Hunting Haiders Bid Farewell To Deltas !

I can. Just not worth the time. Especially since I've made the point I wanted to make. Which is that we should not look down upon urdu and be over-awed by english (which unfortunately many of us are). Urdu is as rich a language as any other. People tend to think that urdu can't be used because it lacks depth or vocabulary, even though that's not true. The problem is in people's mindset. That is what needs to be addressed.

Oh that's easy. If you can first tell us what is a drone called in english? Or rather why is it called a drone?

If we'd invented the drone(remote controlled aircraft), we could call it whatever we want but if you are asking as an equivalent to drone, we'd call it a "Nar Makhi" نرمکّھی , (and i'd call an armed one a "bhoond"). :-)

If you think these names are funny or wierd then i'd invite you to read from the top again.

Hint: earliest remote controlled air craft were named as "bug", "bee", "wasp" etc. And what exactly do you think is a 'drone' anyway?

Such is language. So don't get over-awed by a foreign one.
Nice, I learned some new vocab. Still not sure what delta 🔺 would translate as.

My point though remains the same, ie bashing English just for the sake of it serves no purpose, esp when majority of the people in Pakistan can't use equivalent words in Urdu. Also English is an official language in Pakistan afaik.
Imo Urdu is still a stagnant language. How many new words are added to it's dictionary each year I wonder?
Or maybe it's just me for being away for so long, since I can't put into Urdu words even simple kitchen appliances like a toaster or blender, not to get started or more complex jargon like as AESA.
Does Urdu even have abbreviations as a norm?
Anyways, we don't need to discuss it further. I think we both understand our points.

I hope they keep at least one plane of each type of plan the PAF has ever operated in a museum. Same goes for the navy and its ships and the army and its vehicles. Nothing compares with feeling, smelling and going inside a piece of vintage equipment.

I think they will, hopefully

Nice, I learned some new vocab. Still not sure what delta 🔺 would translate as.
Oh dear! Do you even know what "delta🔺" is?? 🤦‍♂️
My point though remains the same, ie bashing English just for the sake of it serves no purpose,
Who is bashing english??
I'm bashing the mistaken mindset that considers its own language inferior.
when majority of the people in Pakistan can't use equivalent words in Urdu.
And who's fault is that? Over-awed people with inferiority complex who can't be bothered to learn urdu and overall educational system (run by same people). And I think I started this conversation with education......didn't I?
Imo Urdu is still a stagnant language. How many new words are added to it's dictionary each year I wonder?
Or maybe it's just me for being away for so long, since I can't put into Urdu words even simple kitchen appliances like a toaster or blender, not to get started or more complex jargon like as AESA.
A language needs a people. Otherwise it dies. Applies to all languages including english.
So if sufficient academic effort is there (or even a little), there's nothing to it.

BTW Urdu is not stagnant by far. It has done better than languages older than it.

Does Urdu even have abbreviations as a norm?
Some examples exist but not a norm. Whether it's needed or not is academic.
Anyways, we don't need to discuss it further. I think we both understand our points.
Ok, if you say so. Just don't ask ridiculous questions like how to translate delta.

Oh dear! Do you even know what "delta🔺" is?? 🤦‍♂️

Who is bashing english??
I'm bashing the mistaken mindset that considers its own language inferior.

And who's fault is that? Over-awed people with inferiority complex who can't be bothered to learn urdu and overall educational system (run by same people). And I think I started this conversation with education......didn't I?

A language needs a people. Otherwise it dies. Applies to all languages including english.
So if sufficient academic effort is there (or even a little), there's nothing to it.

BTW Urdu is not stagnant by far. It has done better than languages older than it.

Some examples exist but not a norm. Whether it's needed or not is academic.

Ok, if you say so. Just don't ask ridiculous questions like how to translate delta.
Oh dear, I guess I must not know what delta means. I will need to google it.
As far as languages superiority/inferiority goes, its a matter of opinion, though if its a question of what is the dominant laguage of art and science, its not even a contest between English and Urdu. The inferiority here is not in the language though, but a complex of people from a country that has not achieved anything in last 40years worth talking about so clinging to notions like "deanglo-fying" plaques and titles gets traction. Like that is what is needed or important. Lets not forget, it wasn't very long ago where they decided to make all provincial languages as official too.
And yes, Urdu is a stagnant, if not dying language (and its not alone in that regard). But sure, whatever makes you guys happy. Will see if this change happens in our lifetime.

so finally mirages are retiring ?
Correct me if wrong i think the PAF acquired first mirage in 1968?

They served us for more than 5 decades.
But I think we will not acquire french aircraft again. We also learned some important lessons along the way.
I think our foreign policy also let us down viz a viz France, otherwise they were a good source of all types of hardware for us in the past.

acha cha cha mirage ab aram karo zara jawano ko mouqa do
chacha mirage mein se sab kuch choos choos k nikal liya, ab aram kya karey ga, qabar mein hi jaye ga sidha.

Aisay jawano ka zikr kar rahay ho jaisay kay hamri Inventory may bara koi izafa howa hai.

Allah-Allah kar kay tou chund J-10 aye hain.

Block III ka sadiyoo phlay ph-li tasweer aee thee. Uus waqt say aaj tak sirf Photo-Sessions may he daikha hai, bhai-jaan.

Block III se paa teja nahin acha, truck pe hi sahi nazar tou ata hey.

I think our foreign policy also let us down viz a viz France, otherwise they were a good source of all types of hardware for us in the past.
It's a good decision to not buy french ones anymore. Because they are super expensive and leech you off for years after the sale in the name of maintenance and spare parts.

Yep expensive but you get the only other viable non-US western option.

No 8 squadron, which fought both in 1965 and 1971 wars must have left some gaping holes on the enemy, for, it's marauding B-57 Canberra bombers had dropped 600 Tons of bombs on Indian Targets. Later the unit converted to Mirage-V PA3s with a dedicated maritime strike role with AM-39 Exocet as it's prime weapon.

View attachment 910987
1987 Historic moment :
Last Mirage batch of VPA3 Mirage for PAF at Bordeaux ready for ferry to New den Pakistan.
VPA3 was first fighter in PAF's inventory capable of carrying out anti ship missions using AM-39 Exocet AShM.
The Deltas ultimately served in 8 TA Squadron, Haiders

qnCT1rY_2mCXUhP1.jpg