How to develop Karachi? Do not vote for MQM and PPP

Again.

We should not think about one political party all the time. May be they are gods may be they are devils.

Please read OP again.

I am saying switch between them every 5-10 years. That's all.

do not put all your eggs in one basket.

Becuase none of any party owns Karachi except MQM .......

Wrong Figures buddy Urban Sindh is ready to surpass Interior Sindh in terms of Population and in Urban Sindh Sindhis arent that visible among all the minorities exist here Pashtuns are most Visible of all Minorities exist here in Karachi. There is a reason why Sindhi Nationalists are against Census in Pakistan.

Another error Sindh never had any MQM or any non Sindhi Chief Minister throughout the history. Only Governors have been Non Sindhis thus mostly Muhajirs but they never had much of an administrative role in the Province.

All in all by reading your Reply I can safely assume that you got lots of details Twisted and relying on rhetorics rather then any thing more factual so you have nothing to offer except rhetoric and we need Solution here. The Thread is about how to Develop Karachi with a Question Mark. You can provide some Administrative solution for it as well rather then MQM this, PPP That and PTI then here.
Disagree. Alvi is mainly a mahajir and punjabi name and he was caretaker CM for a short time. Its pointless this debate because no matter how much I call upon our elders to give up on terror mafia they will not do it. its the habit of us Pakistanis to think of ourselves as tiny units rather than a federation that causes a lot of problems. Everyone has his own "derh int ki ek masjid".. lets wake up. The entire country is calling MQM a terrorist organization and we are still skedaddling from one side to the other trying to save it.

As I said muhajirs even without a chief minister have the highest gdp per capita than any ethnic group. But instead of looking at our prime position we think we ourselves are oppressed which is untrue.

The problem is partly our voting preferences. My solution is to ban both PPP and MQM and then see the development.

Sorry to say The Muhajirs and The Sindhis will never vote for other then their communities. they are racist to that extent that you can not imagine.

and your suggestion are baseless, we might have education in Karachi but we don't have awareness (Shaoor).

Hm se hazar guna ache tou KPK wale hain jahan koi deliver na kare wo us ko farigh kr dete hain foran.

Sorry to say The Muhajirs and The Sindhis will never vote for other then their communities. they are racist to that extent that you can not imagine.

and your suggestion are baseless, we might have education in Karachi but we don't have awareness (Shaoor).

Hm se hazar guna ache tou KPK wale hain jahan koi deliver na kare wo us ko farigh kr dete hain foran.
Its not up to you to decide what is racist and what is not. If you really want to understand what Racism is then Settle down in areas where People from tribal areas are in Majority. You will know what racism actually is unlike Karachi which is open for all to reap the fruits it provides.

Every area has some ground Realities and people decides on the basis of those ground Realities that area face. Having said that they find it better to support an Organize Platform with Grass Root level Organization and is always available to communicate on behalf of Elected Leaders then an Influential Person who wont be available in Constituency after the Elections.

Its not up to you to decide what is racist and what is not. If you really want to understand what Racism is then Settle down in areas where People from tribal areas are in Majority. You will know what racism actually is unlike Karachi which is open for all to reap the fruits it provides.

Every area has some ground Realities and people decides on the basis of those ground Realities that area face. Having said that they find it better to support an Organize Platform with Grass Root level Organization and is always available to communicate on behalf of Elected Leaders then an Influential Person who wont be available in Constituency after the Elections.

I am born in Karachi, so it would be better to not give me a lecture on the demographics of my own city.

Since my childhood I am listening from MQM workers and leaders that Quota system in Sindh is a "Zulm" on "Muhajir Qoum" and MQM is the savior of Muhajirs and MQM ended up voting for quota system.

Quote system in Sindh supported and voted by MQM them self

Did peoples stop voting them ?? still peoples are voting same as earlier.

peoples cant move freely, the guy from lyari cant go to Liaquatabad and the guy from Liaquatabad will not go to lyari and now in the city the communities are divided by ethnicity

Name any crime in which MQM and PPP are not involved, still getting votes same as earlier election.

So the Bottom Line is this : WE THE PEOPLES OF KARACHI ARE RACIST

CJNRj3_WEAAB5Jd.jpg

I am born in Karachi, so it would be better to not give me a lecture on the demographics of my own city.

Since my childhood I am listening from MQM workers and leaders that Quota system in Sindh is a "Zulm" on "Muhajir Qoum" and MQM is the savior of Muhajirs and MQM ended up voting for quota system.

