IK did not cancel KL Summit trip due to Saudi Arabia pressure, says Dr Mahatir

He should have used some diplomatic trick with help from FO to calm down KSA.

Real life hax. Abey bhai...

This episode shows Pakistanis are Pakistan's biggest enemies, Imran Khan is probably the most disappointed person for not attending this but it was pretty clear the way he ran to Saudi Arabia few days back. Indonesian premier Widodo also backed off.
Mahathir has a certain relationship with Imran Khan which won't be hurt, hope Imran Khan visits MAlaysia soon and continue to support and abet the efforts of this summit esp. on Islamophobia and launching ofthe tv channel which will make liberals cry.

Liberals kahan sai aa gai, ajeeb ch*****.

Kuch bhi hai, now the kids needs to cool down, IK ek summit mai kia nai j raha esa lag raha qiyamat a gae ..hahah chill karo yaar, Malaysia aur Turkey Jiger hai apne, kahen nai jaate hahaha

Chill kar bhai , Don't pretend to be smarter than the people sitting in Top positions and making these decisions , they are not dumbs'.

If they weren't dumb, we wouldn't be in this position.

Sadly that is the bottome line. He who has dollars, even if they are petrodollars calls the shots.

If Army can refuse soldiers to UAE and Saudi Arabia for Yemen, then surely we can also ignore their "concerns" too.

Real life hax. Abey bhai...

Liberals kahan sai aa gai, ajeeb ch*****.

If they weren't dumb, we wouldn't be in this position.

If Army can refuse soldiers to UAE and Saudi Arabia for Yemen, then surely we can also ignore their "concerns" too.

Rofl abe bhos** ke first return saudi deposit in your state bank.

443156.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR: Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad (pic) dismissed foreign reports that Pakistan's Prime Minister Imran Khan has cancelled his trip here for the Kuala Lumpur (KL) 2019 Summit following pressure from Saudi Arabia as untrue.

Dr Mahathir said that Imran, who earlier called him to express his regrets for not being able to attend the summit, which starts tomorrow (Dec 18) until Sunday (Dec 21), could have his own reasons.

"That's his choice, we cannot force. In Islam, there is no compulsion in religion.

"He can't come maybe because of other issues.

"But what was reported in the media was not true.

"There is no problem," he told reporters at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC) here on Tuesday (Dec 17).

It was reported by foreign media such as Pakistan's Geo News that Imran cancelled his scheduled visit to Malaysia under pressure from Saudi Arabia.

Earlier in a statement, the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) clarified that all 56 countries of the Islamic world were invited and all 56 were represented at various levels.

The KL Summit 2019 was supposed to bring together the heads of government from Malaysia, Indonesia, Pakistan, Turkey and Qatar to address and resolve issues concerning Muslims.

"We invited 50 countries but for the heads of government, at first only three were supposed to be involved then we invited Qatar and Indonesia, if they're interested.

"But if they can't come then we can't force them to.

"They have sent their delegations and representatives, they seem interested in the subjects that we are discussing.

"Hopefully, they (the leaders) will receive some of the information regarding our discussions, which have nothing to do with religion, but instead, the state of affairs of the Muslims," added Dr Mahathir.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nat...t-trip-due-to-saudi-arabia-pressure-says-dr-m

You sir, are a GENTLEMAN.....Props to Malaysians for electing such a boss.

God...Just observe the difference b/w Saudis leadership and Malaysian one. Didn't join Yemen war, got threatened....didn't join KL summit, well no worries....

Pakistan future lies with these sensible allies. Make that new alliance functional and drag Pakistan into it. Announce in that summit that Pakistan fully supports this initiative and will soon be part of it.

@rambro

So America?

f Army can refuse soldiers to UAE and Saudi Arabia for Yemen, then surely we can also ignore their "concerns" too.
Pakistan is right now enjoying a three year deferred oil facility from KSA to the tune of $6 billion per annum. Given the perilous state of the economy exactly where would the government get that sort of money? The 'awam' refuse to give tax. The Chinese are not in business of doling anybody. The days of US gravy train are over. The only way forward to improving the economy begining with the 'awam' paying proper share of taxes. You see the desperate attempts by PMIK's government to increase taxation base but you also this is not going too well as our 'awam' would much prefer to revolt them pay due share of the cost of running the state.

This weakness leads to this and other governments becoming hostage to KSA and oily Arabs ....

And everyone on this forum was born yesterday. Guess we found the breaking point of IK's fabled "spine".

It is from doing everything he can to save Pakistan from financial ruin.

Due to the open theft of Musharraf, Nawaz, and Zardari, unwilling Pakistani population to support their PM, pay taxes, reign in opposition, or let IK deal with corruption at state, police, and provincial levels.

Don't blame only Imran Khan, Pakistanis should blame themselves.

If you supported your leader the way you should, then Pakistan would have the upper hand in Kashmir, the respect of the Muslim world, and financial independence to spread our strength and influence worldwide.

Before building a grand Islamic Ummah alliance al Azeem, first Pakistan must be safe and secure. Without Pakistan's independence, such an alliance cannot go forward. Our allies are understanding and will work with us to alleviate our problems. Turkey and Malaysia have always been supportive of our positions.

you do realize India is one of the biggest buyer of that "unhealthy" Malaysian palm oil? That didn't bother him to side with Pakistan on Kashmir, Fatf and other issues.

Do not pay attention to these remarks...Some times in PDF Indian posters feel as if we are controlling the universe...

