How to develop Karachi? Do not vote for MQM and PPP

Here is what it looks to me----what Yasser Arafat was to Palestine---Altaf Hussein is to Mohajjirs ----. Arafat took the Palestinians to the never ending road of death---destruction and annihilation------and the same thing Altaf Hussein wants to do to the mohajjirs in Karachi and Hyderabad.

Arafat had a massive ego----and Altaf Hussein's ego is no less than Arafat's---. As Arafat did----so does Altaf Hussein wants to instigate mohajjirs to instigate trouble in the society where they live if Altaf Hussein is forced to leave-----.

I believe that the Mohajjir community will be served better if they vote for Imran Khan. Just say good bye to the person who wants you to die for him---have your children die for him----your women---mothers sisters and daughters shedding tears ---Altaf Hussein is no friend of the Mohajjir community at this stage of his career as a party leader---.

It is him---it is all about him---it is all about his ego. It is the old Altaf Hussein---how dare anyone say no to him----or challenge his authority.

Amen brother.

May God bless you. Your words are worth gold. Every word you say,

Thank you thank you thank you.

One thing that I have used effectively so far is to say

==== Just skip one election cycle and vote for the best candidate other than MQM say in 2018 or whenever next election happens.

Loosing majority in Sindh Urban for one election will not kill MQM

instead it will give it time to become stronger for the 2023 elections.

Thats it. Just do not vote for existing winner again for one cycle

This will allow all other parties to get roots in Karachi and thus ownership of our beautiful city.
MQM emerge in late 80s early 90s what did happen before that NOTHING, MQM did boycotted 1988 and 1993 elections what happen? The fact is that they have only seven years to govern urban Sind and that's the time when Karachi see it's develop and crime rates declined on low margin.
I'm totally opposing you in this regard give MQM power to govern urban Sind and you will see surprising development and control of law and order.

The wall writing and cleaning happening every after 24 hours.
Forget about PPP please suggest who urban Sind vote instead of MQM?

Pick the top Non-MQM candidate in your area.

No specific party. The idea is to end the concept that us the most educated elite can be herded like sheep by one single party.

Meray bhai jaan

Please see the writing on the wall. then suggest what you are suggesting.

Democracy does not create National heroes, crisis does. Pakistan is in crisis situation right now.

You need your own national heroes, not those old pictures of the past and dead ideology. Neither do you need any more mullah, already enough of them, although if someone does have a religious background then nothing wrong with that too.

Someone has to come forward and say, he will start a process, that could be anything, but has to be non-political. Say he starts a campaign to clean the garbage, clean the streets, preaching about health and hygiene, planting trees, making people realize that it is a self-less movement without any hidden agenda, just to build a cleaner, healthier and better society.
Make everybody feel welcome there, irrespective of the religion, caste, political affiliation etc.
The movement has to connect with the common man, who thinks about roti-kapda-makaan and not ISI or RAW before he goes to bed.

Try it, you will never fail.

Pick the top Non-MQM candidate in your area.

No specific party. The idea is to end the concept that us the most educated elite can be herded like sheep by one single party.
Sorry Friend Electables Politics doesnt work in Karachi because we are through with that and other Platforms doesnt even offer anyone else other then Electables. In Karachi in order to Earn Votes you have to got Roots among people and that is why JI despite of losing still Exist till Today while others fail to sustain their Support in Karachi.

ok

The reason we didn't develop, because we supported same parties over and over and over and over based on ethnic and religious lines.

--- Thus we got more Mohajirism, Sindhism, and Islamism.

Had we supported parties based on development,
--- We would have seen development.

Punjab parties know, that they must show something positive at least in Lahore.

When Shahbaz Sharif was kicked out of country by Mush,

Who came to power there?

you guessed it! PML-Q (Chaudhry brathran)

And guess what PML-Q had to to do huge amount of development in Lahore.

Today everyone in Punjab knows that they must show some progress so the politicians show projects.

In Punjab all parties including PML-ABCDEFG, PTI, PPP, JI all have EQUAL chances of winning.