Quote system in Sindh supported and voted by MQM them self

Did peoples stop voting them ?? still peoples are voting same as earlier.

peoples cant move freely, the guy from lyari cant go to Liaquatabad and the guy from Liaquatabad will not go to lyari and now in the city the communities are divided by ethnicity

Name any crime in which MQM and PPP are not involved, still getting votes same as earlier election.

So the Bottom Line is this : WE THE PEOPLES OF KARACHI ARE RACIST
Buddy you seems like fool who get distracted quite easily you posted the link of a Thread which was opened by some PTI member and didnt Bother to even Read the next Comment of it Here let me Quote you:http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-Ne...ta-in-jobs-to-remain-intact-for-20-more-years

ISLAMABAD: The National Assembly Standing Committee for Law and Justice on Wednesday approved the 23rd Constitutional Amendment Bill with the majority vote, while the MQM opposed the bill. The standing committee met here in the Parliament House under the chair of its Chairman Mehmood Wardagh Bashir and mulled over four bills, including the 23rd Constitutional Amendment Bill.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-Ne...ta-in-jobs-to-remain-intact-for-20-more-years
Provincial quota in jobs to remain intact for 20 more years - thenews.com.pk

Do you honestly believe that Politicial division between Lyari and Liaqatabad would be ended if MQM is gone or both MQM and PTI are gone????I think you are too Naive here do you even know the BACKGROUND of Lyari Liaqatabad thing you mentioned????If you dont then dont even bother to comment on that because I know what you are trying to sell here.

Buddy you seems like fool who get distracted quite easily you posted the link of a Thread which was opened by some PTI member and didnt Bother to even Read the next Comment of it Here let me Quote you:

Provincial quota in jobs to remain intact for 20 more years - thenews.com.pk

Do you honestly believe that Politicial division between Lyari and Liaqatabad would be ended if MQM is gone or both MQM and PTI are gone????I think you are too Naive here do you even know the BACKGROUND of Lyari Liaqatabad thing you mentioned????If you dont then dont even bother to comment on that because I know what you are trying to sell here.

earlier you were speaking about the fairy tales type of love flowing in the city of karachi and now you are asking me about that ??? Love is in the air... isn't it ??

and they voted it ... verbally opposition means nothing when you vote something.

earlier you were speaking about the fairy tales type of love flowing in the city of karachi and now you are asking me about that ??? Love is in the air... isn't it ??
Where and When did I said anything regarding Fairytales and Love flowing from the Sky crap. Can you Quote EXACT Statement of mine previously????If not then dont bother to Reply.

and they voted it ... verbally opposition means nothing when you vote something.
Yes they did Voted MQM and I respect their Votes and support their Voice which BTW is way better then Regret Voting for a wrong Candidate Sadly.

I voted for pti, like a lot of karachiites but nothing can change until they get hold of the federal and provincial govts

If PMLN wants to a shut mqm out then they should do something for Karachi like a subway system or multi-route metro bus, , best way to end 'muhajirsm' is to abolish the quota system which discriminates against urban Sindh (Karachi,Hyderabad & Sukkur), that would takeaway mqms last card.

Maybe fed govt could go a little forward and hand over the businesses owned by karachiite businessmen that were nationalized by Bhutto, that would be a final nail in the coffin, before the 1980s there was no such thing as MQM, let's go back to those days

One more thing that could end MQM is by recruiting police officers from local karachiites instead of transplanting officers from interior Sindh,Kpk,Punjab and the like.

Until locals don't get involved in policing then crime can't be eradicated and the citizens of khi won't trust the police, it's like expecting an African american to trust white police officers in detroit

Basically, this. You've won the thread.:tup:

Readers,
I doubt that federal government is serious to handle Karachi fiasco or else they would have increased investment etc for literacy rate in sindh.

A)For Sindh:

I have been repeating it again and again that effective way is to increase literacy rate in interior sindh.Majority of voters are "mazaray" [slaves serving and worshiping landowners]
They have no knowledge of their rights and crap Mr.10% have done.

