India Declares Sharia Courts/Laws as illegal

You are wrong! You cannot abolish a very effective system because a few abuses it. If so first thing we must stop election MPs ... You may find lots of uneducated and very corrupt ministers shall we stop voting ?

Gram panchayat are the legislative assembly of villages and very basic fabric of our constitution and necessary fo upkeep and development fo villages. Sarpanchs are elected thru formal election by villagers. Their sole task is to manage village administration. They are not judicial bodies!
i am anti-democracy so yes indians should stop voting,as for the khap panchayats,even wikipedia admits that they often decree honour killings,remember the manoj-bubli case from haryana,the panchayat played a very negative role in that case.

LOL, you are mixing Khap Panchayats with village panchayats.!
Khap panchayats do not have any legal status.. they are not elected by people by voting they can bark but cannot force people to follow them .. there are numerous cases people refused to follow them .. also unlike Sharia most khap has accepted that they are not court of law .

LOL, you are mixing Khap Panchayats with village panchayats.!
Khap panchayats do not have any legal status.. they are not elected by people by voting they can bark but cannot force people to follow them .. there are numerous cases people refused to follow them .. also unlike Sharia most khap has accepted that they are not court of law .
OH SORRY.

No, SC cannot ban Panchayats or Sharia courts! SC honor and encourage these activities if those are done in good faiths and used as consulting bodies. Asking advise/ opinion is a civil right of Indian citizen and any one can consult any formal/ informal body/ group/ org.

You are mixing between consultation/ discussion/ advisory and court. They are free to give their verdicts for betterment fo society but neither they can issue any legal sanctions/ punishments nor they can force people to obey their rules.

Mayny among us do not read and make comments without understanding the context. They read " SC .... Sharia ... illegal...." and we get big load on BS and hate crap.

Bro you must now world is full of stupid people and they walk among us!

It seems that you are not so aware of the principles of Jurisprudence. Which is why you are using the wrong terminology in the underlined part of your post.
Neither Khap Panchayats nor Sharia Adalats have the standing of Legal Courts and hence cannot pass any "judgements" or render any "legal advise". Nor has the SC or any Court in the land ever sought their opinions or encourage their activities in any form. You are mistaking, Courts seeking opinions/views NOT ADVICE from properly constituted "Citizens Bodies" which may have what is known as locus standi in matters concerning Citizens or Groups of Citizens. But that is done in the form of issuing Notices or Impleadment of those Bodies or making them Parties to a matter being heard.
There is another device that the Jurists can employ; that of appointing an Amicus Curiae who is an eminent Jurist/Lawyer to bring/seek information on behalf of the Court. But it is NEVER in the form of ADVICE. Only an Opinion. Khaps and Sharia Adalats are non-judicial bodies and have no legal sanction. Also note that "Lok Adalats" are periodically constituted to hand petty disputes between Citizens; but even these are formed ONLY under orders of a Court, have to follow correct legal procedures under applicable laws and are usually manned by retired Law Officers. No informal Legal Bodies are tolerated.

Please correct your legal knowledge before passing an opinion; however well-meant it may be.

now "officially" India is a Hindu country.......Welcome to reality

I mean, when the SC judgement on the Sha Bano case could be rendered null and void by Rajiv and co. then the problem is obviously a symptom of an affliction in the society which bleeds into our polity rather than of the laws..

The SC not challenging that was imo, a big mistake. The SC should have struck down any attempts to circumvent their decision by using the basic structure doctrine & by insisting that the fundamental rights of citizens cannot be tampered with. Shah Bano was an Indian citizen whose rights guaranteed by the constitution was snatched away by essentially stating that as a Muslim woman, she had no such right & some religious doctrine could & would override the rights guaranteed by the constitution of India.

now "officially" India is a Hindu country.......Welcome to reality

You're welcoming others to a realm which you haven't yet manged to enter yourselves? Anyways, India is a Secular Republic. Welcome to reality.

It seems that you are not so aware of the principles of Jurisprudence. Which is why you are using the wrong terminology in the underlined part of your post.
Neither Khap Panchayats nor Sharia Adalats have the standing of Legal Courts and hence cannot pass any "judgements" or render any "legal advise". Nor has the SC or any Court in the land ever sought their opinions or encourage their activities in any form. You are mistaking, Courts seeking opinions/views NOT ADVICE from properly constituted "Citizens Bodies" which may have what is known as locus standi in matters concerning Citizens or Groups of Citizens. But that is done in the form of issuing Notices or Impleadment of those Bodies or making them Parties to a matter being heard.
There is another device that the Jurists can employ; that of appointing an Amicus Curiae who is an eminent Jurist/Lawyer to bring/seek information on behalf of the Court. But it is NEVER in the form of ADVICE. Only an Opinion. Khaps and Sharia Adalats are non-judicial bodies and have no legal sanction. Also note that "Lok Adalats" are periodically constituted to hand petty disputes between Citizens; but even these are formed ONLY under orders of a Court, have to follow correct legal procedures under applicable laws and are usually manned by retired Law Officers. No informal Legal Bodies are tolerated.

