India to buy 60-63 Rafales jets off the shelf from France; MMRCA deal off:

im not chinese so you have to ask them. We only fly f-22. Instead of attacking me, my post is meant to have a discussion. So stop your trolling.
I know bro, form where you belong. So, stop your foolish deception, your disguising is disgusting.

Banned for what? For calling your tall claims as BS?

If you think IAF can induct 36 Rafales in two years its your problem not others. People like you can only comment on banning others for having a different opinion. Way to go.

Another emotional troll trying to get personal. What a bunch of jokers.
You should rename your handle to Indian AAPTARD , its pure waste of time reading any of your comments

TOT for Rafale is going to be used in developing AMCA. So no need for ordering Rafale from France directly and also asking France to partner on AMCA. Two times work.

By the way Rafale is almost a 5 gen aircraft.

Instead of buying TOT, India should try self reliance. TOT is hurting Indian innovation. At least reverse engineer the plane so your can learn the pain of creating the plane instead of having the tech given to you. Indian engineers would only get the tech but not the process of acquiring the tech.

36 Rafales coming off the shelf from France (as opposed to 18 as per the MMRCA) with the remaining 108 to be built in India deal being under negotiation as we speak.

So at a minimum India is getting 144 Rafales but it could be as many as 207 if the IAF exercise the option for 63 follow on units.

IMO we are going go the sukhoi way.
The total requirement is 126+63=189

we may acquire 63 in batches starting with 36 first and when we have the money ,go for 126.

The right decission which I had been advocating for long time. Except spectra, there is nothing in Rafale which we can not buy very cheaply from other sources. MKI TOT, we are manufacturing almost 80% more powerful engine. We are soon going to have AESA Uttam. We have made very nice progress in EW too. So there is no need to spend additional 8 to 10 Bn USD for such shitty TOT. Buy that in fly away condition.

good point
Even for spectra ,we are not going to learn how to design such a system.
We will have the codes so as to update the system and threat library.

People have all sort of notions regarding TOT.
TOT essentially enables us to operate such an aircraft independently without any external help.
It wont teach us to build one.
However the private copanies under the offset clause will be immensely benefited in terms of increased knowhow for making lubricants ,rotables .......

Indian lethargy.

The Scorpenes should have been inducted by now, only 1 has been complete. Artillery guns undergoing trials for past 15 years, and will continue to be on trial. Same will be true for Rafale.

If India bought Scorpenes off the shelf, how many would India have in service by now?

Sun lo sarre duniya walon,
Jitna bhi tum zor laga lo,
Karenge party sari raat
G*nd mein dum hai,
toh band karwa lo ..!

Aaj botlan khullan doo,
Daaru shaaru dhullan do,
Whisky da peg laga ke,
Saari duniya bhullan doo ..!

Bajaate raho sabki
Bajaate raho..

Aunty police bula legi, Aunty police bula legi
Phir bhi party yoon hee chalegi
party all night,, party all night,...2x

We do party all night..

Bajaate raho sabki
Bajaate raho..!

maxresdefault.jpg

Party All Night Boss Latest Full Video Song HD with Lyrics Feat Honey Singh - YouTube

So I suppose that production of Rafale will now increase to a maximum of 30 year.

60 aircraft can be produced by 2017 in that case - that is enough to satisfy the orders for both Egypt and India.

France may have agreed to not procure any for it's own armed forces for next 2 years in order to bag the contracts.

Sun lo sarre duniya walon,
Jitna bhi tum zor laga lo,
Karenge party sari raat
G*nd mein dum hai,
toh band karwa lo ..!

Aaj botlan khullan doo,
Daaru shaaru dhullan do,
Whisky da peg laga ke,
Saari duniya bhullan doo ..!

Bajaate raho sabki
Bajaate raho..

Aunty police bula legi, Aunty police bula legi
Phir bhi party yoon hee chalegi
party all night,, party all night,...2x

We do party all night..

Bajaate raho sabki
Bajaate raho..

