India requests foreign countries to return heritage items

y do we have to plead??? y cant we demand what is ours??

You history and maths both are poor.

acha bhai ap bas 2 saal ghulam rahay . . Nah nah balkay ghulam to ap rahay hi ni .. :D .. Mohammad bin qasim indian tha .. Mehmood ghaznavi indian tha . Mughal indian thay .. Angrez bhi indian thay ...rofl

You can deny the nationality but you can't deny the fact what's running through your veins. Perhaps middle Arabs and Persians think you are there rape product. Don't bother asking a link, just look at yourself in the mirror.

lolz blah blah blah blah ma PATHAN hun . Pagal .. Indian chotay motay kalay kalay BAD SHAKAL INSAAN ni hun ma :D

acha bhai ap bas 2 saal ghulam rahay . . Nah nah balkay ghulam to ap rahay hi ni .. :D .. Mohammad bin qasim indian tha .. Mehmood ghaznavi indian tha . Mughal indian thay .. Angrez bhi indian thay ...rofl

MBQ didn't rule modern day India. He ruled your ancestors in Pakistan.

Ghaznavis rule too was most in the modern day Pakistani area though he did conduct raids deeper into India frequently.

Mughals ? Yes , Babur was a Central Asian , yet all his descendants who were born in India especially after Akbar (because he has a native Rajput wife) were partially or entirely Indian. Just check out the pic of the last Mughal emperor .You'll get an idea.

All in all Muslim rule in modern day Indian boundaries - 1206- 1707 (501 years of Delhi sultunate and Mughal rule)
British rule in modern day Indian boundaries- + 1757- 1947( 190 years including both Company and Crown rule)

Total Muslim + British rule in India = 691 years.

However, mind you Muslim dynasties in India had foreign origins but they became Indian as time passed by so a lot of the muslim rule can't be considered foreign rule, particularly that of the Mughals or people like Sher Shah Suri ( who was born in modern day Bihar).

This was a lesson in History, Maths and Geography for you. Thank me later.

You can deny the nationality but you can't deny the fact what's running through your veins. Perhaps middle Arabs and Persians think you are there rape product. Don't bother asking a link, just look at yourself in the mirror.

Which blood runs through these veins have been shown to you and will be shown to you.

Pakistan has been part of India on 3 occasions throughout history, other then that India has never been a be country until British came along and jumbled some nations and called it india, other then that no one country.

Genetic results have shown Indians to have North Indian ancestry and south Indian ancestry, this clearly shows that you are not one people as you claim to be, big difference between north and south, so which blood runs through your veins?.

Pakistanis we don't claim to be one people, what we claim to be is Muslims, community of people who are mixed central Asians, persians, Arabs, north Indians who are product of foreign invasions themselves.

Frustration and abuse will not change the facts.

MBQ didn't rule modern day India. He ruled your ancestors in Pakistan.

Ghaznavis rule too was most in the modern day Pakistani area though he did conduct raids deeper into India frequently.

Mughals ? Yes , Babur was a Central Asian , yet all his descendants who were born in India especially after Akbar (because he has a native Rajput wife) were partially or entirely Indian. Just check out the pic of the last Mughal emperor .You'll get an idea.

All in all Muslim rule in modern day Indian boundaries - 1206- 1707 (501 years of Delhi sultunate and Mughal rule)
British rule in modern day Indian boundaries- + 1757- 1947( 190 years including both Company and Crown rule)

Total Muslim + British rule in India = 691 years.

However, mind you Muslim dynasties in India had foreign origins but they became Indian as time passed by so a lot of the muslim rule can't be considered foreign rule, particularly that of the Mughals or people like Sher Shah Suri ( who was born in modern day Bihar).

This was a lesson in History, Maths and Geography for you. Thank me later.

Now that sounds like a episode of a sitcom, where trigger gets an award for using the same yard brush for cleaning for 3 years, however the handle had been changed 3 times and brush piece twice.

Same story of India and Indians.

Indians obsession with Pakistan is shocking. Why the f would they return Kohi-noor to Bharat? When the fact is they toke it from Pakistan. Shame on bhartis and their continuos show of inferiorty complex against Pakistanis.

The Kohinoor diamond was mined from the Guntur region of present day Andhra Pradesh, India. Why and how is it Pakistani? And what inferiority complex? It's your superiority complex that is shameful- claiming 1 of you is equal to 10 of us, only to surrender in droves to the tune of 93000. PATHETIC indeed!

Kohinoor has destroyed anyone who had owned it ...

It hasn't destroyed the United Kingdom, has it? :what:

Now that sounds like a episode of a sitcom, where trigger gets an award for using the same yard brush for cleaning for 3 years, however the handle had been changed 3 times and brush piece twice.

Same story of India and Indians.

You clearly have nothing logical to say.

Fck the mirror, a quick internet search reveals: Taller average height, Higher IQ, and longer gentleman's sausages. Happy?

1.Kohinoor was found in Andhra Pradesh, India
2. It was taken from the Sikh empire by the British and vast majority of the Sikhs in the world live in India.

1+ 2 = Hence, Kohinoor belongs to India.

This was a lesson in deductive reasoning for you. Thank me later.

NEW DELHI: Buoyed by successful return of the centuries-old sculpture of 'Yogini Vrishanana' from France recently, India today requested all countries to return its heritage artifacts and sculptures, in case they are possessing these articles.

"We are happy that France returned the old sculpture of 'Yogini Vrishanana'. I would like to ask all countries around the world to return our Indian heritage, in case they have them in their possession," Union Culture Minister Chandresh Kumari Katoch said.

She was speaking here after launching a project to create a 360-degree online panoramic imagery of '100 nationally important monuments'.

Archaeological Survey of India and Google India signed a memorandum to create the imagery of monuments like the Taj Mahal, Humayun's Tomb, among others.

Sculpture of 'Yogini Vrishanana', a goddess with a buffalo-shaped head, was stolen and had landed in France, before it was brought back to India recently.

The sculpture, weighing 400 kg, was acquired by art collector Robert Schrimpf.

Later, in 2008, his wife Martine informed the Indian Embassy in Paris about her desire to donate the sculpture.

The sculpture was stolen from a temple at Lokhari village in Banda district of Uttar Pradesh between 1983 and 2008.

India requests foreign countries to return heritage items - The Economic Times

india-requests-

good job india ...for once :laughcry: