India keen on rail project as China quits over revised cost

India's industrial output of railroads and transportation is still quite high, surpassing that of Japan.

India's industrial output of railroads and transportation is still quite high, surpassing Japan. Low-cost railroads may be more competitive than China's.

View attachment 767065
So ???

I mean , china has its own achievement , india has its own , i am answering some members here who claimed that india can't do it at all .
If Bangladesh is ok with getting that railroad by 2055 by all means accept the Indian tender. If not it is better to wait for Japan or South Korea, or renegotiate with China.
Says who ,who have left the the project in middle of execution . And search for dfc 😉 , our construction speed is good enough as per requirement of ours

We have already burned our hands in a failed railway project. No need to repeat the same mistake again.:stop:

Money wasted in ‘poor’ railway project
Kamran Reza Chowdhury
  • Published at 04:28 am May 27th, 2013

Poor upgrades of two vital rail routes, agreed to by the premiers of Bangladesh and India, might fail to help the free flow of goods between three South Asian countries.

The Bangladesh Railway has decided to use 90-pound rail (one metre of rail weighing 90 pounds) on the two routes, which is not fit to carry heavier Indian wagons with 22.9-tonne axle load, experts say.

Railway engineers fear that the rehabilitated routes with 90-pound rail can give in any time if the heavier Indian wagons frequently move on the Rajshahi-Rohanpur-Singhabad route and the Parbotipur-Birol-Radhikapur track in Dinajpur district.

In a letter to the railway headquarters, the railway’s general manager has suggested that the Indian wagons should carry 18-tonne axle load—4.9 tonnes below the Indian wagon capacity—for the safety of the tracks. Dhaka Tribune has obtained a letter in this regard.

Md Amzad Hossain, the additional director general (infrastructure), admitted the problem. “We will set condition for lower loads and put speed restriction on the Indian wagons,” Amzad told Dhaka Tribune.

He said making the track uniform with the Indian railway that uses 120-pound rail track involves a “huge cost”. Ideally, we should use 100-pound rail in the routes having the prospect of international trade,” TA Chowdhury, an ex-director general of railway, told the Dhaka Tribune

Says who ,who have left the the project in middle of execution . And search for dfc 😉 , our construction speed is good enough as per requirement of ours
DFC construction started in 2016. As of 2021 it is partially operational.

DFC: World’s first Double Stack Long Haul 1.5 Km long Container Train hauled by electric traction.

So ???

I mean , china has its own achievement , india has its own , i am answering some members here who claimed that india can't do it at all .

Eh China and Japan has higher speed , also Japan beats India in quality so there's that.
Yup , it's a joke that we offered you help here , but joke on whom ??

Obviously on Bangladeshi like you (who suck upon Chinese to look deveolpment friendly but end up paying more for similar projects ) , as they are yet so inefficient to build a railway line in such difficult terrain .

We have built several lines in North east , kashmir and other mountainous region ,so does on western ghats , if you would have asked for assistance earlier ,you would have modified whole of your railway , but nope . It will harm Bangladeshi pride

India constantly acts like they want to help Bangladesh but in reality they're snakes in disguise , India does everything for it's own benefits in the first place.

One moment your government screams MUH HUH BANGLADESH IS OUR ALLY , while still shi*tting on BD for brownie points and then when BD goes to China for help India cries MUH HUH DEPT TRAP.

BJP is like the U.S Republican party , blame others for their own issues\

I like how India has screwed up their own BS , now they're surrounded by Chinese influence from Afghanistan to Myanmar :sarcastic: how cute

Bangladesh is your last stronghold and you guys will soon lose it , cause all you go is shit on BD while China quite doesn't

If Bangladesh is ok with getting that railroad by 2055 by all means accept the Indian tender. If not it is better to wait for Japan or South Korea, or renegotiate with China.
BD will eat its own shit and then beg china for help. Just watch. same happen with vaccines.

BD govt is shameless beggars.

Eh China and Japan has higher speed , also Japan beats India in quality so there's that
India has developed higher quality rails for broad gauge , Japanese use standard gauge , for broad gauge ,you require tracks with more weight bearing capacity .

India constantly acts like they want to help Bangladesh but in reality they're snakes in disguise , India does everything for it's own benefits in the first place.
Don't every nation follow same strategy , and you are the ones who have sky high tariff on imports , and blame us afterwards . We can't spoon feed you like the way so e poster want here , you guys need to stop acting childish .

One moment your government screams MUH HUH BANGLADESH IS OUR ALLY , while still shi*tting on BD for brownie points and then when BD goes to China for help India cries MUH HUH DEPT TRAP.
Problem is not with your government or our government but the typical islamist who cross border illegally , which is recognized by even UN , we don't care until you start something illegal by international laws , stay in your country and improve it , you yourself ran out of that country , ain't you ??

BJP is like the U.S Republican party , blame others for their own issues\
Bjp is the reason , you guys are offered rail route connection for commodity , and help in geo politics . You need to control your hyper nationalist feeling for your own good.
I like how India has screwed up their own BS , now they're surrounded by Chinese influence from Afghanistan to Myanmar :sarcastic: how cute

Bangladesh is your last stronghold and you guys will soon lose it , cause all you go is shit on BD while China quite doesn't
Don't you think influence is determined by money , china has more money ,and they were using it to build influence , we are busy in our deveolpment , china crossed our current stage earlier

Compromised by cheap Scamgress politics.