Punjabis are supporting ALL parties.
KPK too.

But sadly in Sindh (and particularly in Karachi)

In Sindh, we are blind followers. year after year we support ethnic gods aka Tafu mota chor and Bhutto-Zardari clan

MQM seats are secure not because of development, but due to Mohajirism.

So Karachi suffers
While Lahore develops.

Solution:
--------------
we must adopt the principle.

you got my vote last time. Show me development.
if not, your are out.
No! I am not going to hear speeches and cries from London or Larkana.

Out!

out out out out out out!
I'll give a chance to the other guy, different guy. May be PTI, may be PML-N, may be martians. But MQM and PPP must be OUT! at least for one election cycle. At least!
I am sick and tired of you!
OUT!

it is not what government does with MQM

It is us the ordinary people do with MQM. That is just not vote for one election. That's all.

If the other party we vote, doesn't deliver to our expectation, bring back MQM again.

No one is suggesting to ban anyone.
It's been more than 12 years(i am guessing here) that MQM has been in power, and to second government in sindh for PPP, consecutively. These parties in these years have done nothing to counter the problems of Sindh and Karachi. PPP is a failed party, look at what happened in Thar and recently Karachi heatwave. Incompetent blood-suckers denied that provincial government was in anyway responsible. Same goes for MQM, in power of Karachi for many years, development what's that. Instead of solving problems they have created many. Target killing, Bhata and other illegal activities, i see why these parties are opposing Karachi operation now. Sir ji inka illegal work expose ho raha hai.
Want to save Karachi and drowning Sindh don't vote for PPP and MQM.

I believe that the Mohajjir community will be served better if they vote for Imran Khan. Just say good bye to the person who wants you to die for him---have your children die for him----your women---mothers sisters and daughters shedding tears ---Altaf Hussein is no friend of the Mohajjir community at this stage of his career as a party leader---.

It is him---it is all about him---it is all about his ego. It is the old Altaf Hussein---how dare anyone say no to him----or challenge his authority.
Very well said sir.

Democracy does not create National heroes, crisis does. Pakistan is in crisis situation right now.

You need your own national heroes, not those old pictures of the past and dead ideology. Neither do you need any more mullah, already enough of them, although if someone does have a religious background then nothing wrong with that too.

Someone has to come forward and say, he will start a process, that could be anything, but has to be non-political. Say he starts a campaign to clean the garbage, clean the streets, preaching about health and hygiene, planting trees, making people realize that it is a self-less movement without any hidden agenda, just to build a cleaner, healthier and better society.
Make everybody feel welcome there, irrespective of the religion, caste, political affiliation etc.
The movement has to connect with the common man, who thinks about roti-kapda-makaan and not ISI or RAW before he goes to bed.

Try it, you will never fail.

Thank you for your post---. Most of the time---tedious issues have simple solutions.

And you believe PPP would Allow that????

They will resist it, but if there is enough pressure they will be forced to allow it. After all, they know that any opposition to Local Bodies would be foolish for them politically and will expose them. No one gives you anything, you have to take it. In this case, i believe all the Political Parties of Sindh should unite and force the PPP Government to conduct LB Elections and pass laws that give maximum power to these Bodies.

They are in Power right now and would remain so until Bhutto is alive in Interior Sindh.

Don't be so sure, they are hanging by a thread due to their horrible governance. They are lucky because the other two bigger political parties are fighting over Punjab, once any of these parties change their gaze Sindh PPP will be in tatters.

Here is what it looks to me----what Yasser Arafat was to Palestine---Altaf Hussein is to Mohajjirs ----.

Wow, a very good comparison, i completely agree.

Arafat wanted his people to die for him but he lived a life of comfort and luxury. Exactly same can be said about AH.

