India destined to be a close partner of US: Pentagon

American cowboys! Bah! These darned Yanks will sell their mothers if it suits them. Take the agreement they had with Mush in 2004, where they agreed not to touch the anti India terror groups and their training camps in Pakistan in exchange for allowing them to conduct drone strikes there!!

Double dealing dunderheads! Should we trust these morons? Simple answer: :fie:

U got it other way around ......question is shld pakistan trust US to hold its end of the deal.......:cheesy:

u must be familiar with a old saying...."waqt aane par gadhe ko bhi baap bana paad jata hai" :cheers:

Lol-

So India is destined to be doomed like us in a decade or so aswell-
Close Partner- :lol:-

Abhi unka India ke khurpe politicians se theek se paala nahi pada.

They should have known better when Hillary was snubbed by a local politician here in the wake of MRCA deal. They had to fire their ambassador the next day, so they know Indians don't want just an equal footing, they want a deal that suits them the most.

Eventually you will- the signs are there- :pop:-

Yes the signs are there but not from us, but from US, you will hardly get to hear Indian politicians, or MES talking these kind of things about US.

Its a desperation of the US to get cozy with us, not India.

no need for america. russia is more than enough for us.

President Nixon described Indian as the most cunning race in the world. Now American say they want the most cunning Race to be their paternership. WTF!

Even after the americans knew of our cunningness , we have made them to offer us their "partnership" .

Look at our cunningness ....... :D

It's interesting to note how alliances are shifting in the post-GFC world. India is moving closer to the USA and the West, Australia is moving closer to China and India.

Geo-politics would be very interesting to study.

America and India have a great deal in common. Our ppl mesh very well together.

This things look good when you read in a news paper.... I am sure indian authorities are aware of the intentions of USA..... as long as it suits india, will play along...... the day it doesn't india will move in its direction...... but to do so.... india need to get the technology transfer for whatever weapons bought from us..... If not US can easily blackmail for spares.....

TOT form USA is a hard bargain.

Only One thing is common we want to buy & they need to sell

TOT form USA is a hard bargain.

Only One thing is common we want to buy & they need to sell

I don;t agree at all. You have to really interact with ppl to know that we have much more in common. Every country looks out for its own interest at some point but we have many areas that converge together.

President Nixon described Indian as the most cunning race in the world. Now American say they want the most cunning Race to be their paternership. WTF!

Yeah you better think twice before messing with the "most cunning race" :P

:undecided:...like what?

Anything in moderation is a good thing but India can't allow itself to sleep-walk into a position where it is yet another hanger-on/poodle of the US like Japan,Australia and the UK. I think right now it is clear the Indian political class are fully aware of these dangers and are doing an exemplary job of keeping India a fully independent nation. If you speak to many US officials they will, begrudgingly, admit the ties have not moved forward at the break-neck speed they had hoped post 2008 purely because the Indian side is incredibly cautious of the US.

Military-military ties are great though, there can be no down side to this (as I can foresee) learning together and building on a shared base. As it is the US conducts more military exercises with India than any other nation, which is an extraordinary fact in itself.

It's interesting to note how alliances are shifting in the post-GFC world. India is moving closer to the USA and the West, Australia is moving closer to China and India.

Geo-politics would be very interesting to study.

Making Geo politics and effecting Geo political changes are more interesting than studying - the second best would be predicting future Geo political changes accurately with logic, and only the third best would be documenting what just happened in Geo politics.