India fully prepared in event of a war: Antony

If their is a SHORTAGE of armmunition or spares in any service the General VK SINGH has done india a great service.

I can see a massive push to speed up spares and ammo and to forfill new weapons orders in double quick time.

I FOR ONE THINK VK SINGH and the leak memo was the BEST news indian military needed.

at the time of overrunning Tibet China had no claims on Indian territories... but the greed for land increased and it thought it would be good to take over Akshai Chin as it serves strategi purpose and backstabbed India and build roads through it and send its army there.... BAckstabbers.... hope India takes back Akshai Chin and also liberates Tibet.... these chinese are shameless and claim lands by the highest degree of stupid claims .... they claimed all the lands which they feel are stratigically useful for them.... give any reason but the strategic lands have to be captured one way or another... this is what China has followed as policy over last half century...

Anthony has brought the procurement process to a standstill.

I think he should resign.

once lal bahdur honourable pm said to the militery after victory of 1965. ''I dont know but all says in DHOTI person can not take good job, but people can decide as i m wearing a Dhoti and AYub Khan in pant who took good decisions." he had given one Sword he immediately took one Sikh officer(I could not recollect name of sikh soldier officer) and give that to him as he had great role in a war. its amazing that other citizen or person is also given such great respect and he is considered, which virtue is not in cogress, nehru or Gandhi Parivar. Lal has great wisdom of mind and due to that he always use good words for admire.
USA once stoped the supply of food grains to india on which he suggested people to do fast on each monday. the great support was given by the people. the ambassador give report to the President of USA to not to try to test INDIANS.

(If Manmohan tell people to do fast, I will eat double on the monday.---------------just jocking)

dilll ke behlane ko yeh khayal acha he ......antony:D:D:D:D

Koi baath nahin hai bhai. It seems evenafter knowing all our deficiencies both China & Pakistan are in no mood to take back their AP & Kashmir respectively.

Not one single national government in the entire world recognizes Tibet as a sovereign nation.

Including your own government. :lol:

But if you are going to backstab us (again), you might want to stock up on more than two days worth of ammunition. :rofl:

Mate - Do not forget your Chinese philosophers' writings with all the newly gained wealth. More specifically Sun Tzu.

All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

Koi baath nahin hai bhai. It seems evenafter knowing all our deficiencies both China & Pakistan are in no mood to take back their AP & Kashmir respectively.

indian politicians & army is enough to destroy india, Pak or China are in no mood to waste their the resources any more...:P

I think politicians & army is working hard in both of south Asian countries ...

@ topic.. Mr. singh`s letter to defence ministries held lot of technical issues but media highlighted the issue of ammo not by knowing it whole ... India is not in any financial crises that we cannot afford to maintain our fire power..

Russia To Supply Ammunition For India T-90 Tanks

India is likely to take delivery of 16,000 rounds of ammunition from Russia for its T-90 tanks this year.

“A contract for procurement of 16,000 rounds of Fin Stabilized Armor Piercing Discarding Sabot (FSAPDS) ammunition for T-90 tanks was signed with Rosoboronexport ... in December 2010. It became effective in March 2011, and the complete consignment is likely to be delivered in the first half of 2012,” a defense ministry official says.

The Indian army has been looking for high-quality 125mm FSAPDS ammunition for in-service T-72 and T-90 tanks. And the government was recently criticized after army chief Gen. V.K. Singh noted that there was a shortage of shells for armored regiments.

A contract for 66,000 rounds of ammunition for 84mm rocket launchers also was signed in March 2011 with Swedish firm Saab, the official says.

Meanwhile, the Russian arms export firm Rosoboronexport hopes India will be interested in upgrading its T-90 tanks into T-90MS versions. At the recent DefExpo in New Delhi, Russia displayed a prototype of its T-90MS tank. The upgraded tank has improved capabilities in firepower, protection, mobility and command ability.

India has overtaken China as the world’s largest conventional arms buyer in the last five years, according to a recent report from the Swedish Stockholm International Peace Research Institute. India spent $12.7 billion on weapons in that period, 80% of which came from Russia.

Photo: T-72

Russia To Supply Ammunition For India T-90 Tanks | AVIATION WEEK

Its rich coming from you guys whose army and politicians worked day and night to destroy Pakistan into 2. A great unrivaled achievement.

For the second part I don't see your army cutting down expenses either.

That is TRUE for Pakistan and not India... see what your politicians and army have given you today.A state in chaos,35,000 dead in WOT, Bangladesh and now no control over it's own territory and so many non-state-actors.

Indian Army is not on the payrolls of US and not killing it's own citizens on the name of WOT.

Indian Politicians are corrupted but not on the level of being a traitor like Pakistani leaders selling nations sovereignty.

Russia To Supply Ammunition For India T-90 Tanks

India is likely to take delivery of 16,000 rounds of ammunition from Russia for its T-90 tanks this year.

“A contract for procurement of 16,000 rounds of Fin Stabilized Armor Piercing Discarding Sabot (FSAPDS) ammunition for T-90 tanks was signed with Rosoboronexport ... in December 2010. It became effective in March 2011, and the complete consignment is likely to be delivered in the first half of 2012,” a defense ministry official says.

The Indian army has been looking for high-quality 125mm FSAPDS ammunition for in-service T-72 and T-90 tanks. And the government was recently criticized after army chief Gen. V.K. Singh noted that there was a shortage of shells for armored regiments.

A contract for 66,000 rounds of ammunition for 84mm rocket launchers also was signed in March 2011 with Swedish firm Saab, the official says.

Meanwhile, the Russian arms export firm Rosoboronexport hopes India will be interested in upgrading its T-90 tanks into T-90MS versions. At the recent DefExpo in New Delhi, Russia displayed a prototype of its T-90MS tank. The upgraded tank has improved capabilities in firepower, protection, mobility and command ability.

India has overtaken China as the world’s largest conventional arms buyer in the last five years, according to a recent report from the Swedish Stockholm International Peace Research Institute. India spent $12.7 billion on weapons in that period, 80% of which came from Russia.

Photo: T-72

Russia To Supply Ammunition For India T-90 Tanks | AVIATION WEEK

They need to hurry up because Pakistan thinks it can attack India as they think we have water balloon ammo in our tanks right now. :D