In hindsight, how did IK's ouster bode for Pakistan?

How did IK's ouster bode for Pakistan?

• Total voters
It's 9th April 2022

Most of us were all despondent, frustrated, angry this time last year.

But, thinking back, do you guys think that night's events and events that followed the next 365 days were much needed?

@Areesh @Olympus81 @Maula Jatt @Zhukov @Imran Khan @M. Sarmad @Mirzali Khan @Acetic Acid @Jango @Signalian @Vapnope @Crimson Blue @PradoTLC @HAIDER @Zibago @Windjammer @waz @Black.Mamba @PakCan @truthseeker2010 @lightning F57 @Khan_21 @muhammadhafeezmalik @FOOLS_NIGHTMARE @ghazi52 @That Guy @Menace2Society @_NOBODY_ @Mustang125 @PakFactor

Please feel free to tag everyone you know. It'd be great to get everyone's vote on this

Yes brother, this was long overdue for a system which was diseased and needed rectification urgently. Imran provided that, ab koi yeh nahi keh sakta ke hujjat tamam nahi hui aur humain pata nahi tha. Now the destiny of the country is the hands of the people, if they elect the same corrupt ones again then refer to my words in Urdu above. If they elect honest people than the future generations will thank them. God bless Pakistan. This is my two cents.

The political turmoil that has happened is the result of years worth of political engineering coming to its natural conclusion and cataclysm. As for the economy, we have been in life support for decades. Global inflation, rates, supply side shocks, natural disaster and the effects of turmoil on the bailout cycle have all taken their toll on finances and economy.

Overall, I think if we had no regime change, political stability would be a lot better. Finances and economy might be marginally better, but IK would now have been presiding over a similar sized disaster and would be facing the worst criticism he could imagine. Inflation would still be above 25%, we’d still have bailout delays, we’d still have no ability to issue dollar debt, SBP rates would still be record high, etc.
People in Karachi and KP didn't voted due to do called "political engineering" reverse may be possible (balant ballot stuffing in Sindh)

PUNAJB in south, electables sure..those left Khan anyway

Realised that GHQ has no Hindsight(forget the foresight), the Establishment rather. They still couldn't understand and course correct, still couldn't retreat and retrospect, looking back.

Hindsight is the ability to understand and realize something about an event after it has happened, although you did not understand or realize it at the time.

So we get to know the military Inc. playbook, in a hindsight, thats one of the positives.

It shows that Pakistan and its people need to move on as a nation, stop these military coups, political engineering, every other year trying to topple governments and PMs, long marches, disco darnas, horse trading, false cases.

Pakistan as a nation needs free and fair elections and then everyone should accept the results, the looser should work hard in the opposition and then after 5 years come back stronger to win. This will bring stability, trust etc. The government system needs major reforms and all institutions need to be upgraded and independent, stop the corrupt practises. The people of Pakistan need to call for reforms and reject corruption, then we all can move on.

1 year ago the demise started.

The state institutions were all revealed and the illusion of them as the saviour of the people was broken in the hearts and minds of every last man, woman and probably child, too.

1 year in, the rupee is at 300 to the dollar, state institutions have all lost massive public support, no new foreign investment, CPEC has stalled and the Dinosaurs have taken over Gwadar as @langda khan Predicted.

The dream of Pakistan was crushed in Zia's unconstitutional tenure, the state of Pakistan was crushed in the sharifs unconstitutional tenure.

Imran Khan is practically the only leader who has a decent shot at setting things straight again, yet the state machinery seems to want to stand idly.

What more is there to say?

Voted yes.

The main reason for Pakistan’s stunted growth has been Establishment’s constant political engineering and refusing to cede space as per their prescribed role in constitution.

The situation we see today is a culmination of the previous disastrous decisions. Paradoxically, this moment also removed a proverbial veil from the eyes of the public and exposed the establishment. This is the best thing to have happened.

An opportunity for Pakistan to be reborn, maybe.

If you take a macro view, Pakistan has a chance to get things right here. If elections are announced, are fair, IK wins, then a process of correcting the equilibrium between the institutions can be kickstarted. But it will be a long and arduous journey.

2 things there can be no compromises on is, rule of law and accountability for everyone.

made no difference so far at all, but there's still a lot of dust around the whole saga that needs to be settled

a lot of folk here hurting about that most unceremonious of ousters, but the guy was prolly on his last term anyway..

good ol' Pak fauz hi kar sakti hai India ke saath peace and trade deals etc

@

STFU Indian.

He missed adding...

From the Indian perspective, all Pakistani political leaders are the same. No difference... Does not make any difference when it comes to the relationship between India and Pakistan.

But, definitely makes a difference for Pakistani people..

Pakistan deserves a better leader than presently available.

It's 9th April 2022

Most of us were all despondent, frustrated, angry this time last year.

But, thinking back, do you guys think that night's events and events that followed the next 365 days were much needed?

@Areesh @Olympus81 @Maula Jatt @Zhukov @Imran Khan @M. Sarmad @Mirzali Khan @Acetic Acid @Jango @Signalian @Vapnope @Crimson Blue @PradoTLC @HAIDER @Zibago @Windjammer @waz @Black.Mamba @PakCan @truthseeker2010 @lightning F57 @Khan_21 @muhammadhafeezmalik @FOOLS_NIGHTMARE @ghazi52 @That Guy @Menace2Society @_NOBODY_ @Mustang125 @PakFactor

Please feel free to tag everyone you know. It'd be great to get everyone's vote on this

I voted good, because it exposed the biggest enemy of the state i.e. Establishment. Every evil person stands naked in front of the nation as a result, we were living a delusional life.

No, you are right partially. They are all chosen by their establishment. In that sense they are all same. Only IK went rogue and his ouster was sealed. It does not matter who it is at the helm, they are all puppets and have to toe the line. Pakistan awam deserve better, and bold leaders like IK is their only hope. He can stand up to their establishment and fight.
First time an indian, much less you, is making sense talking about pakistan :lol:
Thanks for that honest take. I couldn't find a single word I disagreed with.