B)For Karachi:

Second issue is what @syedali73 mentioned in political column-how insecurity was developed between Urdu speaking people and they began to recognize themselves as muhajirs? We ourselves gave them same treatment as we gave to Bengali. The only difference is that since east Pakistan was fully Bengali dominated therefore circumstances favored their decision and none of us were able to stop to face worse tragedy in Pakistani history.
The Urdu speaking community is educated and well aware of their rights and fear that MQM's absence will cause other ethnic communities to treat them worse than animals.
See ,at interior ,people have no knowledge while in Karachi the case reciprocates ,therefore you need to balance problems.Mustafa Kamal have really worked to develop Karachi and it would be unfair to deny it.Many times I have seen him with my own eyes while passing by,he was standing on and instructing labours for where to dig and repair or install pipelines.
Albeit ,it was kemal-but his party ticket was issued by MQM.Maybe Kemal was so impressive that people are ready to ignore Altaf's whining and singing.
Mr.Khan came up with great idea to unite people of Karachi under his banner but due to ethnic games played by other parties his politics were unsuccessful.
Anyways,finish landowner system like Indian does.Help muhajirs to make them realize how safe they are,the american black-white scenario.
Regards

Where and When did I said anything regarding Fairytales and Love flowing from the Sky crap. Can you Quote EXACT Statement of mine previously????If not then dont bother to Reply.

Yes they did Voted MQM and I respect their Votes and support their Voice which BTW is way better then Regret Voting for a wrong Candidate Sadly.

You said Karachi walas are not racist, they absorb all communities and blah blah blah,

If a Pathan landed in Karachi, his next destination will be banaras, site, korangi or Qaidabad and some other communities,

and same as pathan other communities has their own small communities.

Their is no brotherhood, everyone either peoples or political parties are craving for money and Power, and all the bloodshed started from 80s is all about power and money not for anyone rights.

As far as I know Urdu Speaking peoples are great, having tons of govt. Jobs and dominating private sector of Pakistan largest city are more blessed then any other community in Pakistan even more then Punjabis in some way and I am very happy for them but it hurts when some pathetic goon claim him bhai of muhajirs that hmain occupied kashmir ki trha treat kiya ja rha hai blah blah blah .... Is it make sense ??? Are muhajir living like balochs ???? No they are living far better then sindhis in sindh so stop being muhajir.... Metha metha hip hip karwa karwa tho tho ni chale ga

These are my thoughts you can happily disagree with them.

Becuase none of any party owns Karachi except MQM .......

it depends on who do we vote.

If we vote for MQM without ever voting for another party,
then for all practical purposes, MQM will own Karachi as their jagir, fiefdom and Altaf bhai becomes defecto Jagirdar, dada, honcho of Karachi.

So it is us the voters who make or break a party's iron hold

What you say is effect and not cause.

Second issue is what @syedali73 mentioned in political column-how insecurity was developed between Urdu speaking people and they began to recognize themselves as muhajirs? We ourselves gave them same treatment as we gave to Bengali.

Whoa, Whoa. Hold your horses mattee, Hold them tight.

What are you saying here.

Urdu Speaking have been the defecto rulers from 1947.
Bengalis were not.

Heck Bengali slogan was against Urdu language AND Biharis+Urdu Speaking dominating jobs in E Pakistan.

And here you should not spreading incorrect MQM stance.

Thank you.

it depends on who do we vote.

If we vote for MQM without ever voting for another party,
then for all practical purposes, MQM will own Karachi as their jagir, fiefdom and Altaf bhai becomes defecto Jagirdar, dada, honcho of Karachi.

So it is us the voters who make or break a party's iron hold

What you say is effect and not cause.

Whoa, Whoa. Hold your horses mattee, Hold them tight.

What are you saying here.

Urdu Speaking have been the defector rulers from 1947.
Bengals were not.

Heck Bengali slogan was against Urdu language AND Biharis+Urdu Speaking dominating jobs in E Pakistan.

And here you should not spreading incorrect MQM stance.

Thank you.
Now don't be manipulative historian.I hate this habit that I say something else and it is manipulated in the other way around. I never said what you meant.What I meant is clearly reflected from my other post and I don't need to change words to define my context again & again,especially in Ramadan!
So relax and have some chai-halwapuri!! :D

Regards

Now don't be manipulative historian.I hate this habit that I say something else and it is manipulated in the other way around. I never said what you meant.What I meant is clearly reflected from my other post and I don't need to change words to define my context again & again,especially in Ramadan!
So relax and have some chai-halwapuri!! :D

Regards

Sorry if I misunderstood.

Too much MQM walas in this thread, hence the chance of misunderstanding. You are my favorite poster sir ji.