i-Derby-ER new BVR missile for Tejas Mk-1A

correction onli 90MKIs are for PAF backed by all land based Mig 29s & M2Ks and Jags

May be for a supposed two front war scenario but we all know that's a long shot!!In this world and this age,every one has fight their own wars and I don't think China will ever wage war on behalf of Pakistan (or the vice versa).And besides,the biggest advantage of the fighters lies in their flexibility,that they,especially the long range high speed ones like that of our MKIs, can be quickly switched from one theater to the other at relatively shorter notice,unlike ground forces.So I don't think IAF will deploy a mere 5 squadrons (5X18 = 90 units) of MKIs against the PAF in case of any potential hostility,but then,it's my opinion only,or rather an educated guess.

recent reports suggest USA has agreed and given israelies the nod to sell 2052 to india but for indian use onli not export ... i may be wrong though :coffee:

Well,that would be really great if true.Because the 2052 being a more mature product and the Israelis being more experienced in designing and building radars than our agencies are,the 2052 will definitely have better capabilities compared to that of the Uttam,which happens to be the first attempt by the LRDE to design an AESA fire control radar,so its reliability would bound to be sloppier.

When bowling to a kid you need to throw the ball slow, under arm, no spin so that he can make a hit and be happy.. baccho ke saath cricket nai khela kabhi ?:p:
babaji cricket chorro sirf ye batao kehna kya chahte ho .... thread is about I Derby ER and LCA and i guess when its oprational it will be more leathel than anything PAF has to counter it but chances are they will never be able to face it in a combat secnario

i mean in case of war this time there wont be any mercy or remose shown to them but you dont use a sabre when you can get the job done by use of a dagger

why would we use more than 5 squads of MKI for a depleted airforce like theres :haha:

babaji cricket chorro sirf ye batao kehna kya chahte ho .... thread is about I Derby ER and LCA and i guess when its oprational it will be more leathel than anything PAS has to counter it but chances are they will never be able to face it in a combat secnario

Guru bhai, i want to say,,, though only 90 MKI are deployed for western sectors, but as explained by Omega007 our western friends will still enjoy quick switch of MKI from Eastern sectors because a two front war is highly unlikely if it starts as a retaliation of misadventure by PAKISTAN or a terrorist attack.

And i agree Derby ER and LCA would be a lethal combination operating under the umbrella of MKI and AWACS:

It's important to create a quick no fly zone over enemy airspace,as quick hard punch will destroy most of the foe airpower in enemy airspace and on ground.

Guru bhai, i want to say,,, though only 90 MKI are deployed for western sectors, but as explained by Omega007 our western friends will still enjoy quick switch of MKI from Eastern sectors because a two front war is highly unlikely if it starts as a retaliation of misadventure by PAKISTAN or a terrorist attack.
well chinese always attack when you are bieng friendli with them or at your weakest and chances are they might attack but chances are not more than 4 owt of 10 but still we cannot ower owr gaurd and 90 MKIs for western sector is an overkill and you know why ... dont ya :azn:

May be for a supposed two front war scenario but we all know that's a long shot!!In this world and this age,every one has fight their own wars and I don't think China will ever wage war on behalf of Pakistan (or the vice versa).And besides,the biggest advantage of the fighters lies in their flexibility,that they,especially the long range high speed ones like that of our MKIs, can be quickly switched from one theater to the other at relatively shorter notice,unlike ground forces.So I don't think IAF will deploy a mere 5 squadrons (5X18 = 90 units) of MKIs against the PAF in case of any potential hostility,but then,it's my opinion only,or rather an educated guess.

Well,that would be really great if true.Because the 2052 being a more mature product and the Israelis being more experienced in designing and building radars than our agencies are,the 2052 will definitely have better capabilities compared to that of the Uttam,which happens to be the first attempt by the LRDE to design an AESA fire control radar,so its reliability would bound to be sloppier.
personalli speaking UTTAM AESA looks like a schoolboy project in front of avilable compition in the market i guess its just a tech demonstrator and there is still a long way to go and LRDE should take a new approach for the next gen AESA as chinese have already copied some cutting edge western AESA tech thru international espionage we need to relook owr effort and try to come up with something on par with western standards .... waise radars se yaad aaya wo radar walla amarjeet nahi nazar aa raha aaj kal

well chinese always attack when you are bieng friendli with them or at your weakest and chances are they might attack but chances are not more than 4 owt of 10 but still we cannot ower owr gaurd and 90 MKIs for western sector is an overkill and you know why ... dont ya :azn:

I think,IAF needs to tweak their tactics a bit against the Chinese,in that,instead of solely relying on fighters and trying to match them in numbers (which again is not possible given the huge gap that exists between two nations in terms economy as well as manufacturing capabilities),they should try to build up a big inventory of medium range tractical missiles like Nirbhay LACM and Shaurya type missiles,then arm them with anti air strip warheads and keep them trained towards the PLAAF air bases in and near the Tibetan Autonomous Regions,as was propagated by @Joe Shearer in an earlier thread.That would give the Indian forces a significant leverage against the more numerous PLAAF by disrupting their operational capabilities and there by denying them the opportunity to achieve a favorable air situation over the battle space.