Real party will roll when you get LCA mk2 inducted

If India bought Scorpenes off the shelf, how many would India have in service by now?

I dont think scorpene discussion matters as anything make in India properly is for creating a proper assmbly line or manufacturing base. So scorpene or MMRCA falls under that category. It would be nice if we could have got complete TOT as well as increase the scorpene numbers by another 6 but may be with time and speedy delivery we may see that too.

If you believe from cost perspective anything off the shelf would always be cheaper as it tales a minimum cost to set up requisite infrastructure at first. Thats why economies of scale may kick in when we order more scorpenes or more rafales from india manufacturing base (HAL or perhaps another line with Reliance)

what i would love to see is what the development product lifecycle had been shown to MOD for F4I (france 4 Inde) configuration and further development package as part of 20-25 years program. Reason being India provides a very harsh climate across from North (cold mountains) to west (sandy hot) to east (hills short take offs rainy) to south (dry humid) for any jet which may be rotated across the four regions. This data could perhaps help tailor made Rafale F4I to suit more Indian conditions especially in terms of Engine servicability, overhaul and life time duration in terms of hours. This is a critical data and perhaps via egyptians rafale the hot engine tech may be more refined too.

The only two things now left is to select snecma as official engine partner in AMCA (pls dont run after only russian engines but focus on TVC if its really needed) and use the experience of Dassault in codevelopment of AMCA (wishful thinking perhaps). Perhaps Rafale upgradation plans closer to 5th generation capability may also had been spelt to MOD which in case may be better be partially funded by India and use that directly in AMCA (speeding up the whole development timeframe). But then i feel it may be wishful thinking...

Shouldn't have India gone for F3 R Standard which was launched very recently? or at least the rest 108 aircraft to be manufactured by HAL should be of F3 R Standard? @MilSpec @Abingdonboy @sancho

I don't know what they mentioning Recently Launched F 3 R standard, The Fourth Tranche of Rafale production already started and Al'A Receiving from Dassault.

with the New orders of Egypt and India possibly UAE may increase the Tranche 4 with more Numbers that means significant increase of Numbers from current 11 per year to 20+ Rafale F 3 Aircrafts

And the 5th Tranche more adavnced version of F 3 will enter production by 2019, French Defence Ministry already approved 50+ Aircraft's to Al'A

Whatttt !!!!! Is this a mistake ? For Egypt nuclear delivery system will be taken off ... why for India ?

And as per this article F3. R won't be able to fire Meteor Missiles ? Only upgraded F4 can fire them ?

Nope the Rafale can fire all kind of Missiles along with buddy to buddy refuel with this F 3 Config.

Also It's a Note that everyone French won't sell ASMP-A to anyone, not India not Egypt not anyone

It will be fun if France provide the first 2 RAFALE to escort Modi back to India

If my estimations were Correct, India would get first two Rafales before the end of this Year

pathetic 36 units only, Modi is really frugal.

Chini Guy...you need to worry about 36 number of aircraft or Modi...You should only concentrate on the order that you are going to get from pakistan... Try to get as much as money you can get from him...Give them some soft loan and take back that money with Interest by giving some aircraft...Trust me I am eagerly waiting for this news.

Real party will roll when you get LCA mk2 inducted

You are 100% correct...

it takes 8 years for India to get only 36 units Rafales and it only takes less than one year for China to produce same amount of J10b. you guys shall try harder to catch up. we are waiting for you at the finishing line.
IAF is going to get those 36 aircraft in another 2 year....Means by the end of 2017 Rafale will be with us.

Arihant is already completed and we are doing fine with the 83MW pressurized reactor.....even we are making an 125MW reactor AFAIK .....
I don't know what you said is true or just speculation

On Rafale......I think since its a G2G deal we can make certain changes.......if what you said is true then we will hear something about the 2 deals together.....if they keep it separate then it's as good as scrapped

That's why I said the author is speculating. Maybe he got confused with the Areva reactor deal.

IMO, the mmrca contract negotiations will go on and the government will take its time to solve all the kinks. At the end the number of birds inducted will be 36+126.