i-Derby-ER new BVR missile for Tejas Mk-1A

so in short AESA UTTAM will be good so onli one thing remaining and that is DSI based new air induction ports hope DRDO can do something ... fir to bigod hum indians ke pas bhi desi stealth aa jayega :D :bounce::chilli::chilli:
Well,the correct term would be 'supposed to be' good,but recent success stories of LRDE with their various ground based as well as air borne radar projects,tempt me to be an optimistic.But still,lets not get it on our heads and start to celebrate before the fat lady sings. :)

Yeah,the DSI aka the all poweful most advanced piece of martian technology!! :D

By the way @GURU DUTT ,here is the Cockpit NG from HALBit,a customized version of which is likely to become the standard cockpit configuration of the LCA MkII
View attachment 264184

Figured it might interest you.
Guru bhai ke andar superboy ki aatma aa gayi :o:

DSI the martian tech iz back :partay:

I do not think you are weak. We gain nothing by opening the airfront. Our aim would be to deny you the local air superiority which you need for your pro-active operations. We have enough assets to ensure that.
Well, apparently the paf "won" the 1965 and 1971 wars.
But could do zero when the iaf was blasting pakistani tanks to oblivion at longewala, did nothing to help the pakistani armour being destroyed at khem kharan, to stop indian navy missile boats attacking and humiliating pakistan navy in the own home, or in the Bangladesh campaign.
Even in 1999 the paf was non existent as their soldiers were bring butchered.

Your concept of "local superiority" is to hang back in your own bases, shoot down indian strike aircraft which would be at a severe disadvantage for obvious reasons, and then (because even then the ratio was even because theoretically inferior indian gnats were hammering the paf) exaggerated claims 3x to boost their win-loss ratios.

The problem is even that "local air superiority" is impossible today for pakistan. Because even as you try to disparage the tejas, which is still better than the best paf jets, that's not even your main worry. This time it won't be hawker hunters, laden with bombs and at the extreme of their fuel challenging your "local air superiority". It will be the sukhois. Good luck hiding away in your airbases.

Well, apparently the paf "won" the 1965 and 1971 wars.
But could do zero when the iaf was blasting pakistani tanks to oblivion at longewala, did nothing to help the pakistani armour being destroyed at khem kharan, to stop indian navy missile boats attacking and humiliating pakistan navy in the own home, or in the Bangladesh campaign.
Even in 1999 the paf was non existent as their soldiers were bring butchered.

Your concept of "local superiority" is to hang back in your own bases, shoot down indian strike aircraft which would be at a severe disadvantage for obvious reasons, and then (because even then the ratio was even because theoretically inferior indian gnats were hammering the paf) exaggerated claims 3x to boost their win-loss ratios.

The problem is even that "local air superiority" is impossible today for pakistan. Because even as you try to disparage the tejas, which is still better than the best paf jets, that's not even your main worry. This time it won't be hawker hunters, laden with bombs and at the extreme of their fuel challenging your "local air superiority". It will be the sukhois. Good luck hiding away in your airbases.

You have this all wrong

My post was specific to pro-active operations. India needs to establish local air superiority over Pakistan for the plan to succeed and you do not have the capability to do so.