK..for LCH (cancelled program). ..We are talking about dhruv heli pal...

And you are only proving me right..:D

Bangalore: The Lucknow-based Accessories Division of the Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL), and APPH, UK, have signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) for the joint development of flight control actuator systems (FCAS) for its Light Combat Helicopter (LCH) programme. The LCH is a derivative of HAL's Dhruv advanced light helicopter (ALH) programme.
APPH, part of the BBA Aviation Group, designs and manufactures hydraulic systems and landing gears for aircraft and counts the world's leading aircraft manufacturer's amongst its clients.

The LCH is a prototype combat helicopter currently being developed by HAL for use by the Indian Army. The LCH is designed to fit into an anti-infantry and anti-armor role.
HAL has already selected the M621 cannon, incorporated in a Nexter THL 20 turret, as the main gun armament of the helicopter to be operated by a helmet mounted sight.

MOD file.. doesnt talk about foriegn parts,help etc.. didnt bother to read it all... but this caught my attention:

ak.png

hahahaha brat rakshak bakwas... and guess what?

400 Bad Request
nginx/1.5.8

:rofl:

Here are a few more Indian developed components..

SV 2000 radar
dhruv2.jpg

Mihir Sonar

Kewl ma man...:D

Is it ready/operational..

Turkish hospitals use it as an ambulance.. israel leased 1 for some civil department.. peru bought 7 .. 2 crashed rest grounded n no export since..

Calm down kiddo... exhaileeeeeeeee... and read my previous post about the so called indigenous MB helicopter..
nope, they don't use them any more..replaced with dozens of eurocopters.

Were they leased or just phased out.. And why?

Crappy performance ??

.. Coz it has series design flaws which is think are probably slighted out although 2 crashed coz of it.. One was ecquadorian..

Crappy performance ??

.. Coz it has series design flaws which is think are probably slighted out although 2 crashed coz of it.. One was ecquadorian..

We had to keep our medical services at CEN-1789:2007 standards (EU requirement). They were having problems in the air and reported for having maintainance problems. All are phased out. Currently Ministry Of Health's Aerial EMS fleet consists by AW109s and EC135s.

1e86d9c3b.jpg

hava-ambulansi-aracilik-hizmetleri_4a55dbdc6c1661507005.jpg

hd_520b943bca0d2.jpg

Crappy performance ??

What "serious design flaws"?

And what crappy performance?

This bird operates in several roles, in several environments.

j2OMot3.jpg

WVBuYeI.jpg

h3LGqkQ.jpg

wZcYOqF.jpg

Mvrx2w1.jpg

XFkOdDp.jpg

The Ecuadorians( Ecuadorian Air Force) even humiliated you guys when you made up that fake story, hilarious. :lol:

La FAE defiende a los helicópteros Dhruv

4Ph64C2.jpg

Rudra.jpg

Hell, IA, etc feels confident enough of it to accept the attack version. What more?

This bird has prove it's worth far too many times.

What "serious design flaws"?

And what crappy performance?

This bird operates in several roles, in several environments.

j2OMot3.jpg

WVBuYeI.jpg

h3LGqkQ.jpg

wZcYOqF.jpg

Mvrx2w1.jpg

XFkOdDp.jpg

The Ecuadorians( Ecuadorian Air Force) even humiliated you guys when you made up that fake story, hilarious. :lol:

La FAE defiende a los helicópteros Dhruv

We had to keep our medical services at CEN-1789:2007 standards (EU requirement). They were having problems in the air and reported for having maintainance problems. All are phased out. Currently Ministry Of Health's Aerial EMS fleet consists by AW109s and EC135s.

1e86d9c3b.jpg

hava-ambulansi-aracilik-hizmetleri_4a55dbdc6c1661507005.jpg

hd_520b943bca0d2.jpg
As for ecquadorian lmao .. Check out the previous posts your own media reported it.. So much for humiliation :rofl:

Another report from your ministry of defence:

image.jpg

P.S it wasn't even the topic n the question was directed to Neptune..

Why give this helicopter i am ready to send boots on ground .
lets help in proper way if we consider AF our friend whats stopping us.:pop:

And you are wana be Indian. Comeon don't be ashamed of your flag. :rofl::rofl:

We should give them some of our Mig 21s / other aircrafts too.
Strategic partnership with Afghans is important.
Why not, what's stopping you then?
And when you are at it, may I recommend some LCAs and Arjuns as well. They need them desperately. Lets see the generosity of the Indians.

Why give this helicopter i am ready to send boots on ground .
lets help in proper way if we consider AF our friend whats stopping us.:pop:

US , OUR ??

Didn't you want Chinese MANPADs ?? :rofl:

Stop pretending. :lol: