IMF man to head State Bank of Pakistan

Every decision he is making is therefore in the best interests of Pakistan, without a doubt.

Yes. No Doubt!!! Buzdar is the shining example. The most visionary leader in the history of Punjab.

Tabdeeli aaa chuki hey! Aap ney ghabrana nahi hey.

Of course!!! Never lose hope!!!!!

Now I am going to repeat what I have always mentioned here and some members have not liked it, which is, where is the so called 'Deep State' of Pakistan? Where are all the Agencies now? Doesn't this mean that the deep state and the agencies are complicit in this? In my view, these people know very, very well what is going on.
Allah kai bandey un ko apna kam atta nahi,aur aap ko lugta hai un ko yeah a jaye ga.

U all should be positive , we were on a bankruptcy in 1992 and had to ask IMF to bail us out . We had to carry out massive reforms in form of LPG which helped us enormously. Thanks to our then PM Rao and FM ManMohan Singh ,both did a great job in reviving the economy. Pakistan also needs to carry out such reforms
We don't have these two.

What irony?

PMIK is not corrupt and he is a strong leader with the Army's backing. Every decision he is making is therefore in the best interests of Pakistan, without a doubt.

Tabdeeli aaa chuki hey! Aap ney ghabrana nahi hey.

Everything will be alright, just give him some time to deliver the results he promised.
Brother, your 'sarcasm' is duly noted. :( Where is my coke? :tsk:

Aab lagtaa hai kay Middle Class ko bhee Benazir Income Support kee zaroorat parhey gee. Oh wait, no funds... Middle Class should hug a cactus...

finally after so many tries
IMF gets their own Government in Pakistan

I wouldn’t go that far. He looks like a very capable man with a lot of experience. He has experience with nations that have had economic difficulties. He is also a Pakistani so that is another plus.

Now I understand the skepticism since the guy is associated with and worked for IMF, but we cannot rule out his intentions. Not everything at IMF svcks. Much of their policies are indeed aimed at recovering economic mess. The thing that really svcks at IMF is their political affiliations with the US and Western world. Yes, they dictate a lot apart from the economy. They like to interfere in the internal affairs of nations through fiscal assistance.

I will wait and see before I give a full fledged verdict on this guy.

Every decision he is making is therefore in the best interests of Pakistan, without a doubt.

Good joke.
Decisions like appointing a lazy man Usman Buzdar on the people of biggest province of Pakistan, handing over economy to imf.

Why don't he handover his own position to someone from Scandinavian?

This man has always been filled with ego right from his playing days, he never admits his failures and blunders.

We persistently fail to realize that we, as a nation, are doomed and, consequently, have pledged our choices and decisions, to the others:

"Nauker ki, tay nakhra ki"

Good joke.
Decisions like appointing a lazy man Usman Buzdar on the people of biggest province of Pakistan, handing over economy to imf.

Why don't he handover his own position to someone from Scandinavian?

This man has always been filled with ego right from his playing days, he never admits his failures and blunders.

He is not perfect and I got some more news for you. This won’t be his last blunder. Imran Khan will make mistakes. No doubt about it. We knew that from day one. Some mistakes are avoidable and some due to lack of experience. There is no malice.

Under the current circumstances he is the best we got. What options do you suggest? Should we bring Zardari or Nawaz Sharif back to power? If that is acceptable to you we can give it a thought.

Look, this guy inherited fvcking gigantic mess. He has to fix something that is incredibly broken. Some nasty decisions will have to be taken. They are going to be massively unpopular etc. It doesn’t matter who is in office. Whether it is Imran Khan or my cousin. They all have to face the same problems. There is no easy escape here.

We elected garbage for 40+ years. Now we have to be ready to face the consequences.

He is not perfect and I got some more news for you. This won’t be his last blunder. Imran Khan will make mistakes. No doubt about it.

Under the circumstances he is the best we got. What options do you suggest? Should we bring Zardari or Nawaz Sharif back to power? If that is acceptable to you we can give it a thought.
I also have news for you, Mr Khan has only few months to make things better, otherwise public will bury this fake tabdeeli.

You will not like my options, so leave it.

I also have news for you, Mr Khan has only few months to make things better, otherwise public will bury this fake tabdeeli.

You will not like my options, so leave it.

No problems. Bury him and re-elect Khadim-e-aala. Everything will be okay after that.

Incompetents have no business to run the affairs of our country. ---- khadim-e-aala was many times better than this posti Usman Buzdar.

When you have morons like Usman Buzdar, public will definitely look back -- He was supposed to perform better. This guy is kinda relative of Mamnoon Hussain and Qaim Ali Shah.

Incompetents have no business to run the affairs of our country. ---- khadim-e-aala was many times better than this posti Usman Buzdar.

When you have morons like Usman Buzdar, public will definitely look back -- He was supposed to perform better. This guy is kinda relative of Mamnoon Hussain and Qaim Ali Shah.

Remember that Imran Khan or Usman Buzdar didn’t put Pakistan in this position. Now I am not in any way related to Imran Khan or Usman Buzdar. I am not a fan of Usman Buzdar either.

I will criticize Imran Khan for his poor choices and Usman Buzdar is not the best choice.

Now let’s get back to facts. It is your leaders that put Pakistan into this miserable position after taking multiple turns. That is right. Multiple turns.

It is funny how IMF was halal during PML-N era and has suddenly become haram today LOL Remember how many IMF loans Ishaq Dar took during his reign. He set records.

Remember that Imran Khan or Usman Buzdar didn’t put Pakistan in this position. Now I am not in any way related to Imran Khan or Usman Buzdar. I am not a fan I Usman Buzdar either.

I will criticize Imran Khan for his poor choices and Usman Buzdar is not the best choice.

Now let’s get back to facts. It is your leaders that put Pakistan into this miserable position after taking multiple turns. That is right. Multiple turns.

It is funny how IMF was halal during PML-N era and has suddenly become haram today LOL
See I have set standards very high, if you think that chur changars like nawaz/zardari/fazal/imran etc., are my leaders, you are seriously mistaken.

Okay he didn't put Pakistan into the position where we are right now, but he could have made right decisions --- installing an incompetent person over the people of biggest province of Pakistan and he is still not ready not rectify his blunder, so why blame us?

The corrupt setup (bureaucracy/govt institutes) is the main problem --- Instead of going after this rotten setup, he went after people's wealth like hungry dogs jump on the food, this was his biggest blunder. ----- He should have kept Awaam on his side, but he turned out to be just another politician.

And look at his team, I mean a mirasi like ch Fawad is running the affairs of science and technology ---- He had outsourced economy to outsiders ------- Why blame us ???

It was halal now as well,but Niazi sahib has made tall claims before elections"khudkussi kr lu ga ,par IMF say qarza nhi lu ga ,200 Arab dollars le kr ayun ga" people thought he must have some solution but now,he says " sab nay qarza liay tha mainay le liay toh kiya huwa" it's kinda making people fool to get power ...

Stop pulling the legs of Niazi. Like I said, he is not free from sin and error, but undoubtedly he is not an enemy of the country unlike Nawazoo and Zardari.

Now he may have said things during election campaign, but he is not able to fulfill because the situation is dire. He made a mistake, but he didn’t steal money and transfer huge sums to off shore accounts. Compared to scum like Nawazoo and Zardari he is still a saint.

Let’s call a spade a spade. Like I said, under the current circumstances he is the best choice. He is much better than Nawaz Sharif the friend of Modi and Mr. 10%.