Inclusion of Tejas (LCA) will further weaken IAF: Military Circles

I don't know wetjer you know that or not but in forums when you reply in capital letters that means you are shouting..lagta meine tumhati Dukhti rag pe haath ralh diya hai.Tujhe mirchi lagi to mein kya karooo..

India concerned after Pakistan's JF-17 export order
By Web Desk
Published: July 21, 2015
495SHARES
SHARE TWEET

PAF JF- 17 Aircraft parked at Le Bourget. PHOTO: APP

Pakistan’s first export order of the JF-17 ‘Thunder’ fighter aircraft at the first day of the International Paris Air Show has left India concerned.

Pakistan was successful in securing its first ever export order for its JF-17 Thunder fighter at the first day of the International Paris Air Show where a contract was confirmed to have been signed with an Asian country.

PAF Air Commodore dealing in sales and marketing, Khalid Mahmood said “A contract has been signed with an Asian country.” However the name of the country was not disclosed and deliveries are likely to begin in 2017.

Read: A fighter pilot’s love for photography: Shooting in the sky

The latest models of the jets, which are locally produced in cooperation with China, are lightweight multi-role aircraft capable of Mach 2.0 (twice the speed of sound) with an operational ceiling of 55,000 feet.

Eighty people were promoting the JF-17 in Paris this year, reflecting a significant marketing push.

In comparison Indian Air Force (IAF) is struggling with its light combat aircraft ‘Tejas’, which will take another year to become ready for combat.

The IAF is greatly concerned as it is down to just 35 fighter squadrons while at least 44 are needed to tackle a threat from Pakistan or China.

Moreover the much needed Tejas Mark-II which has a more powerful engine likely needs foreign collaboration if the premier prototype is to take to the skies by 2018-2019 as per expected deadlines.

“Tejas Mark-II is still on the drawing board, with only the preliminary design review being completed till now. The critical design review is far off,” a source claimed.

We need to even see how many Rafales are being produced in one year.

French Air force and Navy are even being modernising and on that French got orders from Egypt, Qatar, Uae and Malaysia.

Indian planners are doing the right thing and going for Tejas.

The IAF could buy 200 Tejases instead of 126 Rafales and still save nearly $14 billion or Rs.84,000 crore; this is closely comparable to the 2013-14 capital acquisition budget for the Indian Army, Navy and Air Force. The FAB’s estimates also suggest that the IAF would save over $170 million annually even if 200 Tejases, instead of 126 Rafales, each flew 15 hours per month.
exactly even 6 full squads of tejas with AESA based radar & EW suites can do wonders for us and be as leathel as 3 squads of rafales and we save so much money better to spend that money of AMCA & AURA & FGFA / PAKFA

We need to even see how many Rafales are being produced in one year.

French Air force and Navy are even being modernising and on that French got orders from Egypt, Qatar, Uae and Malaysia.

Indian planners are doing the right thing and going for Tejas.

The IAF could buy 200 Tejases instead of 126 Rafales and still save nearly $14 billion or Rs.84,000 crore; this is closely comparable to the 2013-14 capital acquisition budget for the Indian Army, Navy and Air Force. The FAB’s estimates also suggest that the IAF would save over $170 million annually even if 200 Tejases, instead of 126 Rafales, each flew 15 hours per month.
Sure but when will this paper plane,s first sqrdn is expected to b inducted in IAF ?2050 ?LOLZ
with rafales at least it can happen I'm 2019 ?lolzz

Idiocy beyond belief.....first go and find out how many aircraft deployed in one squadron and what's called reserves.....then find out how many aircraft were acquired as attrition replacements.
Above all, the 24 losses are up until 2003, the latest figures are well over 40 Jaguars lost since 1980......each squadron strength can be from 12 to 18 aircraft.....now check how good is your maths.!!!!
your 40 figure BS claim And you don't have sources to Stand by it
yes I Know what a Reserves are they are also counted in Squadrons Strength only there only 5 squadrons of Jags in officially operated by IAF since 37 years of it service.
Quarter Century of the Jaguar in India - Bharat Rakshak:Indian Air Force

exactly even 6 full squads of tejas with AESA based radar & EW suites can do wonders for us and be as leathel as 3 squads of rafales and we save so much money better to spend that money of AMCA & AURA & FGFA / PAKFA
Will have to wait till 30 more years to come ?lolzz

Why should I replace 8 Million Dollars jet with 25 Million $ jet so it can perform same role that of my 8 Million$ jet did...
Yes on papers ?lolzz
Where is your jet , look outside in your area kids still flying it with folding their note book papers ? Right ?lolzz

your 40 figure BS claim And you don't have sources to Stand by it
yes I Know what a Reserves are they are also counted in Squadrons Strength only there only 5 squadrons of Jags in officially operated by IAF since 37 years of it service.
Quarter Century of the Jaguar in India - Bharat Rakshak:Indian Air Force

Here suck on this as it's from the above link you posted.

HAL has so far produced close to 100 Jaguars. Of the 17 Jaguar trainers, all equipped to DARIN II standard, 8 aircraft have been delivered to IAF. The remaining 9 will be produced within this financial year. In 25 years of its service IAF may have lost over 35 Jaguar aircraft.