That project will never move forward until sonia sena or congoons ncp is in power in MH.
That project is seen as one of flagship Modi Govt project so will be kept at bay no matter what until these sonia sena congoons are in power.

That project will never move forward until sonia sena or congoons ncp is in power in MH.
That project is seen as one of flagship Modi Govt project so will be kept at bay no matter what until these sonia sena congoons are in power.
Aur fir yahi congress ke chamche 2024 me aayenge aur bolenge, “Mudi ne bullet train ka vaada kiya thha, kaha hai bullet train?”.

Chamcho ka IQ itna hi hai ki koi inko kuchh bolde toh unko sanghi, bhakt ya IT cell ka bol denge, lekin harkate inki wahi 2 takke ki hai, na khud kuchh karna aur na doosro ko kuchh karne dena, inhone jitna corruption aur ghotale kiye hai utni toh kayi desho ki GDP bhi nahi.

Abhi UP me yeh totichor dobara na aajaye bas yahi ummeed laga kar rakho, warna in communisto ne naak me dumm kar rakha hai kerala me, aur yaha ke semi high speed rail ko bhi aage nahi badhne de rahe hai ye.

Bengal toh gaya haath se mumtaaz baghdidi ke dobara aa jaane se, ab BJP hi kuchh kar sakti hai in Scamgress aur inke chamche aur lutyens media ka.

India has developed higher quality rails for broad gauge , Japanese use standard gauge , for broad gauge ,you require tracks with more weight bearing capacity .

Don't every nation follow same strategy , and you are the ones who have sky high tariff on imports , and blame us afterwards . We can't spoon feed you like the way so e poster want here , you guys need to stop acting childish .

Problem is not with your government or our government but the typical islamist who cross border illegally , which is recognized by even UN , we don't care until you start something illegal by international laws , stay in your country and improve it , you yourself ran out of that country , ain't you ??

Bjp is the reason , you guys are offered rail route connection for commodity , and help in geo politics . You need to control your hyper nationalist feeling for your own good.

Don't you think influence is determined by money , china has more money ,and they were using it to build influence , we are busy in our deveolpment , china crossed our current stage earlier

India is such an ally that literally funds and supports Burma aka an enemy of Bangladesh , India isn’t our ally only retards think that.

Also I like you blame the border crisis on BD , when you clearly don’t blame your own stupid border guards lmao. Typical hyper nationalist :haha:

Also India can’t even truly develop their nation and yet trying to dictate another nation , kinda funny isn’t it.

India sucks and everyone surrounding it sucks , Indians don’t even like India cause if they did first it wouldn’t be colonized by the dam Brits and it would be more developed. Also the BJP sucks , Modi literally tells people to drink cow piss like what type of BS leader is he ?

Nothing about nationalism , just facts also the only reason I left BD is cause it’s run by a bunch of Indians slaves in the first place.

Last time I checked South Korea or Japan isn’t run by bunch of Chinese slaves

We have already burned our hands in a failed railway project. No need to repeat the same mistake again.:stop:

Kamran Reza Chowdhury
  • Published at 04:28 am May 27th, 2013

Poor upgrades of two vital rail routes, agreed to by the premiers of Bangladesh and India, might fail to help the free flow of goods between three South Asian countries.

The Bangladesh Railway has decided to use 90-pound rail (one metre of rail weighing 90 pounds) on the two routes, which is not fit to carry heavier Indian wagons with 22.9-tonne axle load, experts say.

Railway engineers fear that the rehabilitated routes with 90-pound rail can give in any time if the heavier Indian wagons frequently move on the Rajshahi-Rohanpur-Singhabad route and the Parbotipur-Birol-Radhikapur track in Dinajpur district.

In a letter to the railway headquarters, the railway’s general manager has suggested that the Indian wagons should carry 18-tonne axle load—4.9 tonnes below the Indian wagon capacity—for the safety of the tracks. Dhaka Tribune has obtained a letter in this regard.

Md Amzad Hossain, the additional director general (infrastructure), admitted the problem. “We will set condition for lower loads and put speed restriction on the Indian wagons,” Amzad told Dhaka Tribune.

He said making the track uniform with the Indian railway that uses 120-pound rail track involves a “huge cost”. Ideally, we should use 100-pound rail in the routes having the prospect of international trade,” TA Chowdhury, an ex-director general of railway, told the Dhaka Tribune

This is an example of Bangladesh Railway stealing money from ordering low quality cheaper rail. 120 lb rail is minimum strength rail needed - 90 lb rail will not work. After a few months, the rail get twisted and will look like bent wet noodle, if you sight it down from one end to the other. I have been saying this for ages.

Project became non-viable because of BR corruption, which is famously corrupt. These idiots (the Minister first) should have been shot. He was responsible.

Good. Let India takes over the project and finances it if they want to and if Bangladesh is willing. Why not?