India feels stragetically checkmated, isolated and cornered in the region

What the ratio of Afghan in India versus Pakistan from official non-indian non-pakistani and unbiased sources???

The ratio is certainly not comparable. You and the US bred trained and let loose terrorists into Afghanistan . Your large border meant millions moved to Pakistan to escape the terror you unleashed. We do NOT have a border with Afghanistan.
Afghans come to India on planes. Many to study because you and US have installed ideologues who hate education, consider women inferior good only for marrying off to a Tallib at age 12-14 so they can start breeding to produce more an army of more Tallibs. cook clean and serve their Tallib master. Not allowed education or jobs or going out without wearing a tent. No watching TV or having their voice heard in politics. WOMEN ARE THE MAJORITY OF AFGHAN POPULATION.

Others come for Medical care, small business, trade etc

Yes, you have significantly alienated Russia and you are definitely in the American camp. Even a Gora friend of mine who was in US Military and my neighbor once, had told me so: That America now courts India (the guy flew George Schultz to Pakistan for President Zia ul Haq funeral). But I don't blame the India-America bonhomie. Countries should look after their own interests. But India has alienated Russia and it is only the Indian buying power which prevents Russia from drifting away even more.
And India had offered EVERYTHING after 9/11 to America, hoping to take advantage of the rage in America to finally make Pakistan look like Afghanistan! There was little time left for Pakistan to react and had Musharraf overplayed his cards and acted like a Qaddafi or a Saddam Hussein, then the consequences would have been extremely severe for Pakistan.
Now the reason India won't offer the bases is that, thanks to Modi $issing off both China and Russia, and now a greatly weakened America and a greatly empowered Pakistan, India would commit a suicide by offering any active support to America in the region.
India may have been corrupt under the Indian Congress rules but it was, at least in foreign policy, a smarter global player!
We are continuing to heavily buy from Russia despite the threat of US sanctions (eg. S 500). We are a part of BRICS, SCO etc where we continue to partner with Russia. We dont sabotage one relationship for another. Anyways, we know that Russia is our all-weather friend, unlike US.

Yes, you have significantly alienated Russia and you are definitely in the American camp.
It is difficult for you all to understand that one can maintain a multilateral relationship. Because you think and espouse that one can be part of one and one camp only.
You were completely in US camp earlier. Now you have shifted and are completely in Chinese camp.

Not so with India. India did lean towards camps but has always ensured adequate manoeuvring space. India has maintained a fine balance and has procured latest arms from Russia as well as the US. But none of them have enough leverage to pull the plug and cripple India.

Not so with you. China is going be your whole soul very soon. Militarily as well as economically. There is a saying about eggs and baskets. Fits your resume.

The ratio is certainly not comparable. You and the US bred trained and let loose terrorists into Afghanistan .

How many did we breed? .... Defeated all the superpowers in the world using fiercely independent Pathans through our superpowers??? What kind and f breeding factories did we have?..

Pakistan must the greatest superpower in the history of this planet.... Defeating all other powers from 1980s, 90s, and 2010s, 2020s...!

Watch out India... We will crush you in a second!!... Kashmir is ours ALLL now!

Yes, you have significantly alienated Russia and you are definitely in the American camp

Do you know how many times Putin and Modi meet EXCLUSIVELY.
Every year we have 2-7 day summits with a full retinue of foreign and other ministers.
PM Modi to visit Vladivostok, summit with Putin on Sep 4
Its two main purposes are that the prime minister has been invited to attend the Eastern Economic Forum as one of the chief guests and he will also hold the 20th annual bilateral summit with the Russian president.

Putin visits India how many times does he come to see a Pakistani PM. NEVER. Does he have regular summits with Putin NEVER and yet you laughably claim to be Russia's close Phrend who will form an alliance with you.

While IK sits by his phone daily waiting waiting waiting for Biden to call.

There will never be Russian or American troops based in India. No country will base their troops in India EVER. Our soil is sacred Congress struggled for 70 years to free us, we are not going to let anyone use our soil, unlike Pakistan.

The ratio is certainly not comparable. You and the US bred trained and let loose terrorists into Afghanistan . Your large border meant millions moved to Pakistan to escape the terror you unleashed. We do have a border with Afghanistan.
Afghans come to India on planes. Many to study because you and US have installed ideologues who hate education, consider women inferior good only for marrying off to a Tallib at age 12-14 so they can start breeding to produce more an army of more Tallibs. cook clean and serve their Tallib master. Not allowed education or jobs or going out without wearing a tent. No watching TV or having their voice heard in politics. WOMEN ARE THE MAJORITY OF AFGHAN POPULATION.

