IAF debunks 'Missing Malaysian jet for 9/11-type attack on India' theory

If he flies below radar coverage, yes he can, and no, you will not. But you are missing the point here: the pilot.

This is assuming the pilot (or pilots) have everything to do with this. The captain have over 18,000 hrs of flight time. This means he knows how air controllers talks, behaves, and responds. He knows no controller have authority to call up a military response. Such a desire must go up the civilian chain of command before it becomes a formal request to the military, even if the military is watching domestic airspace. So if he flies in a way that allows detection, he can still deceive his way well inside Indian airspace before the IAF can respond under its own suspicion.

Well, the transponder was switched off. So it was pretty much a blind object. If an aircraft does not follow procedure, this is what happens- If the aircraft is not identifying itself, it is intercepted and directed to follow our instructions. If it does not comply, it can be destroyed also because you don't know its intentions and it may even carry out bombing or other kind of attacks.

Also, you should remember that it takes time to travel from India's east coast to west. There was enough time for IAF.Also you should take into account Pak's Air Defence if it managed to cross over.

any possibility of it hitting this structure in New Delhi....................

Arvind_Kejriwal_new_official_residence_650_PTI_3Jan14.jpg
Sneaky!:stop:

You observed it or not, Interestingly for last 2 days all the news related to missing flight is leading towards Pakistan. Does Malaysian Govt and FBI have some information in hand already?
yeah its been stationed in Minarey Pakistan Lahore cuz the passengers requested the Pilot to let them have a dinner/Breakfast(of Paey n Mango Lassi) in Food Street there and do som shopping in Anarkali Market:laugh::p:

You observed it or not, Interestingly for last 2 days all the news related to missing flight is leading towards Pakistan. Does Malaysian Govt and FBI have some information in hand already?

I don't think so. What if the aircraft changed it's course towards Australia?

yeah its been stationed in Minarey Pakistan Lahore cuz the passengers requested the Pilot to let them have a dinner/Breakfast(of Paey n Mango Lassi) in Food Street there and do som shopping in Anarkali Market:laugh::p:

Oye, tu yaha kya kar rhi hai??? YEH SERIOUS THREAD HAI.

Well, the transponder was switched off. So it was pretty much a blind object. If an aircraft does not follow procedure, this is what happens- If the aircraft is not identifying itself, it is intercepted and directed to follow our instructions. If it does not comply, it can be destroyed also because you don't know its intentions and it may even carry out bombing or other kind of attacks.

Also, you should remember that it takes time to travel from India's east coast to west. There was enough time for IAF.Also you should take into account Pak's Air Defence if it managed to cross over.
The US have similar, if not the same, procedures before 9/11. Today, the military cooperation with civilian authority is more efficient but that does not mean we can respond instantaneously to every unidentified aircraft. India have an advantage over US in the sense that India have nowhere the active civilian aviation sector/community as we do, therefore, less targets to identify. Nevertheless, shooting at what is commonly accepted as a civilian target is not an easy thing to do, from order by a general to execution by an airman. Yes, the airliner is now being used as a weapon, outside of its original design scope and intent, but the final determination on what it is will not be made at the local level and at 600 mph, every minute of delay because of the amount of uncertainty involved, will take the aircraft close to whatever its target may be.

This idea is not so absurd as you guys would like to discard out of your nationalistic pride.

Try this...

Horizon calculator - radar and visual

The burden now is on you, or rather the interested Indian readers, to find the elevations of Indian radar stations, civilian and military.

Terrain features do produce radar interference.

Unless those pilots were awesome enough to fly low enough to evade all Indian radars in the area and yet high enough not to evoke visual sightings of a low-flying jumbo jet along it's path, and then maintain this consistency while crossing the Himalayas.

Does not have to be all, just the ones looking outside the borders. Once he is inside Indian airspace, his 18,000 hrs of flight time will work to his advantage.

I cannot force you to STFU, but I can advise people to ignore you. I will say this kindly: You do not have the intelligence to be here. Go back to your skoolyard sandbox.
pls stay here in this topic or pls say where i could read interesting discussions ..

Does not have to be all, just the ones looking outside the borders. Once he is inside Indian airspace, his 18,000 hrs of flight time will work to his advantage.

Which would need the pilots to contact ground-based air traffic monitoring stations in the vicinity and fake their ID. We know nothing of the sort has happened.

The US have similar, if not the same, procedures before 9/11. Today, the military cooperation with civilian authority is more efficient but that does not mean we can respond instantaneously to every unidentified aircraft. India have an advantage over US in the sense that India have nowhere the active civilian aviation sector/community as we do, therefore, less targets to identify. Nevertheless, shooting at what is commonly accepted as a civilian target is not an easy thing to do, from order by a general to execution by an airman. Yes, the airliner is now being used as a weapon, outside of its original design scope and intent, but the final determination on what it is will not be made at the local level and at 600 mph, every minute of delay because of the amount of uncertainty involved, will take the aircraft close to whatever its target may be.

This idea is not so absurd as you guys would like to discard out of your nationalistic pride.

Nationalistic pride is not the point.

If a(or more) military aircraft tails a plane and the plane does not respond to it, this message will go up the chain of command. There will come a time when plane's activities will be seen as suspicious, and some action will be taken. Shooting it down is obviously the last option, but nevertheless, an option.

It is quite naive to think that fighters will tail the plane across whole of India's breadth and not do anything.

Dont compare this with 9/11. Those planes did not enter from outside.

what do think must have happend with that plane?