India concerned after Pakistan's JF-17 export order
By Web Desk
Published: July 21, 2015
495SHARES
SHARE TWEET

PAF JF- 17 Aircraft parked at Le Bourget. PHOTO: APP

Pakistan’s first export order of the JF-17 ‘Thunder’ fighter aircraft at the first day of the International Paris Air Show has left India concerned.

Pakistan was successful in securing its first ever export order for its JF-17 Thunder fighter at the first day of the International Paris Air Show where a contract was confirmed to have been signed with an Asian country.

PAF Air Commodore dealing in sales and marketing, Khalid Mahmood said “A contract has been signed with an Asian country.” However the name of the country was not disclosed and deliveries are likely to begin in 2017.

Read: A fighter pilot’s love for photography: Shooting in the sky

The latest models of the jets, which are locally produced in cooperation with China, are lightweight multi-role aircraft capable of Mach 2.0 (twice the speed of sound) with an operational ceiling of 55,000 feet.

Eighty people were promoting the JF-17 in Paris this year, reflecting a significant marketing push.

In comparison Indian Air Force (IAF) is struggling with its light combat aircraft ‘Tejas’, which will take another year to become ready for combat.

The IAF is greatly concerned as it is down to just 35 fighter squadrons while at least 44 are needed to tackle a threat from Pakistan or China.

Moreover the much needed Tejas Mark-II which has a more powerful engine likely needs foreign collaboration if the premier prototype is to take to the skies by 2018-2019 as per expected deadlines.

“Tejas Mark-II is still on the drawing board, with only the preliminary design review being completed till now. The critical design review is far off,” a source claimed.
We will be concern even If your army get extra bullet proof jackets forget about jf17....That is a part of defence preparedness. ...

so what thing isall 14 tejas produced till date is still flying and have clocked over 3000 hours of flight testing without a single crash can the same be said about both super duper DSI tech enabelled single engined chinsese fighters with russian engines :azn:

whats more the whole tejas programme ahs till date not crossed 2 billion dollar mark and we have not just produced all those techs & manufacturing techniques but also have filled such a long technological gap and spinoffs from the tejas programme are helping us in so many other platforms which you can never understand ... tell me till date have you even developed a 80cc moped engine :azn:

7/02/2015
Interview with the boss of LCA Tejas, P S Subramanyam
11698547_773732522724075_1765372630113726040_n.jpg

As of now SP-1 has been handed over. 19 more are under construction in IOC config. Two technology demonstrators, Five prototypes and 7 LSPs have been completed till date.

Wednesday, 1 October 2014
HAL has earlier built 16 Tejas fighters, but this one is different. Those 16 were prototypes, each hand-built to changing specifications as the Tejas was developed. This new fighter --- numbered Series Production–1, or SP-1 --- was built on a modern integration line, in which every fighter is identical to the one built before and after it.

HAL’s new assembly line has been established at a cost of Rs 1,556 crore, with HAL paying half and the remaining shared between the IAF and navy.

The IAF has ordered just 40 Tejas fighters --- 20 built to current specifications, and another 20 built to a higher set of specifications that will be realised when the Tejas achieves “final operational clearance” (FOC), which is likely only by mid-2015.

Published December 5, 2014 3:11 pm
During Question Hour, Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar said “20-30″ Tejas aircraft are to be commissioned soon. -

so what even till then you wont have air superiorty over sub continents air space and thats whats more important or if you had that you would have overrun india by now make fun of india when you are in a position to force your supremacy on us till then keep burning with paranoia and jealousy :haha: :flame::flame::bunny::chilli::chilli:

Here suck on this as it's from the above link you posted.

HAL has so far produced close to 100 Jaguars. Of the 17 Jaguar trainers, all equipped to DARIN II standard, 8 aircraft have been delivered to IAF. The remaining 9 will be produced within this financial year. In 25 years of its service IAF may have lost over 35 Jaguar aircraft.

Published:November 2012
IAF is modernising its fleet of 120 Jaguars with higher power engines and autopilots
Jaguar_team.jpg

Jft 17 is a joint production of china & Pakistan &LCA is joint production between , France Israel , Italy ,Russia god knows how many more ?lolzz
But still on the drawing borad ? 14 years past by ?lolzz
Nawaz Sharif ,s knowledge about thunder can be compare with moodi jee ,s knowledge about sukhoi ?lolzz
lol , First know about production then tell us , Joint Production between PAK and China Using engine from? MARS or Pluto :woot::woot:

lol come with better prepared answer.

LCA is not not joint production its Indian made fighter using some Foreign component like your JFT uses or tries to uses.

@Windjammer

Your concerns for IAF are very touching indeed

Please dont worry about IAF

And remember the following

1 IAF will always remain much more superior and powerful than PAF

2 LCA Tejas is much better than its Rival the JF 17

Yes on papers ?lolzz
Where is your jet , look outside in your area kids still flying it with folding their note book papers ? Right ?lolzz
As I have told you earlier their is no need to Induct LCA till it can perform both the roles of MIG 21 and Mig27.