Others come for Medical care, small business, trade etc

I am going to say something very controversial on this forum: I, for one Pakistani in this forum, think that Afghanistan would have been better off under the Soviet occupation. Unlike after 9/11 when Pakistan had no choice, in 1979 Pakistan had a choice but Pakistan allied with America/West and other Islamic countries to churn out hundreds of thousands of Holy Warriors in both Afghanistan and Pakistan to fight the Soviets who were uplifting Afghans with education and women participation. I just wished the reforms were done on a slower pace though: Most of Afghans lived in rural areas and were deeply religious. The story of the chaos in Afghanistan from about mid 1970s and the on-going chaos is between the urban educated liberal minority versus rural conservative mostly illiterate peasants.

In short: Afghanistan if the Soviets succeeded, would have become another 'Stan' country: Less dogmatically religious, but more educated, more stable. AND it would be a more responsible neighbor to Pakistan instead of being a neighbor where the leadership would be constantly looking for foreign aid/intervention and thriving on strife.

Having said all this: India is only offering scholarships etc to Afghans to make more A. Saleh like people. India has far less sympathy and civilizational ties with either Afghanistan or Iran than Pakistan has. Indian BS about either Afghanistan or Iran and their people is just that: BS! The goal is to dilute Pakistan's positions in those two countries.

It is difficult for you all to understand that one can maintain a multilateral relationship. Because you think and espouse that one can be part of one and one camp only.
You were completely in US camp earlier. Now you have shifted and are completely in Chinese camp.

Not true at all. Pakistanis have maintained very close ties with China from early 1960s onward when China was an international pariah while Pakistan was still a strong member of various American led anti-communist alliances. Pakistan maintained very close ties with the Arab world against Israel when Pakistan was still part of the American led, pro-Israel alliance. And Pakistan is still trying to maintain a balance between the ties with America and China. Don't buy too much from the PDF's 'either this or that' garbage. Pakistani planners know well which side of the bread is buttered.
But, yes, I re-assert that Russia is significantly alienated from India. But India is a giant buying power and a large consumer market but the relationship between the two countries is not the same. And I don't blame India for that. With all due respect, Russia is a spent-force on global scale. America-led West is still the truly global economic and military power and Indians are wise to be in that camp--for now at least.

Having said all this: India is only offering scholarships etc to Afghans to make more A. Saleh like people. India has far less sympathy and civilizational ties with either Afghanistan or Iran than Pakistan has. Indian BS about either Afghanistan or Iran and their people is just that: BS! The goal is to dilute Pakistan's positions in those two countries.

You can think that . You can believe that even but its untrue. The civilizational links are there to see daily in India's and these countries ordinary lives. Strands of Persian poetry will be spouted by that labourer in the field. Ancient and current books are interweaved with those links. Afghans will pack the theater houses to the rafters tin order watch or even glimpse INDIAN movies not Pakistani ones.
That Afghan beggar or street vendor will sing Indian songs without missing a single word and on his wall will be his favorite Bollywood stars.
In the Hinterland you see Buddhist Stupas and statues and old Hindu temples barely standing.
Not forgetting common customs and many different foods

With all due respect, Russia is a spent-force on global scale. America-led West is still the truly global economic and military power and Indians are wise to be in that camp--for now at least.

Some sense in this sea of dogma

You are clearly intelligent thoughtful and wise. Enjoyed reading your posts even though we give a different slant to the world as it is, and certainly have different loyalties.

Strands of Persian poetry will be spouted by that labourer in the field. Ancient and current books are interweaved with those links. Afghans will pack the theater houses to the rafters tin order watch or even glimpse INDIAN movies not Pakistani ones.

Pakistanis have been watching Bollywood movies for decades. Heck, I too love some old ones: Anand, Pakeezah, Sholay, Abhiman and dozens more. Appreciating good art does not create civilizational ties. I also like Bach, Mozart, Beethoven...
There is far less in common between ANY Indian, whether Muslim or not, than is between MOST Pakistanis as far as Afghanistan and Iran are concerned, simply because geography has dictated that--as it does globally.

Yes, you have significantly alienated Russia and you are definitely in the American camp. Even a Gora friend of mine who was in US Military and my neighbor once, had told me so: That America now courts India (the guy flew George Schultz to Pakistan for President Zia ul Haq funeral). But I don't blame the India-America bonhomie. Countries should look after their own interests. But India has alienated Russia and it is only the Indian buying power which prevents Russia from drifting away even more.
And India had offered EVERYTHING after 9/11 to America, hoping to take advantage of the rage in America to finally make Pakistan look like Afghanistan! There was little time left for Pakistan to react and had Musharraf overplayed his cards and acted like a Qaddafi or a Saddam Hussein, then the consequences would have been extremely severe for Pakistan.
Now the reason India won't offer the bases is that, thanks to Modi $issing off both China and Russia, and now a greatly weakened America and a greatly empowered Pakistan, India would commit a suicide by offering any active support to America in the region.
India may have been corrupt under the Indian Congress rules but it was, at least in foreign policy, a smarter global player!

India has ever claimed to be a non-aligned country. So, now, Chinese are correcting their alignment, as they do it in auto workshops. :lol: :lol:
bhai kya phonk rakha hai aaj ?????????? :lol: :partay:

"Akhand Bharat" ki bhang. :sarcastic: