India successfully tests Nirbhay cruise missile

You just proved yourself a genius

Babur is a chinese missile not copy of.tomahawk... pakisyan technical capability does.not allow to develop a cruise missile. who do u think developed the engine and guidance... there is no private industry to support it either.... be practical...

see how usa... russia... france developed the missiles... we know which company developed what... but in pakistan everything suddenly comes from NASSCOM.... is it bogger than Raytheon?? Raython cant build all parts of tomahawk

5394.jpeg

:welcome::welcome::welcome:

:cheers:

Man you Indians are so blind in your Nationalism its copy off Tomahawk but Indians will always be in denial so nothing can be done about you are free to live in fools paradise @Horus @fatman17 @Munir @Abu Zolfiqar
Bhai Jaan

No tomahawk dropped in India during Afgan war... COPY OFF TOMAHAWK???

"You are so blind in your Nationalism... You will always be in denial so nothing can be done about THAT AND you are free to live in fools paradise"

O cut the crap its just like Babur with same range and qualities but you are free to live in blind nationalism but that doesn't change the fact that Nirbhay and Babur both are copies of Tomahawk cruise Missile

Man ignorance ki bhi hudd hoti hai :hitwall: Babur is a grandpa generation old tech. Nirbhay cannot be even compared with it. Its like comparing NASA with SUPARCO :hang2:

Pakistan developed their babur after some failed tomahawks heading for afghanistan crashed there and had the Chinese reverse engineer it.

Building a cruise missile need huge industry support and R&D back ground.... in Pakistan everything suddenly comes out from Nasscom and all of the tests are success....

even chinese need huge support from private industry and have many failures.

India’s indigenously developed nuclear capable sub-sonic cruise missile ‘Nirbhay’, which can strike targets more than 700 kms away, was today test-fired from a test range at Chandipur in Odisha.

“The missile was test-fired from a mobile launcher positioned at launch pad 3 of the Integrated Test Range at about 10.03 hours,” said an official soon after the flight took off from the launch ground.

“Flight details will be available after data retrieved from radars and telemetry points, monitoring the trajectories, are analysed,” the official said.

It is the second test of the sub-sonic long range cruise missile ‘Nirbhay’ from the ITR.

The maiden flight, conducted on March 12, 2013 could not achieve all the desired parameters as “the flight had to be terminated mid-way when deviations were observed from its intended course,” sources said.

India has in its arsenal the 290 km range supersonic “BrahMos” cruise missile which is jointly developed by India and Russia. But ‘Nirbhay’ with long range capability is a different kind of missile being developed by the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO).

Keywords: Nirbhay, India cruise missile
Cruise missile ‘Nirbhay’ test-fired - The Hindu

I really doubt it really matters to you, but you did miss something in that particular article you posted.

'Nirbhay' is said to be similar to the US Tomahawk, which can fly like an aircraft and is capable of travelling up to 1,000 km.

so 300 in 10 mins and 40 min of flight is remaining so thats is 1200..so in total ~1500km ............nice

Unofficially It appear to have a range of 1,500 km with a speed of 1.5 mach. :D

Officially both the range and speed is cut in half :angel:

We are already late on this.

We need low-cost cruise missile in massive numbers but due to urgency, we had to get BrahMos instead.

If only they can increase the range of BrahMos without Russian help, it will be the deadliest weapon in our arsenal.

Nirbhay should be deployed in the eastern borders, especially in Sikkim, Assam and AP.

And it should deploy in huge numbers once it is operational