Please correct your legal knowledge before passing an opinion; however well-meant it may be.
He was talking about Gram Panchayats not Khaps if am not wrong. Khaps don't have any legal standing what so ever.

You're welcoming others to a realm which you haven't yet manged to enter yourselves? Anyways, India is a Secular Republic. Welcome to reality.
Now why do you have to do that, can't teach people what they don't want to learn.

The SC not challenging that was imo, a big mistake. The SC should have struck down any attempts to circumvent their decision by using the basic structure doctrine & by insisting that the fundamental rights of citizens cannot be tampered with. Shah Bano was an Indian citizen whose rights guaranteed by the constitution was snatched away by essentially stating that as a Muslim woman, she had no such right & some religious doctrine could & would override the rights guaranteed by the constitution of India.

Most of our normal citizens neither know the importance of the constitution nor accept its importance even if they know, what can one expect under such a situation, yahaan to bahubalis and populists rule the roost, might as well get used to it man.

Modi or Modi ka baab cannot make india hindu nation just try and there will be no india as a whole nation will exist.
The muslim who are in india is by choice because they where hindu before they revert to islam so they don't have any place to go .but they can fight till there is no hindu left in hindustan :agree:.
Innocent Muslims must catch the bus they missed in 1947. India is a Hindu nation.

Modi or Modi ka baab cannot make india hindu nation just try and there will be no india as a whole nation will exist.
The muslim who are in india is by choice because they where hindu before they revert to islam so they don't have any place to go .but they can fight till there is no hindu left in hindustan :agree:.

They could'nt have reverted to Islam. They could only have converted to Islam. They can revert to Hinduism should they so choose.

In any case, don't mind his words. You're as much Indian as I am, nothing less, nothing more. So, don't you think the laws that apply to me should also apply to you in their entirety?

India is already a Hindu nation. As far as fighting is concerned do Kashmir, Gujarat and Assam ring any bells? Seems like the fighting did not bring desired results.

Thanks to the hard work done by Hindu organizations thousands are reverting back to their original faith Hinduism every year.

As a muslim we believe when a child is born he or she is muslim by birth and when we grow up we start following our parent religion in my case hinduism and when we change back to islam we are reverting .
The Sharia law is only for indivitual who wants the religious verdict related to their personal law and no court can tell me not to do that and no qazi can force me either so it don't have any value if the party don't wont to honor the judgement .
When both party accept the sharia verdict then no court can do sh$t to them because its their fundamental right of freedom of religion.
these verdict is BS and have no value.
They could'nt have reverted to Islam. They could only have converted to Islam. They can revert to Hinduism should they so choose.

In any case, don't mind his words. You're as much Indian as I am, nothing less, nothing more. So, don't you think the laws that apply to me should also apply to you in their entirety?

As a muslim we believe when a child is born he or she is muslim by birth and when we grow up we start following our parent religion in my case hinduism and when we change back to islam we are reverting .
The Sharia law is only for indivitual who wants the religious verdict related to their personal law and no court can tell me not to do that and no qazi can force me either so it don't have any value if the party don't wont to honor the judgement .
When both party accept the sharia verdict then no court can do sh$t to them because its their fundamental right of freedom of religion.
these verdict is BS and have no value.

You are free to believe in anything nobody cares as long as it doesn't create problems for others. Sharia "Law" is "Illegal" in India hence it cannot be called "Law", it is in fact "Outlawed". The law of the land supersedes the law of the God. India's constitution is more sacred than a religious text.

hahaha crack pe hai kya tuh. when fighting will take place in all part of india then no power will have balls to stop it, its call civil war and their are lots of nation who will be ready to supply arms and logistic support when their is 35 crore foot soldier for free.
Please share with the forum link in which hindu organization is converting thousand to hindu. or its just a brain fart of your's
India is already a Hindu nation. As far as fighting is concerned do Kashmir, Gujarat and Assam ring any bells? Seems like the fighting did not bring desired results.

Thanks to the hard work done by Hindu organizations thousands are reverting back to their original faith Hinduism every year.