personalli speaking UTTAM AESA looks like a schoolboy project in front of avilable compition in the market i guess its just a tech demonstrator and there is still a long way to go and LRDE should take a new approach for the next gen AESA as chinese have already copied some cutting edge western AESA tech thru international espionage we need to relook owr effort and try to come up with something on par with western standards .... waise radars se yaad aaya wo radar walla amarjeet nahi nazar aa raha aaj kal

Dude,don't worry that much.The photograph of the supposed 'Uttam' you are basing your thoughts on,was nothing more than a mock up of an initial technology demonstrator.The definitive product they are aiming to build would look like this one down here
Uttam AESA-MMR.jpg
:

Courtesy - Prasun K Sengupta

I think,IAF needs to tweak their tactics a bit against the Chinese,in that,instead of solely relying on fighters and trying to match them in numbers (which again is not possible given the huge gap that exists between two nations in terms economy as well as manufacturing capabilities),they should try to build up a big inventory of medium range tractical missiles like Nirbhay LACM and Shaurya type missiles,then arm them with anti air strip warheads and keep them trained towards the PLAAF air bases in and near the Tibetan Autonomous Regions,as was propagated by @Joe Shearer in an earlier thread.That would give the Indian forces a significant leverage against the more numerous PLAAF by disrupting their operational capabilities and there by denying them the opportunity to achieve a favorable air situation over the battle space.

Dude,don't worry that much.The photograph of the supposed 'Uttam' you are basing your thoughts on,was nothing more than a mock up of an initial technology demonstrator.The definitive product they are aiming to build would look like this one down hereView attachment 264181 :

Courtesy - Prasun K Sengupta
so in short AESA UTTAM will be good so onli one thing remaining and that is DSI based new air induction ports hope DRDO can do something ... fir to bigod hum indians ke pas bhi desi stealth aa jayega :D :bounce::chilli::chilli:

so in short AESA UTTAM will be good
Well,the correct term would be 'supposed to be' good,but recent success stories of LRDE with their various ground based as well as air borne radar projects,tempt me to be an optimistic.But still,lets not get it on our heads and start to celebrate before the fat lady sings. :)
so onli one thing remaining and that is DSI based new air induction ports hope DRDO can do something ... fir to bigod hum indians ke pas bhi desi stealth aa jayega :D :bounce::chilli::chilli:
Yeah,the DSI aka the all poweful most advanced piece of martian technology!! :D

By the way @GURU DUTT ,here is the Cockpit NG from HALBit,a customized version of which is likely to become the standard cockpit configuration of the LCA MkII
Cockpit NG.jpg

Figured it might interest you.

Attachments

• mark2aesa-radar (1).jpg
    mark2aesa-radar (1).jpg
    63.5 KB · Views: 35
Why LCA Tejas is 4th Generation fighter

Full spectrum Quadruplex FBW completely unstable airframe and flight control

Built of compsites materials only

Full Helmet Display system integrated. = HMS/D

AESA radar

5th Generation weapons capability as per Thread I-derby (improved derby) & Python 5

AND 4th generation missles R73 and india,s own Astra mk1 & Derby BVRs

INDIA WILL HAVE TAKEN THEIR TIME WITH TEJAS but it beats THUNDER in technology already.

THINDER is minus

com,posites in airframe = nil
only Stable flight control
on;ly single axis FBW
NO HMS ststem ( i was shocked to learn)

Not intergated ANY BVR mk1 version on;y dumb bombs & WVR missles

you guys rushed it !!!

@Oscar you would like to do the honors or should I ?

nanhe rajkumar it still has to get FOC after that when it comes into full strenth first squad will be kept in south india to train rookie pilots and further enhancing and evaluations to make a new air doctroine around it after carefulli stuying its capabilities in FOC onli when it is 3 squads there will be a role for it as of now IAF has 150 Bisons doing the role it was concived for i hope you can understand it

LCA is not frontline fighter of IAF today the frontline fighters of IAF are MKIs, M2Ks , Mig29s and Jags while Mig21 Bisons do the point defnce role and LCA was designed to replace Mig21s rest speculate yourself :coffee:

I understand and to me it would be a long time before LCA replaces the capabilities of the bis. Two bis with an MKI with integrated data link was a deadly triangle. It would take a long time for LCA to acquire those abilities and by the time you train your aircrew to get the capability it would be late - too late.

i guess there is onli one way to find that owt weather it is late too late or very very late ..... my suggestion when you think we are so weak what is stopping your airforce in attacking india :azn: :haha:

I do not think you are weak. We gain nothing by opening the airfront. Our aim would be to deny you the local air superiority which you need for your pro-active operations. We have enough assets to ensure that.