India requests foreign countries to return heritage items

IndoCarib

NEW DELHI: Buoyed by successful return of the centuries-old sculpture of 'Yogini Vrishanana' from France recently, India today requested all countries to return its heritage artifacts and sculptures, in case they are possessing these articles.

"We are happy that France returned the old sculpture of 'Yogini Vrishanana'. I would like to ask all countries around the world to return our Indian heritage, in case they have them in their possession," Union Culture Minister Chandresh Kumari Katoch said.

She was speaking here after launching a project to create a 360-degree online panoramic imagery of '100 nationally important monuments'.

Archaeological Survey of India and Google India signed a memorandum to create the imagery of monuments like the Taj Mahal, Humayun's Tomb, among others.

Sculpture of 'Yogini Vrishanana', a goddess with a buffalo-shaped head, was stolen and had landed in France, before it was brought back to India recently.

The sculpture, weighing 400 kg, was acquired by art collector Robert Schrimpf.

Later, in 2008, his wife Martine informed the Indian Embassy in Paris about her desire to donate the sculpture.

The sculpture was stolen from a temple at Lokhari village in Banda district of Uttar Pradesh between 1983 and 2008.

India requests foreign countries to return heritage items - The Economic Times

india-requests-

This is a great shame for India and reminds them of the 1200 yr brutal slavery they went through at the hands of foreign nations...

The Kohinoor and all such other items should be returned to their native place (Pakistan,India,BD,SL)

get back the diamond from the crown of england...

Blame that on your Hindu kings who you adore, who also bowed down to foreign Anglos and sold their dignity away...

This is a great shame for India and reminds them of the 1200 yr brutal slavery they went through at the hands of foreign nations...

The Kohinoor and all such other items should be returned to their native place (Pakistan,India,BD,SL)

Blame that on your Hindu kings who you adore, who also bowed down to foreign Anglos and sold their dignity away...

That was history. At present your country is being 'occupied' by the Americans.

And during that period the landmass of today's Pakistan was part of planet Mars, it came down to planet Earth in the month of August, 1947.

Oho thodi kam chod yaar.

Trolling ki bhi had hoti hai.

P.S -Except for Kohinoor , what else does any foreign country have that is Indian ?

Darya-e-noor in Iran ?

lol wo inkay aaqaa rahay hay 1200 saal tak .. Jo marzi ai lay gaye .. Kohinoor ki wapsi k khwaab khwaab hi rah jaye gy indians k :D

may be you realise that kinda belongs to you too? Or you consider your self British or mid eastern

India is incapable of as the custodian for historic relics. They will be just corrupted away by the corrupted Indians. It's best to leave the relics where they are.

SHUKAR ALLAH KA MA indian NI HU . :)

Shukar allah ka terey jaise log Indian nae he . In retrospect , i wish Jinnah to be named Father of India . Looking at India and Pakistan today , it simply was an amazing decision to create Pakistan .
Mard-e-momin reh tu apne medina-e-sani me .

We have enough problems on our plate already on socio economic terms .