India is not playing ball with Mahathir. they gave him the middle finger on RCEF

Are you sure??? India will continue to buy palm oil as we are doing earlier.Gov imposed additional tax of 5% on Malaysian oil for 6 month till Feb’2020.
Malaysian stance of Kashmir is nothing different than Iranian stance too..Why to single out Malaysia??
Anyway...let us debate about it another thread but be rational while posting facts about relation with friendly countries.

Pakistan is right now enjoying a three year deferred oil facility from KSA to the tune of $6 billion per annum. Given the perilous state of the economy exactly where would the government get that sort of money? The 'awam' refuse to give tax. The Chinese are not in business of doling anybody. The days of US gravy train are over. The only way forward to improving the economy begining with the 'awam' paying proper share of taxes. You see the desperate attempts by PMIK's government to increase taxation base but you also this is not going too well as our 'awam' would much prefer to revolt them pay due share of the cost of running the state.

This weakness leads to this and other governments becoming hostage to KSA and oily Arabs ....

Pakistan should extend offer of sending soldiers to Yemen too then. We have already thrown our dignity down the hole with this move which is worth more than life.

Do not pay attention to these remarks...Some times in PDF Indian posters feel as if we are controlling the universe...

Are you sure??? India will continue to buy palm oil as we are doing earlier.Gov imposed additional tax of 5% on Malaysian oil for 6 month till Feb’2020.
Malaysian stance of Kashmir is nothing different than Iranian stance too..Why to single out Malaysia??
Anyway...let us debate about it another thread but be rational while posting facts about relation with friendly countries.

Mahathir is upset with India because India did not join the RCEF.

India's purchase of palm oil has little to do with Kashmir. Indian populace cannot afford anything other than palm oil. Malaysia and Indonesia are your only suppliers

On Kashmir it might be friction in the short term. Malaysians will learn soon that pakistan is too unstable and unreliable country to partner with. Not to mention Pakistan is fraction of India's economic strength

It is from doing everything he can to save Pakistan from financial ruin.

Due to the open theft of Musharraf, Nawaz, and Zardari, unwilling Pakistani population to support their PM, pay taxes, reign in opposition, or let IK deal with corruption at state, police, and provincial levels.

Don't blame only Imran Khan, Pakistanis should blame themselves.

If you supported your leader the way you should, then Pakistan would have the upper hand in Kashmir, the respect of the Muslim world, and financial independence to spread our strength and influence worldwide.

Before building a grand Islamic Ummah alliance al Azeem, first Pakistan must be safe and secure. Without Pakistan's independence, such an alliance cannot go forward. Our allies are understanding and will work with us to alleviate our problems. Turkey and Malaysia have always been supportive of our positions.

Let's not kid ourselves. A cricketer cannot turn the economy around.

Russia and China are equally riddled with corruption, we don't see them struggling though. Competence matters, Imran Khan might be sincere but I don't believe he knows what he is doing and is being played around and toyed with by others in "power with him."

Let's not kid ourselves. A cricketer cannot turn the economy around.

Russia and China are equally riddled with corruption, we don't see them struggling though. Competence matters, Imran Khan might be sincere but I don't believe he knows what he is doing and is being played around and toyed with by others in "power with him."

Agreed yet hope is better than going backwards.

If Pakistan gave him the kind of support Iran gave to Khomeini, Russia gave Putin, or China gave to Mao, you would see a paradigm shift in Pakistan's destiny, but our people are simply selfish and not ready to escape slavery of looters and thugs.

We have to start our work from the grassroots to excise the poison and corruption from our minds and hearts. It begins by giving our respect to our faith, being fair to others, and living an honest lifestyle.

Change must from the bottom and pervade all aspects of society, just like Prophet Muhammad saws did in Madinah. Fir that, Pakistan must trust Imran Khan and stand up boldly for him.

Mahathir is upset with India because India did not join the RCEF.

India's purchase of palm oil has little to do with Kashmir. Indian populace cannot afford anything other than palm oil. Malaysia and Indonesia are your only suppliers

On Kashmir it might be friction in the short term. Malaysians will learn soon that pakistan is too unstable and unreliable country to partner with. Not to mention Pakistan is fraction of India's economic strength

It is not always good to show our strenghth with a country which 7 time smaller than our size...Mate...calm down and be gracious with our strength towards others....This is what we should learn from Chines posters when they interact in social media.

Overall Pakistan may try to find a sweet spot with Islamic world, but at the end, China will be biggest facilitator to lift your economy.Rest of these nations will only provide sound bite.

If Pakistan gave him the kind of support Iran gave to Khomeini, Russia gave Putin, or China gave to Mao, you would see a paradigm shift in Pakistan's destiny, but our people are simply selfish and not ready to escape slavery of looters and thugs.

Like I said. He is a cricketer. Would you want Sarfaraz be your prime minister 20 years from now.

And Prophet Muhammad saws was an orphan caravan trader.

I would be fine, depending on the personality. Maybe not Sarfaraz, but Misbah.

You are actually serious and are okay with the idiot Misbah as a future Prime minister. I can't believe it.

Prophet was illiterate but succeeded because he was divinely guided and God was his mentor.

You can't compare anyone with the Prophet, at all. How are you comparing Imran Khan. Drive some sense into your head, you're not sane.

let's see Saudi stand with us in OIC summit on Kashmir issue otherwise, we'll make our own block