i am doing it right or stupidity ?

Imran Khan

PDF VETERAN
today i open my old HDD and find out i have some 25000+ images of Pakistani events cities armed forces and aviation . i start arranging them in folders and after 2800 i am tired . then i though why i save every pic i like . i save them in last 15 years . did i do right or its just plain stupidity ? i was about to delete them all then i thought better i ask forum members as advise .please tell me do you guys have this habbit any of you too?

Untitled.png

@Stealth you are my official photographer please advise .:what:

Upload to google drive account and make it publicaly shared and let others have fun.
Do credit the photographers if you remember else put a disclaimer.

On a technical note, this data with proper tagging might help in building some good Artificial Intelligence machine, that could detect the plane from given photo :P

And whether you are doing it right or its stupidity, depends upon what you are having before making the decisions. :alcoholic::alcoholic::alcoholic:

dont delete them its seems like a good aviation collection from what can be seen if not just store them elsewhere these are memories

Imran bhai you may have a treasure of some valuable pics. So please sort them however doing so manually may take a long time but you can use different free apps to sort them out in chronological order and then add batch titles and descriptions.
How much space do they take because now storage is cheap and you can dedicate a single drive with a 1 TB or so of empty space for it. In case you have to delete some, please keep the pics related to Pakistan..like PIA, PAF etc because high quality images from Pakistan are not easily available on the internet.

yaar main ne socha main kya kar raha hoon 15 saal se .btw i have also some video cassites i record ispr programs and pakistani forces related programs some 20 years ago on vcr .what to do with them :o:

I just hope after sometime you dont show up with X Rated stash, asking similar questions..
:suicide::suicide:

Dump your contents on some cloud server, clean up your hardisk and start new collection again :P

Upload to google drive account and make it publicaly shared and let others have fun.
Do credit the photographers if you remember else put a disclaimer.

On a technical note, this data with proper tagging might help in building some good Artificial Intelligence machine, that could detect the plane from given photo :P

And whether you are doing it right or its stupidity, depends upon what you are having before making the decisions. :alcoholic::alcoholic::alcoholic:

he has to spend hundreds of gigabytes in uploading .

@Imran Khan
Burn that baby down
JK
Create a facebook page put everything on upload will take few mints but everybody will enjoy them simple

I just hope after sometime you dont show up with X Rated stash, asking similar questions..
:suicide::suicide:

Dump your contents on some cloud server, clean up your hardisk and start new collection again :P
what if google lose my data ?

Once on google, take it to dropbox, aws, azure ..there are tons of free ones, who will import from google :)

And if they lose it sue them and earn :D

first i am gonna arrange it by folders and sub folders then will see what to do

today i open my old HDD and find out i have some 25000+ images of Pakistani events cities armed forces and aviation . i start arranging them in folders and after 2800 i am tired . then i though why i save every pic i like . i save them in last 15 years . did i do right or its just plain stupidity ? i was about to delete them all then i thought better i ask forum members as advise .please tell me do you guys have this habbit any of you too?

View attachment 489000
That's like stash of huge gold with you,keep it intact and guarded.

We need that black and white photo of a pakistani soldier radioing in. it was from a UN OP in somalia and now its nowhere to be found on the net.