Sadly the problem is rice /flour bag diplomacy .... in sindh , where farmers are forced to vote along lines of regional if they want to work on farms owned by landlords

MQM has some educated follks but its legacy is tainted with suspicion and Bhata Khori has ruined it

Both these groups are biggest hurdle in development of large mega projects

If you look at it common sense logic

If you look at 15 Years

Every year Sindh gets 2-3 Billion dollars in funding
  • Its enough to make 10 world class hospitals in 10 cities
  • Its enough to make 2000 schools with "full facilities"
  • Its enough to fix "Traffic" in major cities
  • Its enough to fix any problem in any railway / PIA or steels mills
Problem is there is no "Visible" improvement

Problem in Sindh in general

You have 100-200 educated folks who vote correctly for person who wants to fix thing , then the landlords and other politicians , ask their servants or employees to vote for them and get a bag of rice or flour distributed to their family from their farm land

Democracy will always "FAIL" because this is clear example of bribery in election

The issue of false votes is another problem

What MEGA project you can name in Sindh / Karachi in last 15 years ?

• Some people will point to may be bridges in Karachi by MQM
  • Some will point to Jinnah Airport in Karachi
  • May be someone in DUBAI invested in a "Mall or super market"

That is it !

The province did not had one MEGA project
--------The karachi city & Sindh in general are running on Ad hoc basis--------

• Giant Solar farm
  • No 1000 GW nuclear plant
  • No Refinery
  • No waste water treatment plant
  • "Automated system to control traffic in city"
  • No Metro or Subway
  • No solution to water flooding during rain
  • Projects to conserve water from moon soon rain in artificer lakes or cannals
  • No world class level University in city or province , the level of universities is very low level
  • No world class AUTO MOTIVE production plant hiring 20,000 workers / engineers
  • No world class company of any kind that is 100% Made in Pakistan
  • No private aerospace company hiring 8,000+ workers
  • Police force is shit that it needs rangers to do its job

There was world class banks running from Karachi in 50's-70's but these were dubiously closed down or sold under world pressure, that was the Banks and the briliant minds working in those sector were the only bright mark coming out of Sindh /Karachi

1947 , there were people loading stuff on donkey carts , and running that on roads
2015 , there are people loading stuff on donkey carts and running that on roads

1947 , there was a functional railways and local train system in karachi city
2015, there is chaos on train system and no local train system

Even if bilawal was mentally ill people of sindh would voted for him because they would get a bag of rice and flour from zameendar ji

Fully agreeed to topic not a single mpa should be in SA i agree with u decades of terror and coruption should be said no more

They will resist it, but if there is enough pressure they will be forced to allow it. After all, they know that any opposition to Local Bodies would be foolish for them politically and will expose them. No one gives you anything, you have to take it. In this case, i believe all the Political Parties of Sindh should unite and force the PPP Government to conduct LB Elections and pass laws that give maximum power to these Bodies.
Buddy let me tell you a little bit about Sindh Politics there is only One Party that is genuinely interested in LB System andd that is MQM. Other then that Every Sindhi Nationalists, PML Leftovers and PPP all of them are against it in Sindh because of obvious reason that they would Lose hell of a control in Karachi related Affairs so it wont be just PPP but instead all others would Join forces to stop this system from operating.
Don't be so sure, they are hanging by a thread due to their horrible governance. They are lucky because the other two bigger political parties are fighting over Punjab, once any of these parties change their gaze Sindh PPP will be in tatters.
I have been to Interior Sindh and I know what actually Politics is all about over there. Bhutto is the only thing that sells no matter people are dying by Hunger even. Other then that their are very Marginal Nationalists forces who are Completely a disaster for Sindh Province as they have been involve in Burning Pakistani Flags in the past so you can imagine so PPP is only Sane option in Sindh for even central to deal with so they are going nowhere with everything they have done so far.

Auto taxes on stuff built / assembled in Pakistan is tiny.

Again what constitutes of 65% are taxes collected on imports (and to lesser extent exports).

Karachi by itself cannot produce 65% of revenues of a country of 200 million people. Karachi may produce 10 to 20 percent. at the highest level.

We just love to quote numbers without ever questioning them.

Whatever you say it's recognised as Karachi's own income as corp commander quoted ... You asked the question about authorities if concerns ... They will better answer ......