How do you spend your eid day?

fd24

Eid will be celebrated throughout the homes of Muslims and i was just wondering how people residing in different nations celebrate this special day. Would be nice to share different cultures and country celebrations.
We always go to eid prayers in the morning followed by going to the graveyard to visit my father and those loved ones that have passed away. Go home and have another little prayer followed by having something to eat. Normally the afternoon is taken over by the kids - either demanding stuff or being taken to "Toys R Us"! This year we are having fireworks as its the season for them anyway.
I feel lucky and privileged to have my family and friends around me. Its times like this i have a prayer for those less fortunate and may be struggling. I pray all hardship ends and we all have a peaceful and happy eid.
Please also have a little prayer for all our brave soldiers that are protecting our nation and are away from their families. Thanks guys.

sleeping til 12pm take bath be ready 1pm eat lunch 2pm sit or defence.pk till 1:00am and then sleep start from same room and end at same room on same bed .EID OVER :lol:

I will spend this eid with my friend aiesha mirza at her home.. But i don't eat non veg so mere lie aunty sewaen banengi... Xtremely Xcited.. :p

aah same here. have eid 3 eid parties to attend... but then i am bit sick but cant avoid sewaen so have to plan some stealth operation to get out from home.

Helping in slaughtering cows, goats and lambs till 4:00 PM. And then afterward enjoying tikkas with cousins and family members till 12:00 PM.

aah same here. have eid 3 eid parties to attend... but then i am bit sick but cant avoid sewaen so have to plan some stealth operation to get out from home.

We have had these special Indian siwian flown in earlier..compared to the local ones these are like delicate hair.. and delicious.

india wali kaha se??????????

Indian and pakistani sewaen diff hoti hain kya????

Read namaz, & then get on as usual with my regular day, nothing much to do :cry:

lol... even i am having cold but sewaen..... btw get well soon...

same here yaar.... mausam is changing to it was bit chilly in night and i was coming back late so got cold.... for now i have become himesh reshamiya singing with nose....

hahaha.... hmmm.. mera to water park jaane ki wajah se ho gaya.. upar se due to high heels even my feet r painin lil bit.. :(

Helping in slaughtering cows, goats and lambs till 4:00 PM. And then afterward enjoying tikkas with cousins and family members till 12:00 PM.

kasai ki part time job mili hai kya?

---------- Post added at 12:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

hahaha.... hmmm.. mera to water park jaane ki wajah se ho gaya.. upar se due to high heels even my feet r painin lil bit.. :(

Bareilly side konsa water park hai? waha ka to maine nahi suna...
haan yaar high heels are painful main to isliye pehanti hi nahi hoon.... its better to have big soles than them...